de | cn | ru

My experience with Fintech Trade

I was told to deposit 250euro into the account. I reluctantly bank in the money after few convincing was done by them so called "Sales Manager". Then they kept called and snap a picture of bank card with censored bank card number for example:

1. Leave 1st 6 number and last four number of the card visible. Cover the rest.
2. Cover the CVV but in the picture shown, CVV was not covered instead, the authorised sentence that appear right side of your CVV is covered.

I didn't feel right. Something fishy is happening so I ignore it. Then, they emailed me a compliance letter and say I need to sign to prove that the money banked in to them is acknowledged and approved by me. Again, this doesn't seems right, I'd applied many things legally and officially, non of that need these type of confirmation.

So otger than depositing my 250euro into the account, i did not registered fully to what they requested cause I jist didn't felt right and their desparation with the calls just increased my suspicions.

Then I came to know about this site. Considered I'm luncky? Thanks to these reviews I doubled confirm or be sure not to complete whatever they asked. So i screenshot everything on their site, bank statement proving i banked in to theor account. Then i also screenshot the application to withdraw my money, knowing it wont ve 250euro due to whatsoever charges. It said it will take about 7days to process it. Soon after i submitted the request, a phone call came and again convince me to try it out before making any decision but I hold my ground. Immediately, he replied after losing the vattle of convincing :"ok. Wosh you good luck and all the best...*phone was shut* ". I didn't have time to thank him anyway.

Anyway, I'm giving them 7days and if I don't receive my money back, I'm lodging a report to the police and let them proceed from there. I'm doing this from Singapore.

Walter 2018-11-06
Broker Country Regulation Platform Min Deposit Review
Cyprus, UK, Mauritius CySec, FCA, FSC MT4, MT5, Web $10 Review Website
Cyprus, SVG CySEC MT5, Web,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Australia, Cyprus ASIC, CySEC MT4, MT5,
IRESSTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus, Australia CySec, ASIC MT4, MT5 $5 Review Website
UK, Australia, South Africa FCA, ASIC, FSCA MT4, Trading
Station,
NinjaTrader
$50 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, UAE, South Africa FCA, CySEC, DFSA, FSB MT4, MT5, FxPro
Markets,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus CySEC MT4, MT5, Web $1 Review Website
Belize IFSC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
Cyprus, UK, South Africa, UAE CySec, FCA, FSCA, DFSA MT4, MT5, Web $5 Review Website
Cyprus, UK CySEC, FCA MT4, MT5 $1 Review Website
UK FCA MT5 $5 Review Website
UK FCA MT4, Web, MT4
for Mac
$100 Review Website
Australia, UK ASIC, FCA MT4, MT5,
cTrader
$200 Review Website

Latest Forex News

#FBS2020: FBS Gives Away Lucky Gift Boxes In A New Year Promo

Dec 09 2019 14:36:59, Forexbrokerz.com in Brokers

As many companies out there, FBS broker finishes off its year with a New Year promotion for its clients. At the end of 2019, they are offered to create a fancy Thank You e-card for their loved ones and get a gift box full of nice surprises.   #FBS2020 contest starts off on December 9 and will continue till January 7. Over this period, the clients are supposed to write a Thank You message for their friends, family members, or anyone who played an important role to them in 2019.    The idea is simple: New Year’s Eve is the time to make conclusions, analyze the past 365 days, and make plans for the future. Read more

CFTC warns about 20 new forex and binary options scams

Dec 06 2019 17:46:44, Jonathan Smith in Market

The US Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC) updated its warnings list with twenty new forex and binary options scam websites, bringing the total blacklisted websites to nearly 150.   In the CFTC RED List, which stands for “Registration Deficient List”, the Commission warns the public against unauthorized forex and binary options companies that illegally target U.S. citizens – basically websites that appear to be soliciting or accepting funds from U.S. residents without having obtained the necessary CFTC registration, as a Retail Foreign Exchange Dealer (RFED) and a Futures Commission Merchant (FCM). Read more

Thai authorities seize over 15 million baht from Forex-3D scammers

Dec 06 2019 10:38:02, Jonathan Smith in Market

  Officials from the Thai Department of Special Investigation (DSI) seized over 15 million baht from the owner of Forex- 3D Ponzi scheme and his associates, the Bangkok Post reported on Thursday.   The DSI and Central Institute of Forensic Science searched four locations in Bangkok and Nonthaburi earlier this week, and seized assets from Apiruk Kothi, the owner Forex-3D, and his network members involved in an alleged scam.   This is the second raid conducted by authorities against members of Forex-3D. A Porche car worth 9.5 million baht, 3-million-baht Harley-Davidson motorcycle, and several other valuable items, were among the items seized by the DSI. Read more

