de | cn | ru

Scammed??

MY experienced has been shared today 7th March 2019 with https://www.forexbrokerz.com/brokers/4xfx-review, as below.
I started dealing with 4XFX in Dec2018. I dealt with Bryan Phillips who impressed me with his trading knowledge and his attention in dealing with me. I initially deposited several amounts in lots of $5,000 per time to a total of approximately £30,000. I learned much about trading from Bryan but when he disappeared one Friday in December without any notice to me I traded myself following his system of trading. We were trading in CRUDE and on the first trade he generated a profit of $14,400. I followed this with a further CRUDE trade and made a profit of $30,660. When he returned he scolded me for this trade saying that I had risked much of my funds. He then took over the trading on my account and it went well but with minor profits until he left for a one-month leave of absence to deal with a family matter. Again, this was done without any communication with me so I was left in the dark. As a result, I issued written instructions to 4XFX not to trade for me and that I would be doing all of the trading in Bryan's absence. Unfortunately, this instruction was not followed and a trader by the name of Dennis entered into several currency and crypto trades on my account. I was shocked and immediately closed all of these trades suffering some losses in the process. Two trades however could not be closed because they had been set up by Dennis with a block on me doing anything with these trades. I then decided to invest all of my funds in CRUDE on a Spread Betting format taking advantage of 4XFX's high leverage. I did this for six weeks ending on 4th March 2019. During this time I generated profits of $1,030,926. At the same time the losses and enormous SWAPS taken by 4XFX from my account totalled $112,663 and margins of $38,758. I had asked my new contact at 4XFX - Ed Barnes, to fix this and remove the two bogus trades several times during the six weeks only to be told that he was working with his Directors on this and he assured me it would be taken care of. On 4th March 2019, I decided to call it a day with 4XFX and transferred $650,000 to another of the accounts I had with them that was not longer used for trading. I did this to then file a withdrawal request of $650,000. I then transferred into this account another $270,000 of my CRUDE profits to a new total of $920,000. I then tried to file a further withdrawal request but the system did not allow me to do so as there was an early withdrawal request in place. The following day 5th March 2019, I received an email from Andy Walker (without any title or department) stating that my account was being suspended with immediate effect due to potential fraudulent activity. He went on to state - The Company will be refunding my invested seed funds in 3 stages, to be completed within fourteen (14) days after the date of this notice. This notice was dated 5th March 2019. I have a deep belief that this suspension was due to my request for the profits to be paid to me. I will await to see if by 19th March my seed funds are returned. If they are not my fears will have become reality. At which stage I will take enforcement action to obtain the profits I earned. I will keep you posted on the outcome. I could be wrong however and 4XFX could be legitimate and treat me as they should. However, I remain open until further time passes. Neil G Van Luven

Neil Van Luven 2019-03-07
Broker Country Regulation Platform Min Deposit Review
US CFTC, NFA MT4, Web,
in-house
$50 Review Website
US NFA, CFTC MT4 $250 Review Website
Cyprus, UK, Mauritius CySec, FCA, FSC MT4, MT5, Web $10 Review Website
Australia ASIC MT4, MT5,
IRESSTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus, Australia CySec, ASIC MT4, MT5 $5 Review Website
UK, Australia, South Africa FCA, ASIC, FSCA MT4, Trading
Station,
NinjaTrader
$50 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, UAE, South Africa FCA, CySEC, DFSA, FSB MT4, MT5, FxPro
Markets,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus CySEC MT4, MT5, Web $1 Review Website
Belize IFSC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
Cyprus, UK, South Africa, UAE CySec, FCA, FSCA, DFSA MT4, MT5, Web $5 Review Website
Cyprus, UK CySEC, FCA MT4, MT5 $1 Review Website
UK FCA MT4, Web, MT4
for Mac
$100 Review Website
Australia, UK ASIC, FCA MT4, MT5,
cTrader
$200 Review Website

Latest Forex News

New Zealand’s FMA blacklists Profitix and Dang Kang

Aug 21 2019 12:33:57, Jonathan Smith in Market

    Unregulated Forex brokerages Profitix and Dang Kang International Group have been blacklisted by the New Zealand’s Financial Markets Authority (FMA) on Wednesday   The official warning against the first entity – Profitix - reads that individuals from the brokerage have been contacting New Zealand residents with investment offers and this has the hallmarks of a scam.The regulator has actually included two domains in its warning - www.profitix.com & www.incomeclass.net - and suggests they are operated by an offshore company called Enigma GRC Limited. Read more

Malta restricts CFD sale to retail clients permanently

Aug 20 2019 16:28:19, Jonathan Smith in Market

The Malta Financial Services Authority (MFSA) adopted permanent rules restricting the marketing, distribution or sale of CFDs to retail clients.  The restrictions, listed in the MFSA Conduct of Business Rulebook, are similar to the temporary guidelines introduced by the European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA) and include among others, a rule that all investors are granted a negative balance protection, as well as restrictions on incentives offered to trade in CFDs.    On top of that investors must be given understandable risk warnings so that they are aware of the high degree of risk involved when they invest in complex derivatives. Read more

