de | cn | ru

Sell the rumors....

My first trading account was started in 2016/early 2017 with JAFX. I had almost no education on trading, brokers, regulation, etc.... I was a total newbie.

Enter 2019 and while I have accounts with new brokers, I still have my JAFX account and trade with it.

the customer support has ALWAYS been top notch. The single time there was any kind of issue, it was during a Bitfinex maintenance. Bitfinex is one of their liquidity providers for trading crypto and maybe other instruments...idk. BUT there was a loss that was not right and instead of freaking out, I stayed calm and messaged them. They fixed the wrong amount within about 8 hours while I slept.

Many have probably read about a lawsuit with the company and this probably makes people nervous, which is understandable. I guarantee there are other lawsuits going on with brokers that we don't know about. The US government is concerned about one thing and that is money. If any entity is in someway not paying their share to the US Gov, they will be attacked by the US Gov. I think this is what is happening with JAFX. They got a huge influx of customers and the gov wants their share. This is my opinion.

I personally have never had any major issues with JAFX. At all. Spreads, while high to some, seem fair compared to others I have seen.

There has never been a situation where I regretted having a trading account with JAFX other than my own terrible trading. (have a plan, money mgmt and stick to it day after day)

I rate JAFX with 4 stars. I deduct one star just because I do think spreads are a little high on say XAUUSD and BTCUSD. Other than that, I have yet to have a negative experience with them.

Recommended

Ty 2019-01-21
Broker Country Regulation Platform Min Deposit Review
US CFTC, NFA MT4, Web,
in-house
$50 Review Website
US NFA, CFTC MT4 $250 Review Website
Cyprus, UK, Mauritius CySec, FCA, IFSC MT4, MT5, Web $10 Review Website
Cyprus, Australia CySec, ASIC MT4, Web,
Mobile app
$100 Review Website
Australia, Cyprus ASIC MT4, MT5,
IRESSTrader
$100 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, Australia FCA, CySec, ASIC MT4, MT5 $5 Review Website
UK, Australia FCA, ASIC MT4, Trading
Station,
NinjaTrader
$50 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, UAE, South Africa FCA, CySEC, DFSA, FSB MT4, MT5, FxPro
Markets,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus CySEC MT4, MT5, Web $1 Review Website
Belize IFSC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
Cyprus, UK, South Africa, UAE CySec, FCA, FSCA, DFSA MT4, MT5, Web $5 Review Website
Cyprus, UK CySEC, FCA MT4, MT5 $1 Review Website
Australia ASIC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
UK FCA MT4, Web, MT4
for Mac
$100 Review Website
Australia, UK ASIC, FCA MT4, MT5,
cTrader
$200 Review Website

Latest Forex News

UK’s FCA warns of AGM Group and Sigma4Trade clone firms

Jun 13 2019 14:18:24, Jonathan Smith in Market

  The UK’s Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) has recently updated its warning list with AGM Group and Sigma4Trade – two forex brokers that falsely claim to operate under legit companies, licensed by the regulator. This is a popular scam tactic often referred to as “a clone firm”.    “… Fraudsters usually use this tactic when contacting people out of the blue, so you should be especially wary if you have been cold called,” the FCA reiterates in its notices. Furthermore, it states that such clone firms are suspected of knowingly participating in investment scams. Read more

Ireland to ban binary options and restrict CFD trades permanently

Jun 12 2019 15:40:33, Jonathan Smith in Market

  The Central Bank of Ireland (CBI), which also serves as a financial services regulator, announced its plans to make ESMA’s product intervention measures permanent. These measures are aimed at guaranteeing greater investor protection for retail investors, and include a ban on binary options and a set of restrictions for CFD trades, the most important of which is a cap on leverage of up to 1:30. Read more

Spanish regulator adds Olympus Markets and several other offshore brokers to its warning list

Jun 10 2019 13:21:05, Jonathan Smith in Market

  The Comision Nacional del Mercado de Valores (CNMV) has updated its warning list with the already Olympus Markets, as well as several other offshore brokers - TopTradepro, UBCFX and Profit Trade. According to the CNMV, these entities are not authorized to provide investment services in the country.   As a matter of fact, all above-mentioned brokerages are registered offshore and therefore not allowed to operate on any regulated financial market. Here are the details on each of the companies blacklisted by the CNMV.   The companies operating Profit Trade and TopTradePro are both registered in the Marshall Islands. Read more

