de | cn | ru

Oinvest Review - is it scam or safe?

Oinvest Review - is oinvests.co.za scam or good forex broker?

RATING: 2.5 / 23 REVIEWS ForexBrokerz Oinvest
FIND BETTER FOREX BROKER

RECOMMENDED FOREX BROKERS


Trading Accounts and Conditions

 

Trading account  Minimum deposit Maximum leverage Spread
Standard Not specified 1:500 0.7 pips

 

Oinvest is a South African forex and CFD broker that appears to offer a single account type with tight variable spreads, no commission fees and high leverage levels on the MT4 platform.

 

In addition, the broker provides a number of educational sources for beginner traders, such as e-books, training courses, webinars, tutorials, etc.

 

 

Oinvest Advantages

 

Licensed in South Africa

One of the strongest benefits of Oinvest is the fact that the company behind it, BASFOUR 3773 (PROPRIETARY) LIMITED, is regulated by the South African Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA), the successor of the Financial Services Board (FSB). The FSCA is in charge of the licensing process and oversees financial service providers, which are required to keep all client funds in segregated trust accounts in a recognized bank in South Africa. The regulator also keeps a public register of Authorized Financial Service Providers, so that investors can look up whether a certain broker is FSCA-licensed.

 

Although regulation in South Africa is not among the strictest and most reputable ones (such as the one in US or Australia, for example), it provides a certain level of reliability.

 

Trading on MetaTrader 4

Another positive side of Oinvest is that trading is done on the widely used MetaTrader 4 (MT4), which most traders know well and like using. The reason for this is that the MT4 has an intuitive interface, solid charting, great analysis tools, and supports wide range of automated strategies, better known as Expert Advisors.

 

>> More MT4 brokers <<

 

 

Tight spreads

The trading costs at Oinvest also appear attractively low. The broker does not charge commission fees and the spread on EUR/USD is as low as 0.7 pips.

 

A wide variety of assets

Another advantage of this broker is the variety of trading instruments it offers for trade. Its product portfolio includes around 50 currency pairs (FX), as well as CFDs on stocks, commodities, indices, and cryptocurrencies. The list of the latter comprises popular coins such as Bitcoin, Ether, Ripple Dash, Bitcoin Cash, Bitcoin Gold, Monero and Litecoin.

 

 If you are into cryptocurrencies, check out our list of reliable forex brokers that offer trading in Bitcoin.

 

 

>> Regulated forex brokers offering Bitcoin trades <<

 

 

High leverage levels

As most brokers who are not restricted by the laws applicable in the country of their operation, Oinvest provides high leverage levels, reaching 1:500. While such leverage ratios allow traders to open larger positions, while not investing large sums. That is why we consider it as an advantage, although leverage levels that high increase significantly the risk of losses.

 

 

Oinvest Disadvantages

 

Trading conditions not specified on website

Oinvest’s website does not contain any relevant information on its trading conditions, such as leverage levels, minimum initial deposit, spreads, etc. All decent forex brokers specify these essential trading details as a part of their transparent pricing policy.

 

Fortunately, demo accounts are available, so we were able to see the trading costs and the leverage ratios available.

 

Not available in many countries

It seems that Oinvest targets mainly local traders, as it does not accept clients from the United States, Iran, Cuba, Sudan, Syria, North Korea, Australia, Canada, Israel, as well as such from European countries.

 

 

Conclusion

 

Oinvest is a well-regulated South African broker that offers wide range of tradeable assets on the industry’s leading MT4 platform.  While the trading conditions on demo accounts seem pretty attractive, they are not clearly specified on the broker’s website.

 

The situation with financial markets in South Africa seems promising, as this is the most developed country on the continent and has some sort of financial regulation. Nonetheless, the most reliable forex brokers regulated by the South African Financial Sector Conduct Authority are also licensed by other, more trustworthy financial governmental agencies such as UK’s FCA or Cyprus’s CySEC.

