de | cn | ru

Dont ever do business with JAFX

Name: Martin

E-mail: [email protected]




Joseph Wed, 01/31/18 02:12:47 pm America/Montreal

Hello. How may I help you?




Martin 02:13:07 pm

Hi, is it possible to call trade desk or request a call immediatly
I submited a ticket but it will take too long




Joseph 02:14:41 pm

Unfortunately no. The Trading Desk doesn't have a phone number. It might take up to 24 business hours to be replied.




Martin 02:15:20 pm

wow, this is awful customer service... I have 4 trades opened and I cant close them bcs of some bugs or something like that
there is no way I can close them by myself
I tried everything
cant close.JPG
I used ''close order'' tab and this happened 02:16:38 pm
now i cant do shit




Joseph 02:17:35 pm

When it comes to trade inquiries they must be assisted by the Trading Desk. We do not have that type of information since it is a more delicate field. Otherwise I would gladly assist.




Martin 02:18:09 pm

Well bring someone to the trade desk. I cant wait 24h
Ill pay fees and stuff to keep those useless trades active
and its not even my fault
plus i submited a ticket 3 days ago and they didnt nothing 02:20:41 pm
did*




Joseph 02:23:27 pm

I do apologize for the inconvenience but you need to wait for a response from the Trading Desk. Otherwise I would gladly assist.




Martin 02:25:06 pm

So you are telling to your customer to wait and lose money bcs of your fault?
This is literally the worst customer service ive seen in my life
72h delay to reach a trading desk lmao 02:26:13 pm
this is insane
I am not asking to refund a pillow jeez, I want you to fix your bugs which cost me money everyday. The fact that I got to wait days to get is resolved is really really awful 02:31:57 pm




Joseph 02:32:41 pm

I understand your concern but I'm afraid I don't have the tools to assist with those inquiries in this department.




Martin 02:33:18 pm

tell the trading desk to call me, do something
Tickets takes ages to have a respond, I want it resolved today 02:34:43 pm
+1 581 995 6930 02:42:37 pm




Joseph 02:43:42 pm

As I said, the Trading Desk will be getting in contact with you via email.




Martin 02:45:15 pm

And I told you I can't wait 24 h for an email that wont solve anything. I want to talk to someone in charge




Joseph 02:46:41 pm

Unfortunately you need to wait. The Trading Desk doesn't have assistance via phone. Sorry for the inconvenience.




Martin 02:47:31 pm

Then tell them to cantact me now
contact*
in other words tou are saying ; sir im sorry you will keep losing money on our behalf, I cant do anything about it. Keep losing money and have a good day ? 02:49:32 pm
+44 20 3808 3225 (UK) what is that number for 03:16:40 pm




Joseph 03:17:29 pm

That's our Customer Service phone number.




Martin 03:18:14 pm

''Customer service'' right
w/e I guess I was right
Ill make sure everyone I know and ever meet in my life will never do business with you 03:19:01 pm
ill post to convo everywhere so people are aware 03:20:35 pm

Martin 2018-01-31
Broker Country Regulation Platform Min Deposit Review
US CFTC, NFA MT4, Web,
in-house
$50 Review Website
US NFA, CFTC MT4 $250 Review Website
Cyprus, UK, Mauritius CySec, FCA, IFSC MT4, MT5, Web $10 Review Website
Cyprus, Australia CySec, ASIC MT4, Web,
Mobile app
$100 Review Website
Australia, Cyprus ASIC MT4, MT5,
IRESSTrader
$100 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, Australia FCA, CySec, ASIC MT4, MT5 $5 Review Website
UK, Australia, South Africa FCA, ASIC, FSCA MT4, Trading
Station,
NinjaTrader
$50 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, UAE, South Africa FCA, CySEC, DFSA, FSB MT4, MT5, FxPro
Markets,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus CySEC MT4, MT5, Web $1 Review Website
Belize IFSC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
Cyprus, UK, South Africa, UAE CySec, FCA, FSCA, DFSA MT4, MT5, Web $5 Review Website
Cyprus, UK CySEC, FCA MT4, MT5 $1 Review Website
Australia ASIC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
UK FCA MT4, Web, MT4
for Mac
$100 Review Website
Australia, UK ASIC, FCA MT4, MT5,
cTrader
$200 Review Website

Latest Forex News

Binary options broker SmartOptionFX ends up on CySEC’s warning list

Jun 26 2019 13:30:16, Jonathan Smith in Market

  The Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (‘CySEC’) officially warned investors previous week that SmartOptionFX (operating via smartoptionfx.com website) is not licensed to provide investment services in the country.   “CySEC wishes to draw your attention that, on 25.6.2018, it has decided to wholly withdraw the Cyprus Investment Firm authorisation with number CIF 216/13 of the company B.O. Tradefinancials Ltd.,” stated the Cypriot financial watchdog in its notice.   The entity allegedly offers trading in binary options and claims to be operating under B.O. Tradefinancials Ltd.’s license, which was withdrawn a year ago. Read more

France’s AMF updates crypto scam list with JBCapitals, XCoinBroker and several other unregulated brokers

