de | cn | ru

TradeLTD Review - is it scam or safe?

TradeLTD Review - is tradeltd.com scam or good forex broker?

RATING: 1 / 15 REVIEWS TradeLTD
TradeLTD is an offshore broker. Your money is not safe.

RECOMMENDED FOREX BROKERS


Trading accounts and conditions

 

Trading account Min deposit  Min. trade size Max. leverage  Spreads
Standard  $250 0.1 1:200 from 2.5 pips
Premium  $5 000  0.1 1:200 from 2.1 pips
VIP  $10 000 0.1 1:200

from 1.5 pips

 

TradeLTD offers its clients the four accounts listed above. All of them are said to offer variable spreads on the MetaTrader 4 platform with leverage up to 1:200. If you have even a vague idea about forex, you should be aware that the spreads offered by this broker are not good enough. Yet, there is a more seious problem with TradeLTD – it is not regulated.

 


TradeLTD Advantages

 

MetaTrader4 available

MetaTrader4 (MT4) is the platform of choice of most traders, so no wonder the majority of forex brokers, including TradeLTD support it. With its intuitive interface, great charting package, numerous market indicators and the option to run automated trading sessions via Expert Advisors, the MT4 dominates the market for the better part of the past decade. You may check our list of brokers that also support the MT4 and select a better one.

 

 

>> Find other MT4 brokers here <<

 

 

Solid leverage

A leverage up to 1:200 is not dangerously high, but it will probably suit most trading styles. In other words, such maximum leverage levels, as the ones offered by TradeLTD, are definitely an advantage.

 

Good variety of trading instruments, including crypto CFDs

  

Another possible positive side of TradeLTD, provided that it is not a scam broker, is that it offers many currency pairs, as well as various CFDs on commodities, indices, stocks, as well as cryptocurrencies on major coins like Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum, Bitcoin Cash, Dash, and more. Still, you’d better select among our list of reliable brokers, offering Bitcoin CFDs:

 

 

>> Regulated Forex Brokers offering Bitcoin CFDs <<

 

 

TradeLTD Disadvantages

 

Not regulated, related to a shady company

TradeLTD is allegedly owned by BUSHIDO TECHNOLOGIES OÜ, a company whose registered address is in Estonia, and the operational one – in Austria. Nonetheles, the broker is not authorized to provide financial services in neither of those countries. What is worse, the MT4 available for download on TradeLTD’ website is provided by a company that is flagged by Italy’s financial regulator CONSOB – Titanium Tech Solutions limited.

 

No demo accounts

Another alarming fact about this broker is that although you can download the MT4, you cannot try it out for free. At least we couldn’t.

 

High spreads

Nonetheless, the spreads announced on the broker’s website are far from competitive, starting from 2.5 pips on the most basic account type for the EUR/USD pair. Most brokers nowadays offer spreads around two times lower than this for this pair.

 

 

>> Compare forex spreads here <<

 

$250 required as a start

TradeLTD demands $250 from clients to open a real account. While this may not sound as a large sum, less experienced traders may want to start out with even less than $100, just to see if forex trading is something for them. Fortunately, other brokers have lower requirements, like the FCA-regulated industry leaders at IG, who don’t have an entry barrier.

 

 

Conclusion

 

TradeLTD is an unregulated forex broker, whose offer is not all that tempting in terms of cost of trading. Nonetjeless, our greatest concern with it is that this company is not licensed as an investment firm, which adds additional risk to forex trading. Well-regulated brokers, on the other hand, have to follow a lot of rules, designed to protect clients. For example, they have to have to meet minimum capital adequacy, account segregation, transaction reporting and other requirements. Here are some of the ones imposed by the UK’s Financial Conduct Authority (FCA).

 


>>Find real FCA brokers here<<

 

 

Here is the summary on our review of TradeLTD:

 

Pros Cons
MT4 supported Not regulated, related to a shady company
Good variety of trading instruments, including crypto CFDs High spreads
Solid leverage No demo accounts

 