EU finance ministers agreed to block Libra

Dec 05 2019 13:46:59, Jonathan Smith in Market

EU finance ministers have agreed that  private digital currencies like Libra – the crypto coin Facebook plans to launch in 2020, should not be allowed in the European Union until all possible risks are identified and properly addressed, Reuters reports.   Since Facebook revealed its Libra project in June, virtually all major financial regulators have expressed concerns about Libra's  possible impact on the global financial system. The unease steams from Facebook's huge customer base – currently the social media has more than 2 billion users. Read more

CFTC looks for a binary options scammer who defrauded investors with $3,8 mln

Dec 03 2019 17:20:38, Jonathan Smith in Market

The United States Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC) apparently can not locate Peter Szatmari, who defrauded nearly 4 million USD from binary options investors.   In early October CFTC filed a five- count complaint against Szatmari for alleged violations of the Commodity Exchange Act and other Commission Regulations. Before filing the complaint however  CFTC and Szatmari appeared to have agreed in principal on a settlement, from which Szatmari latter backed and disappeared.   When Szatmari  attorney was asked a contact information, he said he no longer represents the defender and gave the Commission a  Kahului, Hawaii P.O. Box address. Read more

Bulgarian court allows the extradition of Gal Barak to Austria

Dec 02 2019 17:51:14, Jonathan Smith in Market

After a successful operation of the police in Austria, Germany, the Czech Republic and Bulgaria has lead in February to the arrests of several financial executives, among which the Izraeli citizen Gal Barak, who is charged of orchestrating an online trading scam, that allegedly has defrauded European investors of over 100 million Euro, now a Bulgarian court has given the green light for Barak to be extradited to Austria, reports Faktor.bg, a Sofia based online portal.   The Austrian authorities have several charges against Barak, among which a case of massive fraud, money laundering and participation in an organized crime group. Read more

Italy’s CONSOB blacklists EvolutionBrokers and KapitalSwiss

Dec 02 2019 15:30:33, Jonathan Smith in Market

   Italy's financial regulator Commissione Nazionale per le Societa e la Borsa (CONSOB) has blacklisted a bunch of unregulated brokers today, including EvolutionBrokers, and KapitalSwiss. CONSOB also ordered internet providers to block access to their websites.   Both forex brokers mentioned above are most likely involved in investment scam. EvolutionBrokers is an offshore brokerage that has also been flagged by the Financial Commission (FinaCom), while KapitalSwiss appears related to con-artists around Up4x and Easy FX Solutions. Read more

91 arrested in Indonesia over an online investment scam

Nov 29 2019 10:32:00, Jonathan Smith in Market

The Indonesian police has arrested 85 Chinese nationals and 6 Indonesians over an online scam that defrauded victims of over 36 billion Indonesian rupiah (2,56 million USD).   The victims were mainly from mainland China, while the arrests were made in Jakarta and Malang city, earlier this week after the Indonesian authorities received a tip off from their Chinese colleagues.   The arrests come just several days after 700 Chinese citizens were arrested in Malaysia over a major online investment scam.   The investment scam that triggered the latest arrests have been running for over 4 months. The police did not specify how many people have been scammed. Read more

Second person arrested in connection to OneCoin money laundering

Nov 28 2019 17:36:36, Jonathan Smith in Market

David R. Pike, a chief operating officer of Fenero Funds was arrested by the U.S. authorities in connection to laundering some 400 million USD, stolen through the notorious OneCoin Ponzi scheme.   Pike appears to have worked with the convicted OneCoin layer Mark S. Scott and was prosecuted after lying to federal agents.   Mark S. Scott was a CEO of the Fenero Funds – a series of shell companies, created by  him to launder OneCoin money. Read more

UpBit hacked for $50 mln

Nov 27 2019 17:05:16, Jonathan Smith in Market

After a hacker attack South Korean crypto exchange UpBit has lost some 342 000 Ethereum (ETH) coins, equal to well over 49 million USD. The exchange has assured its clients that the loses will be covered by its own assets, but for the time being all withdraws have bees suspended. The company says that it will take at least two weeks before its services are restored.   The attack tool place on Wednesday and 30 minutes later, Upbit announced that it had temporarily suspended withdrawals and deposits due to server maintenance. Read more

Show all news
de | cn | ru