de | cn | ru

ZURICH PRIME SCAM. PLEASE HELP

Hi Everyone,

I had a horrible experience with an online broker scam company called Zurich Prime based in the UK. I have entered this company with a couple of my friends. However, my friends and I had the same account manager with the name of (Taiseer Aamer). In the beginning, we deposited $250 so we can trade in currencies. After a week, he told us to put more money so we could get higher amounts in return. We followed his instructions. He lied to us that within two days we will get our money back plus the profit. Nothing in that matter happened. In addition, when we put more money he told us that each one of us will receive a bonus but did not explain how will it work. We continued adding more money to our accounts in attempt to recover our accounts after they all quickly moved from profits to losses. He also told us about protected transactions that are 0% risk that are on every Friday. It basically works by putting $3000 and get a return within a week. In a week, these returns were added to our accounts in the portal. Now we wanted to withdraw our profits but we were not able to do so. The moment we mention withdrawing money Taiseer tries to evade from the topic and gives excuses. He even sees our whatsapp messages but does not reply at all. He did not allow us to withdraw any of our money even though our accounts were in profit. When we ask for a withdrawal, he requests us to open lots that will eventually put our accounts in a loss. Then, the same story is repeated. He asks us to put more money in order to recover our account. When we email the Zurich Prime support and complaints team, our emails actually go to him instead. Sometimes, the support team mentions to us things that were not explained by Taiseer. With one of my friends, his account reached a point where he had alot of profits with no losses. He requested from Taiseer to make a withdrawal but he also ignore the request. Same excuses even though the account had no problems. He said I am going to talk to the finance department and told my friend that he cant withdraw even though his account was in a very good situation. He then explained that we have to do a minimum lots in order to withdraw. This was all unconvincing for me and I knew that he was lying throughout the whole time.

In total, we have lost $15,000 within three months. During our interactions with Taiseer and the whole company, we found out that they are a totally scam company. After talking to many of our friends from the same region, we found out that each one of us were told a different story. Taiseer was very smart in convincing us to deposit money. His strategy was to give us contacts of other people who were gaining profits from the company. This way he persuaded us to proceed. I am now requesting the company to refund us all of our initial investments and please let me know if any of you had something to add. I am currently working with my group of friends to launch a very big campaign to expose the company since alot of people are being scammed in the Middle East region. I have already contacted more than 25 people who lost money through this scam. I am also considering taking the legal route for this case since so many people were affected by this scam. Please contact me at moemoe1933@hotmail.com

Thanks,

Mohammed 2017-06-01
Broker Country Regulation Platform Min Deposit Review
Cyprus, UK, Mauritius CySec, FCA, FSC MT4, MT5, Web $10 Review Website
Cyprus, SVG CySEC MT5, Web,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Australia, Cyprus ASIC, CySEC MT4, MT5,
IRESSTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus, Australia CySec, ASIC MT4, MT5 $5 Review Website
UK, Australia, South Africa FCA, ASIC, FSCA MT4, Trading
Station,
NinjaTrader
$50 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, UAE, South Africa FCA, CySEC, DFSA, FSB MT4, MT5, FxPro
Markets,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus CySEC MT4, MT5, Web $1 Review Website
Belize IFSC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
Cyprus, UK, South Africa, UAE CySec, FCA, FSCA, DFSA MT4, MT5, Web $5 Review Website
Cyprus, UK CySEC, FCA MT4, MT5 $1 Review Website
UK FCA MT5 $5 Review Website
UK FCA MT4, Web, MT4
for Mac
$100 Review Website
Australia, UK ASIC, FCA MT4, MT5,
cTrader
$200 Review Website

Latest Forex News

#FBS2020: FBS Gives Away Lucky Gift Boxes In A New Year Promo

Dec 09 2019 14:36:59, Forexbrokerz.com in Brokers

As many companies out there, FBS broker finishes off its year with a New Year promotion for its clients. At the end of 2019, they are offered to create a fancy Thank You e-card for their loved ones and get a gift box full of nice surprises.   #FBS2020 contest starts off on December 9 and will continue till January 7. Over this period, the clients are supposed to write a Thank You message for their friends, family members, or anyone who played an important role to them in 2019.    The idea is simple: New Year’s Eve is the time to make conclusions, analyze the past 365 days, and make plans for the future. Read more

CFTC warns about 20 new forex and binary options scams

Dec 06 2019 17:46:44, Jonathan Smith in Market

The US Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC) updated its warnings list with twenty new forex and binary options scam websites, bringing the total blacklisted websites to nearly 150.   In the CFTC RED List, which stands for “Registration Deficient List”, the Commission warns the public against unauthorized forex and binary options companies that illegally target U.S. citizens – basically websites that appear to be soliciting or accepting funds from U.S. residents without having obtained the necessary CFTC registration, as a Retail Foreign Exchange Dealer (RFED) and a Futures Commission Merchant (FCM). Read more