Latest news about TradeLTD
No news about TradeLTD . Check back later.
Broker Country Regulation Platform Min Deposit Review
Cyprus, UK, Mauritius CySec, FCA, IFSC MT4, MT5, Web $10 Review Website
Cyprus, Australia CySec, ASIC MT4, Web,
Mobile app
$100 Review Website
Australia, Cyprus ASIC MT4, MT5,
IRESSTrader
$100 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, Australia FCA, CySec, ASIC MT4, MT5 $5 Review Website
UK, Australia FCA, ASIC MT4, Trading
Station,
NinjaTrader
$50 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, UAE, South Africa FCA, CySEC, DFSA, FSB MT4, MT5, FxPro
Markets,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus CySEC MT4, MT5, Web $1 Review Website
Belize IFSC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
Cyprus, UK, South Africa, UAE CySec, FCA, FSCA, DFSA MT4, MT5, Web $5 Review Website
Cyprus, UK CySEC, FCA MT4, MT5 $1 Review Website
Australia ASIC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
UK FCA MT4, Web, MT4
for Mac
$100 Review Website
Australia, UK ASIC, FCA MT4, MT5,
cTrader
$200 Review Website

Traders` reviews for TradeLTD

Spread

Pros

Cons

 

 

Slippage

Pros

Cons

 

 

Requotes

Pros

Cons

 

 

Price feed

Pros

Cons

 

 

Platform

Pros

Cons

 

 

Deposit/Withdraw

Pros

Cons

 

 

Customer service

Pros

Cons

 

 

Summary

Pros

Cons

 

 

absolute 100% scam

the account manager is a liar and a greedy pig and aggresive at making money by sucking. it does not say what it states when you want to withdraw money. it should be blocked permanently of all online sites immediately

ashfak ahmed 05/21/2019

Am I mad?

I have been with this company for ten days and risked a thousand dollars less than 20% of this is exposed
I have no intention of increasing my investment until I see evidence of how successful my trading is. I simply wish to learn and let my experience prove I have been stupid or not!

Am I mad?

Peter

Peter Hime 05/03/2019

Petty Thieves

They're very nice till they got control of your money and you want it back they even sent me some back with the intentions of asking me for more to trick me HaHa .....

I was one of the lucky ones i guess they took 700 US and ran with their tails between their legs.

Blkae 04/30/2019

Thank u

Thanku guys just been contacted by them and it was ummmm half an hour later I'm still on phone I said ring me tomorrow at 6pm this allows me time to check these guys out I'm grateful to u guys sooy to hear of you're losses

Daniel Tamou 04/29/2019

lost 5000 dollars and not evwn single penny withdrawal

useless please dont ever try this as their people only try to force you to deposit after their useless market analytical will give you risky trade and inform you to leave it for 4 to 5 days then within that period they will not even call you.my first deposit 1000 usd dollars which I lost within one day after that they again fooled me and I deposited 4000 usd dollar which aslo I lost within 3 days. paul and thomas are amking fool to people .

raju 03/21/2019

Don’t be fooled

TradeLTD conducts themselves very professional! Their compliance system is on the mark. The trad Expert knows their work and are all trained extremely well.
My investment grew fast and became of their professionalism I invested more.
But unfortunately they stole my money!
I have reported them to every authority around the world.
I believe their head office is in Malta where at least a few directors of the company reside.
I hope others are better at realising they are frauds before investing.
I have hope everyone working for this company will eventually reap what they have sewn / karma. Personally they have caused much stress, heartache and financial stress.

Sad Person 03/12/2019

TradeLtd terms and conditions but am still being played left and right

This is their terms and conditions.
whom it may concern
I would like to close my account due to a number of reasons

Please see the term below
13.1. TERMINATION CONDITIONS
This agreement may be terminated by the client at any time by giving written notice to Company

This Agreement may be terminated by Company at any time by giving 10 business days’ notice to the Client, except that Company may terminate this Agreement immediately:

(i) If the Client fails to perform any provision of this Agreement;

(ii) Upon the occurrence of any Event of Default;

or

(iii) If the Client has no open positions on the Account at the time when the notice of termination is sent.



I look forward to hearing from you soon confirming that my account will be closed



Kind regards

Hamza Ali

But I still have not heard from them

Hamza Ali 01/22/2019

An absolute disgrace - shut them down!

I have to admit I got sucked in from the start with a nominal credit card payment of $250 and found that this money had a fairly healthy return quite quickly. The Account Managers (because there were multiple) tried to encourage further investment to enable you the benefit of being a VIP client.

I made a further investment lifting the net to $2500 once again the returns were quite swift, once again prompting the Account Managers to lift the investment. I then requested for the initial investment of $2500 to be credited back to the credit card and made a suggestion that I would withdraw the trading profit ($3100) and roll this up into a blocked investment.

After a lot of dialogue over the phone and email they finally paid the initial investment of $2500, however, they have frozen the profits from the trade claiming an investigation was being undertaken to determine the nature of the trading signals that were used by you."

Two months has passed with regular correspondence and we are no closer to receiving the profits taken from the trading. This organisation is nothing but a bunch of low life fraudsters that should be shut down!