$3,5 bln Bitcoin Ponzi scheme Plus Token pressures the markets

Aug 15 2019 17:42:11, Jonathan Smith in Market

The fraudsters behind the China based Ponzi scheme Plus Token are dumping bitcoins worth over 3.5 billion USD on exchanges around the globe, and that is creating a selling pressure on the markets, venture capitalist Dovey Wan warns.   Dovey Wan is trying to rise awareness of the the “critical” matter “before it’s too late”.    “This critical incident has been overlooked by the western community and will need all hands on deck to chase the scammed fund and freeze it before it’s too late”, Wan said on Twitter. Read more

Spain’s CNMV blacklists EurTrades, Trade100, and Key Markets

Aug 14 2019 13:54:57, Jonathan Smith in Market

  The Comision Nacional del Mercado de Valores (CNMV) updated its warning list on Wednesday with several offshore brokers - EurTrades, Trade100, and Key Markets. These entities are not authorized to provide investment services or investment advice in Spain, the CNMV said.  Nonetheless   Actually, the three brokers mentioned above are all registered in the Marshall Islands – an offshore zone, where forex intermediaries are not subject to any licensing regime and financial oversight. Therefore, such offshore entities are not allowed to operate on any regulated financial market, not only in Spain. Read more

Former binary options broker iTrader to be indicted in Israel

Aug 13 2019 14:07:37, Jonathan Smith in Market

  Israel’s state prosecutor announced that it intends to indict the company behind former binary options broker iTrader, its owner and senior officials, on charges of aggravated fraud and providing investment advice without a license. The company Gal Media Trade Ltd., owned by Ido Fishman, operated iTrader from 2013 to 2016 via the website itrader.co.il, and allegedly scammed thousands of Israeli investors.   According to the charge sheet, representatives of iTrader sold binary options investments to Israeli clients, applying unfair sales pressure and exploiting their lack of experience in this type of trading. Read more

CySEC warns of fake recovery agents claiming to be its employees

Aug 12 2019 20:32:52, Jonathan Smith in Market

  The Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission warned against fraudsters impersonating its officers who are running a recovery room scam. The regulator issued a statement on Monday saying that the scammers are pretending to recover money lost to forex brokers under CySEC supervision, soliciting investors for fees in exchange for settlement of fake compensation claims.   “Such cases occur often and may be part of a sophisticated online campaign that is defrauding investors,” warned the Cypriot financial watchdog in its official notice. Read more

Aussie crypto scam worth A$2.7 million busted, five arrested

Aug 08 2019 15:46:37, Jonathan Smith in Market

  A criminal group in Gold Coast, Australia were arrested for allegedly scamming over 100 Australians with A$2.7 million in cryptocurrency investment. Queensland Police charged five members of the group with fraud and money laundering after a complex and lengthy investigation known as Operation Quebec Walnut. Read more

EtherDelta investigated for exit scam

Aug 07 2019 12:01:50, Jonathan Smith in Market

  Chinese police are reportedly taking legal action against cryptocurrency exchange EtherDelta in connection with an alleged exit scam.    The news was actually reported in a series of tweets by the ex-owner and founding partner of the exchange Dovey Wan. She stated that the alleged exit scam involved the sale of native exchange asset EtherDelta Token (EDT) after platform was acquired by a group of Chinese investors in 2017.   According to Wan, founder Zachary Coburn sold the exchange and the Chinese buyers used it as a “front” to issue their initial coin offering (ICO), which turned out to be an exit scam. Read more

BaFin warns against 4xincome, orders it to cease operations

Aug 06 2019 15:44:28, Jonathan Smith in Market

  The German Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) blacklisted unregulated forex broker 4xincome and ordered it to cease operation in the country. The regulator said that this broker offers German clients trading in forex and various CFDs thorough its website 4xincome.com without holding a valid license.    4xincome is a trademark of Sky Hub Limited, a company that is obviously registered offshore, in Saint Vincent and the Grenadines (SVG). Needless to say, offshore brokers are not allowed to operate on any regulated financial market, including Germany and the entire EU. Read more

FXTM Launches 30% Welcome Bonus

Aug 06 2019 13:38:53, Forexbrokerz.com in Brokers

  As part of FXTM’s mission to provide clients with an exceptional trading experience, the international broker has launched its latest offering – the 30% Welcome Bonus!   This promotion, available under Exinity Limited, boosts your account by an extra 30% when you deposit $100 or more — with a chance to earn up to $300! Available on the broker’s Standard, ECN and ECN Zero Accounts on both MT4 and MT5, and mainly geared towards completely new clients and those who haven’t made a deposit, this is a great way for new investors to maximise their trading potential!   Taking part in the promo couldn’t be simpler. Read more

Show all news
de | cn | ru