Thai authorities seize over 15 million baht from Forex-3D scammers

Dec 06 2019 10:38:02, Jonathan Smith in Market

  Officials from the Thai Department of Special Investigation (DSI) seized over 15 million baht from the owner of Forex- 3D Ponzi scheme and his associates, the Bangkok Post reported on Thursday.   The DSI and Central Institute of Forensic Science searched four locations in Bangkok and Nonthaburi earlier this week, and seized assets from Apiruk Kothi, the owner Forex-3D, and his network members involved in an alleged scam.   This is the second raid conducted by authorities against members of Forex-3D. A Porche car worth 9.5 million baht, 3-million-baht Harley-Davidson motorcycle, and several other valuable items, were among the items seized by the DSI. Read more

EU finance ministers agreed to block Libra

Dec 05 2019 13:46:59, Jonathan Smith in Market

EU finance ministers have agreed that  private digital currencies like Libra – the crypto coin Facebook plans to launch in 2020, should not be allowed in the European Union until all possible risks are identified and properly addressed, Reuters reports.   Since Facebook revealed its Libra project in June, virtually all major financial regulators have expressed concerns about Libra's  possible impact on the global financial system. The unease steams from Facebook's huge customer base – currently the social media has more than 2 billion users. Read more

CFTC looks for a binary options scammer who defrauded investors with $3,8 mln

Dec 03 2019 17:20:38, Jonathan Smith in Market

The United States Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC) apparently can not locate Peter Szatmari, who defrauded nearly 4 million USD from binary options investors.   In early October CFTC filed a five- count complaint against Szatmari for alleged violations of the Commodity Exchange Act and other Commission Regulations. Before filing the complaint however  CFTC and Szatmari appeared to have agreed in principal on a settlement, from which Szatmari latter backed and disappeared.   When Szatmari  attorney was asked a contact information, he said he no longer represents the defender and gave the Commission a  Kahului, Hawaii P.O. Box address. Read more

Bulgarian court allows the extradition of Gal Barak to Austria

Dec 02 2019 17:51:14, Jonathan Smith in Market

After a successful operation of the police in Austria, Germany, the Czech Republic and Bulgaria has lead in February to the arrests of several financial executives, among which the Izraeli citizen Gal Barak, who is charged of orchestrating an online trading scam, that allegedly has defrauded European investors of over 100 million Euro, now a Bulgarian court has given the green light for Barak to be extradited to Austria, reports Faktor.bg, a Sofia based online portal.   The Austrian authorities have several charges against Barak, among which a case of massive fraud, money laundering and participation in an organized crime group. Read more

Italy’s CONSOB blacklists EvolutionBrokers and KapitalSwiss

Dec 02 2019 15:30:33, Jonathan Smith in Market

   Italy's financial regulator Commissione Nazionale per le Societa e la Borsa (CONSOB) has blacklisted a bunch of unregulated brokers today, including EvolutionBrokers, and KapitalSwiss. CONSOB also ordered internet providers to block access to their websites.   Both forex brokers mentioned above are most likely involved in investment scam. EvolutionBrokers is an offshore brokerage that has also been flagged by the Financial Commission (FinaCom), while KapitalSwiss appears related to con-artists around Up4x and Easy FX Solutions. Read more

91 arrested in Indonesia over an online investment scam

Nov 29 2019 10:32:00, Jonathan Smith in Market

The Indonesian police has arrested 85 Chinese nationals and 6 Indonesians over an online scam that defrauded victims of over 36 billion Indonesian rupiah (2,56 million USD).   The victims were mainly from mainland China, while the arrests were made in Jakarta and Malang city, earlier this week after the Indonesian authorities received a tip off from their Chinese colleagues.   The arrests come just several days after 700 Chinese citizens were arrested in Malaysia over a major online investment scam.   The investment scam that triggered the latest arrests have been running for over 4 months. The police did not specify how many people have been scammed. Read more

Second person arrested in connection to OneCoin money laundering

Nov 28 2019 17:36:36, Jonathan Smith in Market

David R. Pike, a chief operating officer of Fenero Funds was arrested by the U.S. authorities in connection to laundering some 400 million USD, stolen through the notorious OneCoin Ponzi scheme.   Pike appears to have worked with the convicted OneCoin layer Mark S. Scott and was prosecuted after lying to federal agents.   Mark S. Scott was a CEO of the Fenero Funds – a series of shell companies, created by  him to launder OneCoin money. Read more

UpBit hacked for $50 mln

Nov 27 2019 17:05:16, Jonathan Smith in Market

After a hacker attack South Korean crypto exchange UpBit has lost some 342 000 Ethereum (ETH) coins, equal to well over 49 million USD. The exchange has assured its clients that the loses will be covered by its own assets, but for the time being all withdraws have bees suspended. The company says that it will take at least two weeks before its services are restored.   The attack tool place on Wednesday and 30 minutes later, Upbit announced that it had temporarily suspended withdrawals and deposits due to server maintenance. Read more

Show all news
de | cn | ru