de | cn | ru

kontofx is a scam

Hi I am Gary watts
Kontofx is a scam I have been with them since August, I lnvested £250 pounds to start and it seemed like they were making good profits so I lnvested another £750. I then added a further £1000.i asked to withdraw money from the account and £200 was credited to my bank account. I was contacted again by my account manager Chris asking me to take out a loan of £26000 because of a big event about to happen.
I decided to take out a loan of £10000 and added to my account, through coinbase as advised be my account manager. We agreed I would receive the loan repayments every mouth. I received 1 repayment and now I can't contact them
the profits were good to start with but then they stopped.
do not invest your money with this company thay are very convincing but full of s*** I have recently found out my account manager uses at least 2 different names and works for at least 2 different companies
This is a joke, they report me to trustpoilot within minutes of posting a review. They don't want others to realise they are a scam. All I can hope is that trustpoilet see my evidence ( of which I have a multitude of)
After posting my review i did receive a call stating my account manager no longer works there. What can they do to pacify me and stay with them, I told the guy in no uncertain terms I no long want to stay with them,all I want is the money I put in, not worried about the profit. I withdrew concent to use my account.
Now they are trading my account and losing all my money. funny that they have not tradeed my account for 7 weeks but now they choose to on a deliberate loosing streak.
Every trade they have ever made on my account has allways been under 3 minutes, today thay have opened 5 trades on the same currency and just left open that are draining my account so that they dont have to give my money back, they are currently losing 2000 pounds almost 800 pounds are swaps.

gary watts 2019-01-22
Broker Country Regulation Platform Min Deposit Review
Cyprus, UK, Mauritius CySec, FCA, FSC MT4, MT5, Web $10 Review Website
Cyprus, SVG CySEC MT5, Web,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Australia, Cyprus ASIC, CySEC MT4, MT5, Iress $100 Review Website
Cyprus, Australia CySec, ASIC MT4, MT5 $5 Review Website
UK, Australia, South Africa FCA, ASIC, FSCA MT4, Trading
Station,
NinjaTrader
$50 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, UAE, South Africa FCA, CySEC, DFSA, FSB MT4, MT5, FxPro
Markets,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus CySEC MT4, MT5, Web $1 Review Website
Belize IFSC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
Cyprus, UK, South Africa, UAE CySec, FCA, FSCA, DFSA MT4, MT5, Web $5 Review Website
UK FCA MT5 $5 Review Website
UK FCA MT4, Web, MT4
for Mac
$100 Review Website

Latest Forex News

Austrian FMA warns against Estonian forex company Euro Wealth OÜ

Jan 24 2020 12:46:03, Jonathan Smith in Market

  The Austrian Financial Market Authority (FMA) has officially warned the public against doing business with Prestige.FM and Prestige Financial Markets – two forex brokerage brands operated by unregulated Estonian company Euro Wealth OÜ (previously AllProTech OÜ).   The FMA says that the company operates via two domains - www.prestigefm.io, and www.prestige.fm, apparently targeting Austrian investors without proper authorization.   Both Prestige.FM and Prestige Financial Markets offer trading on some oversimplified platform with rather poor trading conditions. Read more

Vodafone also leaves Libra

Jan 23 2020 17:34:17, Jonathan Smith in Market

The leading British telecom Vodafone is leaving Facebook's digital currency project, Libra.    Vodafone is the latest of a series of companies, which recently decided to withdraw from the project amid growing regulatory pressure from major central banks and many governments.   Most notably back in October Libra Association was also abandoned by Paypal, MasterCard, Visa and eBay after the European Central Bank, along with the Bank of England and the governments in Berlin and Paris warned that crypto currencies such as Libra pose a risk to the global financial system. Read more

SEC brings charges over fraudulent ICO that raised $600,000

Jan 22 2020 17:17:56, Jonathan Smith in Market

  The US Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) has charged Sergii “Sergey” Grybniak and his company Opporty International, Inc. for conducting a fraudulent initial coin offering (ICO), which has scammed investors of $600,000 with unregistered digital asset securities.   The SEC’s complaint alleges that Grybniak and his company have illegally raised the money from nearly 200 investors in an ICO of the so called “OPP Tokens”, which were sold using a SAFT (Simple Agreement for Future Tokens) agreement. Read more

