de | cn | ru

Betacrypto - more lies upon lies

It has been ten working days now since Betacrypto restored my account minus 0.21 BTC(why? as no withdrawal received and 0.23 BTC requested). I sent an email so that they might be indignant and support would reply but nothing. Email is below:-

Dear Support,

May I draw your attention to my account balance and my withdrawal history item 100.

Here Betacrypto fraudulently changed my withdrawal status to 'paid' on 17/09/18(request for this withdrawal was originally 27/07/18(refused) and then again on 28/08/18).
This status is incorrect as my new account manager confirms.
I have not been paid this 0.23 BTC so the status is incorrect and my balance is fraudulently displayed as despite many statements by Peter Young that it had been paid. He thought that I was scamming for more money. At his request I sent my bank statements as proof. We all know now that I have been told a pack of lies.
Peter Young is very pleasant and careful not to be smeared or tainted but he is definitely a liar. He could have resolved this a long time ago and approved my original withdrawal and I would have been happy and still trading with Betacrypto.
The fact is that if I had received my withdrawal it just about matched all my deposits so my account would be the $1000 credit(just numbers on the screen) and the remainder would be profit. A genuine company would not have a problem but a deposit scamming organisation like Betacrypto it would be against their policy to return any deposits. I was lucky to receive back my original withdrawal, albeit late and credited to a Coinbase account. Fortunately, I had received income from elsewhere so Betacrypto being late did not hurt me at that point. It did however, alert me and scam alarm bells went off in my head.

Now my new account manager has assured me that there was an error in the system and that my money had not in fact been sent. He said that Betacrypto would send it. I allowed seven working days but now it has been ten working days and still nothing.

This money has not been received after seven working days so Betacrypto are once again not just behaving inappropriately towards their investors but fraudulently so.

It seems that not only does your trading website look and feel extremely dodgy but your account manager's actions on placing trades via Anydesk is inappropriate but it is just so that he can see that I am not accessing the tradingview charts to actually see what is happening in reality. There are some fake trades, making me profit, but these are only scamming tools to encourage more deposits. Your account manager Peter Young was saying that he can't do this little trading trick all the time unless I put more money in. Once the money is in then the same operation is repeated again and again as more deposits are collected. The profit shown is totally fake and if I was to ask for a significant withdrawal say half my account then it would be refused. That is how your scam system works. Support and account manager's fake help is full of lies, excuses and deceit. My previous account manager was not sacked as one your guys said that he is your best expert trader(conman) and you would not want to lose such a good conman from your small gang of internet fraudsters.

The other lie, one of many, is that I am the only client causing Betacrypto problems.
Well either I am the only fool to join your company or you have all the others locked into Daniel's contract(address Zurich no other details to be verified). The poor innocents are probably paid small profit(taken from other investor's deposits(Ponzi scheme)) and as they approach midway their profit is not as good as first thought. In fact it will never pay back all their investment deposits as Betacrypto will look at their balance sheet and notice that no new significant client deposits are arriving and the profit payments has hit the turning point. At that moment in time Betacrypto will close down their trading website and just disappear. They do not trade on the markets as that would be gambling with their lack of knowledge about them. Instead they have created a simulated trading website to lure in investors on the basis of 'get rich quick you can't lose'. Well I have just proved Betacrypto wrong in that so that is yet another lie.

Email me back please pointing out where my assessment of Betacrypto is incorrect.
I would love to hear what you have to say about it. How else can Betacrypto make money. Only a deposit scammer would hold on to £1000 of a client's money and try to bat away complaints with so many weak excuses and lies.

Best regards

Ronald Wright 2018-11-30
Broker Country Regulation Platform Min Deposit Review
US CFTC, NFA MT4, Web,
in-house
$50 Review Website
US NFA, CFTC MT4 $250 Review Website
Cyprus, UK, Mauritius CySec, FCA, FSC MT4, MT5, Web $10 Review Website
Australia ASIC MT4, MT5,
IRESSTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus, Australia CySec, ASIC MT4, MT5 $5 Review Website
UK, Australia, South Africa FCA, ASIC, FSCA MT4, Trading
Station,
NinjaTrader
$50 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, UAE, South Africa FCA, CySEC, DFSA, FSB MT4, MT5, FxPro
Markets,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus CySEC MT4, MT5, Web $1 Review Website
Belize IFSC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
Cyprus, UK, South Africa, UAE CySec, FCA, FSCA, DFSA MT4, MT5, Web $5 Review Website
Cyprus, UK CySEC, FCA MT4, MT5 $1 Review Website
UK FCA MT4, Web, MT4
for Mac
$100 Review Website
Australia, UK ASIC, FCA MT4, MT5,
cTrader
$200 Review Website

Latest Forex News

$3,5 bln Bitcoin Ponzi scheme Plus Token pressures the markets

Aug 15 2019 17:42:11, Jonathan Smith in Market

The fraudsters behind the China based Ponzi scheme Plus Token are dumping bitcoins worth over 3.5 billion USD on exchanges around the globe, and that is creating a selling pressure on the markets, venture capitalist Dovey Wan warns.   Dovey Wan is trying to rise awareness of the the “critical” matter “before it’s too late”.    “This critical incident has been overlooked by the western community and will need all hands on deck to chase the scammed fund and freeze it before it’s too late”, Wan said on Twitter. Read more