M Somers 01/12/2019

F*ucking scam demons

Trade Ltd is a scam. They tricked me into putting in money & same as the rest in here, they would not give it back. They insisted that they have sent the money back into my account but it’s been a month & there’s nothing. The customer service is useless. The finance department is useless. The so called finance advisors are all scam suckers. Once they got your money, they will ignore all your calls, messages & emails while they splurge on your hard earned money. I have reported them to the police in 2 different countries for fraud. But they are so devilish they know how to cover their tracks. I tested them a few times by registering another account & within in seconds, someone is already on the phone with you trying to suck out all your hard earned money. They are so convincing that they will make you feel stupid once they got away with everything you have. I have been looking into online traud investigative agencies to keep on reporting them. I have been calling them a few times & bit by bit, I’m getting some information to trace where they are. One of the offices is in Estonia & this is already confirmed. I am posting this so hopefully no one else gets victimized.

Trade ltd sucks 12/27/2018

Lies

Rude customer service and full of lies. Don't bother with them as they don't offer a proper trading experience and will simply keep asking you for more money. As soon as you say you don't have any money you will never hear from them again. I only gave them $100 U.S. to open an account with the idea in mind that if i lost it it wouldn't be a big deal. Anyway they tried telling me that i lost the $100 to a trade with Gold because i didn't give them another $400 to hold the trade. Clearly this is a lie because you don't need more money to hold trades. You either win, hold or lose in the market and a good broker should be able to explain it quite clearly. The broker they assigned to me did not explain anything clearly and kept saying i need $400 to open the account when i had already opened it with $100. I am not too fussed about losing the $100 as i put it forward with the idea that i may lose it just to test it out. But i do not recommend Trade LTD to anyone and i feel sorry for anyone who has lost more than $100 to them. They are all lies. You are better off buying a lotto ticket with your $100 or $250 or however much you were thinking of investing with them. At least the lotto retailer will give you better customer service and the chance of you getting a return on your money is going to be higher than what Trade LTD will ever give you.

E 12/19/2018

total scam

matthew sparrow tradeltd broker in austria total liar takes all your money then tells you the shares have collapse and you do not hear from him again do not go anywhere this company or matthew sparrow total scumbag

keith best 10/26/2018

Very arrogant broker and customer service!

Scam company! Deposited $250 first because thats the minimum and at first this account manager named alexandru or alex asked for $5000 to be able to trade more and get more profit so to my desperate ive did as well, because I wanted to earn money. Ive profited $36,000 for just more than a week. I decided to request for withdrawal my deposits for $5250 and this alex saying he will let hes boss to approved it! Freaking annoying its my money! At first in opening of account they will say sweet things all sweet lies that you can get your money withdraw it anytime but its a lie! And in just a snap yesterday 23/10 they took everything without saying anything!! My $36,000 was gone! One agent called and said the market collapsed thats why it happened. Jesus freaking christ they are the worst liar!!! Very arrogant broker and customer service! That account adviser alex is very obvious lying so many things. He dont even sound sorry. Hes like a scumbag! Tradeltd is a scam! They dont even give me good reason why my money was gone!Only left $270 in my balance which by the way they dont let me withdraw saying there are a lots of clients who also requesting for withdrawal.
Dont ever trust this company! At first they are kind and when they see your money is increasing they will just stole it in a snap! All heartless people! Il let karma do the works or atleast godbless you all devil! Give me back my deposit tradeltd! I will not stop flooding you with these reviews because this is the truth! Worst ever broker!

M 10/24/2018

Trade LTD - f*cking scam

TradeLtd is a f*cking scam. they just told me at first ti deposit $250 then afterwards $5000 now that i reached my balance to $36,000 they just took them all in a snap. and they said the market collapse. so horrible! the finacial adviser Alex didnt call anymore. plus one manager called and kept saying execuses. he is shouting so rude to me. im the who loose money here. dont ever invest to trade ltd so scam!!!

E 10/23/2018

I deposited $250 aus

the company didn't stop contacting me until I had made my deposit of $250 now I can't get hold of anyone to contact me back.
I didn't put the whole $250 in my first bid.
Can I get my money back or how do I get my money back?

Mylie richards 10/15/2018

horrible company

this company claims to be on your side and have your best interests but they are rude condescending and aggressive. they claim to call you back and dont, they highly pressuring with horrible staff, that if you are not prepared to give in to big pay cheques for them then you are a nobody. DO NOT GO NEAR THIS PLACE.

Simon Thomas Wood 10/09/2018
de | cn | ru