 

 

>> The best forex brokers legally operating in South Africa <<

 

 

To sum up the above:

 

 

Pros Cons
Licensed in South Africa Trading conditions not specified on website
MT4 available Not available in many countries
Tight spreads  
A wide variety of assets  
High leverage levels  

 

Latest news about Oinvest
No news about Oinvest . Check back later.
Forex
Broker Country Regulation Platform Min Deposit Review
Cyprus, UK, Mauritius CySec, FCA, FSC MT4, MT5, Web $10 Review Website
Cyprus, SVG CySEC MT5, Web,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Australia, Cyprus ASIC, CySEC MT4, MT5, Iress $100 Review Website
Cyprus, Australia CySec, ASIC MT4, MT5 $5 Review Website
UK, Australia, South Africa FCA, ASIC, FSCA MT4, Trading
Station,
NinjaTrader
$50 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, UAE, South Africa FCA, CySEC, DFSA, FSB MT4, MT5, FxPro
Markets,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus CySEC MT4, MT5, Web $1 Review Website
Belize IFSC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
Cyprus, UK, South Africa, UAE CySec, FCA, FSCA, DFSA MT4, MT5, Web $5 Review Website
Cyprus, UK CySEC, FCA MT4, MT5 $1 Review Website
UK FCA MT5 $5 Review Website
UK FCA MT4, Web, MT4
for Mac
$100 Review Website
Hong Kong SFC MarketSpeed FX,
Trading Station
$1 Review

Traders` reviews for Oinvest

Spread

Pros

Cons

 

 

Slippage

Pros

Cons

 

 

Requotes

Pros

Cons

 

 

Price feed

Pros

Cons

 

 

Platform

Pros

Cons

 

 

Deposit/Withdraw

Pros

Cons

 

 

Customer service

Pros

Cons

 

 

Summary

Pros

Cons

 

 

Withdraw

Oinvest@co.za actually helped my withdrawal after providing the statement.

Steve 01/17/2020

Not customer friendly

Oinvest@co.za is not customer friendly. After they withdraw the R3500 no tel is answered and no advice forthcoming.

philip 01/16/2020

Lost all my money

I trade with Oinvest since March but after doing well they give me false information to buy to trading t
hat are going to take all my money.

Lulama James 01/05/2020

App not trading

I just started my journeys to days ago I find that after two days the MetaTrader 4 app do not work properly.
The app is not trading it is stuck.

Marthinus Weideman 01/04/2020

Please help

I have an account with oivest even though I'm not trading at the moment. My main concern was that it seemed like somebody was going into my trading account and open and close active trading pairs without me knowing. Who ever was assisting me, will than blame me for that.I was still new in trading space. Secondly I didn't change my password. I still want to be a trader.

Please I need your advise.

With kind regards
Molwantwa Mfisa

MOLWANTWA Mfisa 12/26/2019

Please help me

I deposited an amount of R8500.00 with Oinvest using my absa Visa credit card, I was helped to make the deposit. I could not trade sue to the fact that I am always on the road now. I requested a refund of my money but now they avoiding me. They are not helpful with my refund but they are registered with the FSCA and they regulated by so called Basfour 3773 Pty Ltd. Will somebody please help me to recover my R8500.00.Please. FSB please.

Doctor Magabane 12/23/2019

Update on previous post

Adding to my post from yesterday, I was contacted by Oinvest's "Customer Support" department rgarding my withdrawal request, by email. They claimed that there was an issue with their Payment Service Provider and that my refund MAY have to be provided by wire transfer.
To me, this comes across as just another attempt to obfuscate, delay and ultimately deny any refund. They then go on to say that, in order to effect a wire transfer, they need a Bank Reference, along with all of the usual bank details plus some that really are NOT required to execute an international bank transfer.
I immediately replied for clarification and justification for this overly-complex, demanding, inconvenient (to say the least! I'm in Thailand and my bank is UK-based!) and unnecessary method. In addition to their likely false claim that there is an issue with their Payment Service Provider (I'll bet it's working fine for receiving deposits!), my response was not dealt with the SAME Customer Support individual. Indeed, in all, I've received three different emails from three different Customer Support representatives, all offering the same demand for a Bank Reference - complete with bank stamp and signature (WTF???).
Oinvest is a shockingly unprofessional organisation with a complete lack of acceptable business ethics.
Their representatives do NOT listen to you on the phone and they whine like children WHEN you (rightly) become tired of their meaningless rhetoric and excuses. I will be researching avenues to have this company thoroughly investigated and pulled apart to uncover its, I suspect, fraudulent nature. I can virtually guarantee that not one of its representatives has any education or certification in financial services activities.