Spain’s CNMV blacklists EurTrades, Trade100, and Key Markets

Aug 14 2019 13:54:57, Jonathan Smith in Market

  The Comision Nacional del Mercado de Valores (CNMV) updated its warning list on Wednesday with several offshore brokers - EurTrades, Trade100, and Key Markets. These entities are not authorized to provide investment services or investment advice in Spain, the CNMV said.  Nonetheless   Actually, the three brokers mentioned above are all registered in the Marshall Islands – an offshore zone, where forex intermediaries are not subject to any licensing regime and financial oversight. Therefore, such offshore entities are not allowed to operate on any regulated financial market, not only in Spain. Read more

Former binary options broker iTrader to be indicted in Israel

Aug 13 2019 14:07:37, Jonathan Smith in Market

  Israel’s state prosecutor announced that it intends to indict the company behind former binary options broker iTrader, its owner and senior officials, on charges of aggravated fraud and providing investment advice without a license. The company Gal Media Trade Ltd., owned by Ido Fishman, operated iTrader from 2013 to 2016 via the website itrader.co.il, and allegedly scammed thousands of Israeli investors.   According to the charge sheet, representatives of iTrader sold binary options investments to Israeli clients, applying unfair sales pressure and exploiting their lack of experience in this type of trading. Read more

CySEC warns of fake recovery agents claiming to be its employees

Aug 12 2019 20:32:52, Jonathan Smith in Market

  The Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission warned against fraudsters impersonating its officers who are running a recovery room scam. The regulator issued a statement on Monday saying that the scammers are pretending to recover money lost to forex brokers under CySEC supervision, soliciting investors for fees in exchange for settlement of fake compensation claims.   “Such cases occur often and may be part of a sophisticated online campaign that is defrauding investors,” warned the Cypriot financial watchdog in its official notice. Read more

Aussie crypto scam worth A$2.7 million busted, five arrested

Aug 08 2019 15:46:37, Jonathan Smith in Market

  A criminal group in Gold Coast, Australia were arrested for allegedly scamming over 100 Australians with A$2.7 million in cryptocurrency investment. Queensland Police charged five members of the group with fraud and money laundering after a complex and lengthy investigation known as Operation Quebec Walnut. Read more

EtherDelta investigated for exit scam

Aug 07 2019 12:01:50, Jonathan Smith in Market

  Chinese police are reportedly taking legal action against cryptocurrency exchange EtherDelta in connection with an alleged exit scam.    The news was actually reported in a series of tweets by the ex-owner and founding partner of the exchange Dovey Wan. She stated that the alleged exit scam involved the sale of native exchange asset EtherDelta Token (EDT) after platform was acquired by a group of Chinese investors in 2017.   According to Wan, founder Zachary Coburn sold the exchange and the Chinese buyers used it as a “front” to issue their initial coin offering (ICO), which turned out to be an exit scam. Read more

BaFin warns against 4xincome, orders it to cease operations

Aug 06 2019 15:44:28, Jonathan Smith in Market

  The German Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) blacklisted unregulated forex broker 4xincome and ordered it to cease operation in the country. The regulator said that this broker offers German clients trading in forex and various CFDs thorough its website 4xincome.com without holding a valid license.    4xincome is a trademark of Sky Hub Limited, a company that is obviously registered offshore, in Saint Vincent and the Grenadines (SVG). Needless to say, offshore brokers are not allowed to operate on any regulated financial market, including Germany and the entire EU. Read more

FXTM Launches 30% Welcome Bonus

Aug 06 2019 13:38:53, Forexbrokerz.com in Brokers

  As part of FXTM’s mission to provide clients with an exceptional trading experience, the international broker has launched its latest offering – the 30% Welcome Bonus!   This promotion, available under Exinity Limited, boosts your account by an extra 30% when you deposit $100 or more — with a chance to earn up to $300! Available on the broker’s Standard, ECN and ECN Zero Accounts on both MT4 and MT5, and mainly geared towards completely new clients and those who haven’t made a deposit, this is a great way for new investors to maximise their trading potential!   Taking part in the promo couldn’t be simpler. Read more

Thailand’s AML laws will also apply to crypto exchanges

Aug 05 2019 16:57:59, Jonathan Smith in Market

  The Secretary-General of the Thai Anti-Money Laundering Office (AMLO) stated that the existing anti-money laundering (AML) rules in Thailand will be amended as to also cover cryptocurrencies and prevent their use for illicit activities, as reported by local news media BangkokPost.   The authorities plan to include in the Anti-Money Laundering Act requirements for crypto exchanges to report to the AMLO. These provisions would correspond to the international standards on digital asset service providers. For example, the pan-European directive, dubbed “AMLD5” also brought crypto exchanges and wallet providers under the scope of EU anti-money laundering rules. Read more

ASIC warns against Alpha Financial Group, MGM Markets, and Brokerz.com

Aug 02 2019 16:06:03, Jonathan Smith in Market

  The Australian Securities and Investment Commission (ASIC) has updated its warning list today with Alpha Financial Group, MGM Markets, Brokerz.com, and several other unregulated brokers. ASIC warned that these entities don’t hold Australian financial services licenses and could be involved in scam.   “The business listed below has made unsolicited calls or sent emails about investing, financial advice, credit or loans and does not hold a current Australian Financial Services (AFS) license or an Australian Credit license from ASIC,” reads the notice of the Australian financial watchdog. Read more

Show all news
de | cn | ru