The FCA flags GlobalArabFX and iForex24 as clone firms

Jun 06 2019 12:48:37, Jonathan Smith in Market

  UK's Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) has recently warned against two clones: GlobalArabFX and iForex24. These unregulated forex brokers are wrongfully using the details of regulated companies (with which they are not associated) in an attempt to mislead UK investors that they are legitimate financial services providers.    “… Fraudsters usually use this tactic when contacting people out of the blue, so you should be especially wary if you have been cold called,” the FCA usually states it its said in the notice. Read more

ASIC updates warning list with MRT Markets, RIMarkets, and Golden Day Profit

Jun 03 2019 13:03:04, Jonathan Smith in Market

  The Australian Securities and Investment Commission (ASIC) has added forex brokers MRT Markets, RIMarkets, and Golden Day Profit its list of unlicensed companies illegally targeting local investors. ASIC advised investors not to deal with these entities, as they could be involved in a scam.   “Many scams come from companies based overseas. These scammers target Australians because ASIC does not have international jurisdiction to investigate and prosecute them,” stated the Australian financial watchdog in the notice. Read more

UK’s FCA adds Key Markets and CFD Premium to its warning list

May 31 2019 07:50:24, Jonathan Smith in Market

  The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) has recently updated its warning list with unregulated brokers Key Markets and CFD Premium on Thursday. According to the regulator, these brokers have been providing financial services or products in the UK without its authorization.   In its official notices the UK financial watchdog keeps warning that “some firms act without our authorisation and some knowingly run investment scams”.   A brief review of Key Markets’ website (key-markets.com) reveals that the broker offers trading in wide range of financial instruments on the MetaTrader4 platform. However, the company behind the brand, Key Markets Ltd. Read more

CySEC proposes a tiered approach to leverage

May 30 2019 14:10:07, Jonathan Smith in Market

  The Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) proposed a tiered risk-based approach to leverage as a permanent national measure for investor protection. As the latest product intervention measures by ESMA are due to lapse for the final time in July 2019, CySEC proposes to permanently introduce national rules. While the majority of the measures replicate those of the Pan-European regulator, this is not the case with leverage restrictions.   Unlike most national financial regulators who have simply copied ESMA’s temporary CFD intervention measures to turn them into permanent rules, CySEC came up with a different idea regarding leverage. Read more

Two US Presidential Candidates already accept crypto donations

May 27 2019 13:27:17, Jonathan Smith in Market

  As the 2020 US presidential elections are approaching, candidates are already striving for media attention. In an attempt to round up support among crypto enthusiasts, two Democratic presidential candidates stated that they accept cryptocurrency donations and support innovative blockchain-based technology in general.   “I believe blockchain needs to be a big part of our future. If I’m in the White House, oh boy are we going to have some fun in terms of the cryptocurrency community,” Democratic presidential contender Andrew Yang said at the Consensus 2019 conference in New York. Read more

ASIC warns against unregulated broker GFC Investment

May 23 2019 11:44:53, Jonathan Smith in Market

  The Australian Securities and Investment Commission (ASIC) has blacklisted unregulated forex broker GFC Investment. The regulator advised investors not to deal with this broker, as it is not authorized to provide financial services in Australia and could be involved in a scam.   “The business listed below has made unsolicited calls or sent emails about investing, financial advice, credit or loans and does not hold a current Australian Financial Services (AFS) license or an Australian Credit license from ASIC,” reads the notice of the Australian financial watchdog.   GFC Investment (operating gfcinvestment. Read more

UK residents lost over £27 million to forex and crypto scams last year

May 21 2019 11:46:54, Jonathan Smith in Market

  UK’s Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) reported that local investors lost over £27 million to scams involving crypto and forex investments last financial year. The FCA and Action Fraud are warning the public to be wary of such investment frauds which are often promoted as ‘get rich quick’ platforms in social media.                  Furthermore, the authorities’ reports show that the average scam victim lost approximately £14,600, and that scams reports more than tripled last year to over 1,800. Read more

Show all news
de | cn | ru