Chris Collins 11/19/2019

Extremely annoying, invasive business practice

Having seen Facebook promotions for an investment scheme that automatically generates profits and having a spare bit of cash to throw at such TGTBT schemes, I decided to deposit $250 with Oinvest.
Within a matter of days, I started receiving random phone calls at inconvenient times to offer me guidance and "training" in managing my trades and making profits. Obviously, the first suggestion was 'to make good profits you need to invest $000s rather than $250'. The guy then tried to talk me through the mechanics of the system and explain which shares/currencies to focus on. Other than the suggestion of investing more, the conversation was quite reasonable but I made it clear that I wanted to take my time, learn the market MYSELF and then make my trades accordingly. Essentially, I didn't want an 'account manager' pushing me into making trades that I've not examined/researched myself.
Following this, I periodically received these random calls from phone numbers that evidently originated in Singapore and then Thailand - where I am based - presumably in an attempt to deceive me into thinking that they were from other parties and closer to home and therefore I would be more likely to take them.
I think I am on my THIRD account manager now, in the space of less than 6 months, which suggests either that they do not retain staff very well or they simply pass around their 'clients' to see which manager can actually get a 'client' to bite.
Ultimately, I've found their practices invasive, harassing, bullying and offensive. I have now requested a withdrawal of all of my funds - the Oinvest website indicates there are no withdrawal fees, so I expect to receive the full $250 back in my account in due course but I wouldn't be at all surprised if that is not the case.
Although I can't definitively describe Oinvest as a scam, their promotional advertising is definitely designed to mislead and their business practices are shady and less than ethical.

Chris Collins 11/18/2019

Stay away from Ointvest

I was called by ine Agent called Issac asked for my ID and proof of Res, deposited my R3500, 2days later so called Account Manager Lennard help me to download their trading website, 2days agter asked for $250 to increase my chances if making a profit. 1day later he ask for more when I told him I dont have anymore I had already invested All money was gone.

Pls pls Stay away from Ointvest.

Motshidisi 10/23/2019

Am starting to suspect Oinvest

I was asked to make a loan of R25000 to buy stock market shares which will make me profit, to my surprise I am told that my margin level is low and I must put in more cash because my margin level is below 100, whereas I was told that I will be refunded the money I put in to backup my margin level, I have requested my refund now am told that my money cannot be released as my margin level is on minus.That was not an agreement an I am now sitting on a debt which I must pay back.

Lerato 10/10/2019

Do not invest with oinvest

Once u have deposited money, it means you have fallen into their trap because i did

oinvest trading account 23553 10/09/2019

cocern in my application 10 October 2019

I have reacted to a ad on FB obout trading online
A person from Cazacstan phoned and offer to help
very politely we open my trading account
when i said i only have money avaailable next saturday
he was not very happy. during the process of opening my account he provide me with the password.
When i ask for his name he started spelling his name wit A and then the phone line whent off.

My concern is. Is this account leget . please confirm with me ASAP
He phoned me from 27108805681 and 27108805680

Kind Regards
Renier Henning

Renier Henning 10/02/2019

I lost R61500 with Oinvest

Oinvest is a scam. I receive a call in July from a lady from Oinvest explaining to me about Oinvest and online trading. There was a further explanation as to how my R3500 can make lot of profit,subsequently I deposited my R3500 and it stayed for a month without trading. After that I received a call from Oinvest saying I must Invest a further R22000 which I refused and only paid R8000. I started trading. I was given my account manager Michael who also acted as an advisor and that Michael I doubt that he was competed to do his task. When Saud Arabia bombing g of their company oil, I was further asked to deposit R50000 for two days and was going to withdraw it in two days after it had make profit so I can continue to trade on profit only. I lost R61500 from this company and nobody called me to say how my trades were swallowed instead I'm told to deposit a further R20000 and start trading again. Can anyone assist me In effort of recovering my money...