Jun 25 2019 13:21:17, Jonathan Smith in Market

  The Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF) updated its alert list of scam crypto brokers with JBCapitals, XCoinBroker and several other unregulated entities. The AMF stated that the websites of these brokers provide unauthorized online investment services in crypto assets in France.   Currently, the French regulator’s “blacklist” of websites that offer investments in cryptocurrency derivatives includes more than 100 unregulated entities. Here all five additions added to it earlier this week:   - www.jbcapitals.com  - www.xcoinbroker.com - www.bforfinance.com - www.coin-financial.com  - www.gwt-capital. Read more

Italy follows suit: bans binary options and restricts CFD trading permanently

Jun 24 2019 15:08:16, Jonathan Smith in Market

  Italy is the next European country to make ESMA’s product intervention measures permanent. The Italian financial regulator the Commissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa (CONSOB) announced on Friday it bans binary options and restricts CFD trading for retail investors permanently.   According to CONDOB’s announcement, the intervention measures will come into force on the day following their publication in the Official Journal and will apply from 2 July 2019 for binary options, and from 1 August 2019 in relation to CFDs. Read more

QuadrigaCX founder used clients’ funds for private ends

Jun 21 2019 13:03:59, Jonathan Smith in Market

  The founder and CEO of now defunct QuadrigaCX Gerald Cotton used clients’ funds for private ends, reported the firm’s bankruptcy trustee Ernst & Young Inc. More specifically, Cotton, who died in mysterious circumstances last year, used customers’ funds to trade for his own account on other cryptocurrency exchanges.   QuadrigaCX, which was Canada's biggest cryptocurrency exchange, ceased operations this year. The company filed for protection from creditors in January, and was declared bankrupt in mid-April, owing customers $190 million worth of cryptocurrency and fiat. Read more

The FCA may push ISPs to take down misleading or unfair financial promotions

Jun 20 2019 15:09:20, Jonathan Smith in Market

The Financial Conduct Authority in the UK (FCA) is considering additional powers in respect of internet service providers (ISPs). In its first annual perimeter report, the FCA says it might push ISPs to take down misleading or unfair financial promotions, in order to improve consumer protection. The regulator also stated it might ban certain cryptoassets falling outside its regulatory perimeter.   It’s no secret that fraudsters offering investments in forex, contracts for difference (CFDs), and binary options often promote themselves online and via social media channels, such as Facebook. Read more

Spain’s CNMV blacklists unregulated brokers Financika and Hybrid Reserve

Jun 19 2019 13:00:47, Jonathan Smith in Market

  The latest editions to the warning list of Spain’s financial regulator, the CNMV, are unregulated brokers Financika and Hybrid Reserve. These entities are not authorized to provide investment services or investment advice in Spain, the CNMV said.    Actually, both brokers are registered offshore, and are therefore not allowed to operate on any regulated financial market, not only in Spain. Hybrid Reserve is owned and operated by Singlebell LTD, which is registered in the Marshal Islands. Its website (hybridreserve.com) also features the name of an Estonian company, SINGLEBELL OU, but it is not licensed by the Estonian Financial Supervision Authority (EFSA). Read more

Italian regulator orders unregulated brokers CryptoCapitalFX, OnlyTrades, and Nasdaq 500 to cease operations

Jun 17 2019 12:02:43, Jonathan Smith in Market

  Italian regulator Commissione Nazionale per le Societa e la Borsa (CONSOB) warned that CryptoCapitalFX, OnlyTrades, and Nasdaq 500 are not licensed to provide financial services in the country, and ordered them to cease operating in Italy.    Forexbroker.com has spotted and warned against all three brokers flagged by CONSOB, highlighting a number of red flags regarding each one of them. The first broker the Italian regulator blacklisted this Monday, CryptoCapitalFX (it.cryptocapitalfx.com) also has another website - cryptocapitalfx.com, where it claims to be owned and operated by Eternity Capital Management Ltd. Read more

UK’s FCA warns of AGM Group and Sigma4Trade clone firms

Jun 13 2019 14:18:24, Jonathan Smith in Market

  The UK’s Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) has recently updated its warning list with AGM Group and Sigma4Trade – two forex brokers that falsely claim to operate under legit companies, licensed by the regulator. This is a popular scam tactic often referred to as “a clone firm”.    “… Fraudsters usually use this tactic when contacting people out of the blue, so you should be especially wary if you have been cold called,” the FCA reiterates in its notices. Furthermore, it states that such clone firms are suspected of knowingly participating in investment scams. Read more

Ireland to ban binary options and restrict CFD trades permanently

Jun 12 2019 15:40:33, Jonathan Smith in Market

  The Central Bank of Ireland (CBI), which also serves as a financial services regulator, announced its plans to make ESMA’s product intervention measures permanent. These measures are aimed at guaranteeing greater investor protection for retail investors, and include a ban on binary options and a set of restrictions for CFD trades, the most important of which is a cap on leverage of up to 1:30. Read more

Spanish regulator adds Olympus Markets and several other offshore brokers to its warning list

Jun 10 2019 13:21:05, Jonathan Smith in Market

  The Comision Nacional del Mercado de Valores (CNMV) has updated its warning list with the already Olympus Markets, as well as several other offshore brokers - TopTradepro, UBCFX and Profit Trade. According to the CNMV, these entities are not authorized to provide investment services in the country.   As a matter of fact, all above-mentioned brokerages are registered offshore and therefore not allowed to operate on any regulated financial market. Here are the details on each of the companies blacklisted by the CNMV.   The companies operating Profit Trade and TopTradePro are both registered in the Marshall Islands. Read more

Show all news
de | cn | ru