UK's FCA might ban credit card deposits with online forex and CFD brokers

Jan 20 2020 18:21:17, Jonathan Smith in Market

After earlier this month the UK Gambling Commission (UKGC) announced that after April 14th 2020 clients of gaming websites will no longer be able to use credit cards to fund their bets, some experts and analysts say it is high time that the UK's Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) do the same, as quite too many retail investors rely on their credit cards to make deposits on forex and CFD trades.    “Debt shouldn’t be creating more debt for the retail consumer”, says  Rod Martenstyn,  former CEO of GKFX, quoted by Finance Magnates. Read more

The CNMV remains vigilant, blacklists Forbslab and eTrader247

Jan 20 2020 14:32:21, Jonathan Smith in Market

 Unregulated forex brokers Forbslab and eTrader247, along with several other alleged scammers, have been the latest additions to the warning list of Spanish financial watchdog – the Comision Nacional del Mercado de Valores (CNMV).   ForbsLab is an offshore broker that has already been blacklisted by Luxembourg’s financial watchdog, the CSSF. The broker is allegedly owned and operated Walsh Invest & Trade Ltd or Kayescent Corp., a company registered on the British Virgin Islands.    eTrader247’s website, on the other hand is completely anonymous, lacking any company information whatsoever. Read more

Crypto scammer Patrick McDonnell sentenced to 33 months of imprisonment

Jan 17 2020 14:54:19, Jonathan Smith in Market

Patrick McDonnell, CEO of Coin Drop Markets, was sentenced to 33 months in federal prison and also ordered to pay $224,350 in restitution, after pleading guilty to cryptocurrency fraud last year. The Federal court in Brooklyn issued the sentence on Thursday.   Through his company Cabbage Tech Corp., also known as Coin Drop Markets, the 47-year-old New Yorker defrauded at least 10 victims of around $194,000, plus additional virtual currency funds, for a total loss of $224,350, officials said. The criminal activity took place between November 2014 and January 2018. Read more

FC Barcelona and FBS Sign New Global Partnership Agreement

Jan 17 2020 13:05:55, Forexbrokerz.com in Brokers

Broker specializing in online trading becomes club’s Official Trading Partner for four years, through 30 June 2024.   FC Barcelona and FBS have reached a new global partnership agreement, whereby the broker specializing in Forex trading is to become the soccer club’s Official Trading Partner for the next four years, through 30 June 2024. This partnership will be a boost to Barça’s global commercial strategy, as part of the consolidation of its international expansion to ensure it continues to be a benchmark club both on and off the field.    The agreement was made official at an event held at the Camp Nou stadium attended by Mr. Read more

UK's FCA expects up to 10% decline of profits in the forex industry

Jan 16 2020 17:47:56, Jonathan Smith in Market

The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) expects that the new regulations imposed on the retail forex and CFD brokers in the UK will lead to an overall reduction of their profits of between 6% and 10% - a decline which by the year 2021 may reach between 38.5 million GBP and 55.3 million GBP.   The data comes from the latest FCA impact assessment, published on Thursday, which measures the effect of the new leverage restrictions, adopted back in 2018.    According to the current rules, applied both in the EU and the UK, the maximum leverage a broker might offer its clients is 1:30 for major forex pairs, 1:20 for most CFDs and 1:2 for crypto CFDs. Read more

UK’s FCA updates its warning list with A.B.Capitals and LincolnFX

Jan 16 2020 16:48:27, Jonathan Smith in Market

  Another bunch of brokers have made it to the warning list of UK’s Financial Conduct Authority since the beginning of 2020. We’ll focus on two of them - A.B.Capitals and LincolnFX – which, according to the British financial watchdog, have been providing financial services to UK investors without a proper license.   As a matter of fact, the FCA exposed LincolnFX as a clone firm of company duly regulated in the UK with the name Lincoln Finance Ltd. The official warning reads that fraudsters are using the details of FCA-licensed firms to try to convince investors that they work for a genuine, authorised firm. Read more

Coinbase will pay $1 mln to victims of the Cryptsy hack attack

Jan 15 2020 18:06:18, Jonathan Smith in Market

Coinbase, the San Francisco based crypto exchange, has agreed to pay 962500 USD as a compensation  to victims of the Cryptsy hacker attack, in an out of court settlement, court papers reveal.   In January 2016 after a hacker attack in which some 13 000 Bitcoin and 300 000 Litecoin were stolen,  Cryptsy filed for bankruptcy. Of the stolen crypto coins over 10 000 Bitcoins belonged to customers.   On it part Coinbase got involved in the case, when victims of the attack accused it of helping to launder part of the stolen coins. In an official complaint filed in December 2016 Coinbase was accused of laundering some 8.2 million USD in digital currencies. Read more

Show all news
de | cn | ru