Mduduzi Patrick Maseko 09/28/2019

They are a scam

Hello I have a complain with one of the company you have regulated

Oinvest owned company by BAS FOUR 3773 PROPRIETARY LIMITED License number 42020

I want to place a complain on the above company.
I deposited R3500 to start trading I open few trades the account manager force me to invest more to save my account I closed all my trades the balance left was R2200 I requested my withdrawal I was only able to withdraw 1488 rands... but my withdrawal was denied reason missing documents I send the documents now am only able to withadraw R1250 what happen to all the R2200... at first I understood I had to be charged euros but why am I charged again 50 euro... why are we charge 50euro if it's a south African based... it charges to much it robs people at the end of the day the person won't receive they refunds back all of it will be eaten by the company that's fruad... ople to invest they life saving is wrong forex is risky but this company is risky to they even locked me out of my account

Phumelele 09/21/2019

deposit

hi guys,are you really serious this oinvest is scam, iwent through everything for registration and just waiting to deposit in the next 2days once i have money, so what advise will you give me ? should i go ahead or stop. thanks

james kamunga 09/17/2019

It's a fraud Oinvest!!!!

It is a fraud. The guy name Ben keep asking me for deposit money in my acc. Lots of bullshit. End up when I wanna withdraw back he say cant. So Oinvest is a fraud. No matter how professional they say,its just wanna your money.

Ty L 09/12/2019

Tricky and liar acc manager

Few month ago i try to go inside calloway crypto system
And oinvest scam the calloways, when they contact me
I ask many time by email if they are from calloway crypto system
They always said yes and after put money ,they try to contact me for help me instezd of the system i request, but i said i m not interested,after i wothdraw my deposit, and they send only 191usd, that oinvedt is pure shit and Mr Ashish is a big liar,i guess if i know his name before i not try that,very bad for broker who told me they certified,only professional for steql little people,if anybody want see the email in case of they tjink i over feel u free to ask me i have all,
PS need close 2 month for get money back fucking people there...sorry for bad word but..

Fred 09/07/2019

Scam broker

My heart is to painful I lost all fund in one week.
The guy called Lennard always demanding fund.
They demand to put more money even pensionfund
I think oinvest is a scam

Henry 08/30/2019

Complaint

This applicator distrub me and make fake call when i busy. That serious crime if they call me again

Abel 08/30/2019

Not from South

Does it mean those who are not from south africa, can not use this platfrom to trade. E.g Nigeria or others

Olusegun 08/26/2019

CT not liabl

Just lost R84000,00 from oinvest. They only call you when they want you to add more money. If you request a phone call they don't respond. They made me open trades with high swaps and I lost all my money.

Tintswalo is a 08/01/2019

trading with ointvest

I am writing this as I am so broken , it took me a week to loose my funds which is the regretable I will never forget , first signs were there , the so called manager who was helping me at ointvest called me daily forcing me to deposit money ,,his name Roman ko kept calling , I deposited minimum of R3500 but he kept pushing I added to be R8000 which I was helped by him ,he made me believe I am doing good until shortly I lost everything ,as always he would ask me to e-mail him so to call ,I did so this time he never called till today after my money was gone ,what I did not take as warning ,his numbers were always displayed as he call me but I couldnt call back ,they never went in , never thought I will be scammed by any company like what I ever xpirianced with ointvest , I saw the risk warning ,but ignored maybe ,just trusted strangers , I will make sure that will not allow people who can read my messages on social media to fall for this ever , I will take up this company to be investigated as it claimed to be south africa register , still will be my project to make sure its known and investigated,if it client based why we treated this way ,anyway who plan to invest ,dont do it

Lindiwe Gigaba 07/16/2019

Scam

In my opinion Oinvest is a scam. I invested money and the same day it was over. I was asked to make 3 trades- any trades and not to worry as they have my back, i was told. I was called when only 5% of the trade was left and asked to deposit more money to ride the market through which was against me. At no time was i guided with regards to making bad trades. A big scam and they will gladly take your money with absolutely no conscience

Barry Schafer 06/24/2019

Thank you

Guys thanks, I almost made a deposit to oinvest
In April i was pressured by account manager telling me how someone made 19000 in a week on 6000 deposit. I was once scamed in 2017 by a Broker. After you make first deposit, they will pressure youto withdraw your provident funds or savings to add on.
One lady told me i cannot make money with 250 Euros yet that is what the website advertises.
I lost everything.
I am dumping Oinvest.

Watson 06/17/2019

fraud

Oinvest is a scam if you think that you have been scamed phone Bidvest Fraud Dept 011 427 3000 and report them

ato rose 05/31/2019

withdrawal

Are you guys telling me that I am being scam, so I am not going to get my money?

Nkululeko Magwaza 05/27/2019

make sure first

thanks for the warning,people.I appreciate this

jbay lambert 05/25/2019

Almost joined

A guy from Oinvest called me today he sounded so convincing now after reading all complaints with no compliments i cannot join. I'm convinced that it's a scam.

Miss D 05/21/2019

Register/need to deposit

Oh my word after reading the complaints I will not depositing, hope they don't have my card details.
Scam alert, rush you to register and deposit or else you loose you spot.
I will not be doing business with these scam criminals!

Tom Ford 05/16/2019

I am so worried

Oh my gosh I am so worried, I joined oinvest on the 10 May 2019 the calls were coming in almost every hour to ensure the deposit of 3500 was made. Eventually I made the transfer on the same day. An accountant manager called me Friday giving me good advice how to trade. Tone honest I am worried of my money over this weekend...what if on Monday it's not there...

Grace Okuhle 05/11/2019

Rude and shady senior account manager

Oinvest together with alexander roux have still not contacted us with regards to the status of the account. Oinvest together with alexander roux trade and close deals on clients behalf and than dont return calls. They harras one to trade with more money and if you dont they take whats in the account. Money was put into Oinvest account on the 6th of May by 9 May no calls were returned and one rude lady (anne) gives one the same story when you phone. That someone will return our calls shortly. the website claims 24 hr assistance which is not the case. its been 2 days since hearing from alexander roux and gabriel. This is a legal trading company in South Africa but yet anne sits in ukrain? Can someone please please assist us.

Wendy 05/10/2019

Ready to Pay and Trade

After reading all the reviews , I had decided not to do the payment and any further communication.
However, after registration I received a call from 0510116704 and decided not to take the call.
Thanks to all for your comments.
Sorry for your losses.

Morgan Perimal 04/29/2019

Joined Oinvest

Hi
Support I'm a new member in trading company my first time in trading.I join Oinvest on the 21st March 2019 it was public holiday.Brokers assisted me up until I paid r3500 via PayPal through my account.Then assisted me on the following day to download meta4app successful after I never manage to login in my account I can't even see any improvement.I need your ur help according to your video you said you not scammers I believe you a going to assist me.81523090 was given to me.hoping to hear from you soon.thank you

kayakazi mageda 04/28/2019

Settlement

Oinvest & I came to an agreement and I withdraw all previous correspondence.
P van Rooyen

P van Rooyen 04/16/2019

Refund request

How easy it was when I was being taken through the process of sending R3500 to them, but nobody called me back as promised to teach me how to trade and I immediately requested a refund. I had to wait for 7days for my refund to be processed now they have sent me an email that money is released but I have to wait for more 7 days for my funds to clear in my aacount. It's so annoying how lengthy the refund process is compare to few minutes in depositing money to this people. I pray that I am not scammed here.

Keitumetse Tsimane 04/09/2019

Modern day scam

Ukpala poplin gburu, nti chiri ya, better translated as, a stubborn fly follows the corps to the grave, it starts with Lazarus the sweet talker, the devil in human form, the deceiver himself then to Mr Danil the bad communicator, I think they get more commission when you lose that's why they'll make sure u loose, I wish I can upload pictures here as proof, requested the withdraw my balance and was declined after 7days asking for documents they never asked for while I was depositing, the Idiot Lazarus lured me to investing my last money assuring me to make 20k in one month and after the Danil the worst teacher cos I told them I had no experience about this, he led me to loosing all my money, when your trade is loosing on -50, at the top bar they increase it with 500 making it 550 negative... Worst broker ever, please avoid them to avoid falling a victim... Now I lost my 3500 in less than 10days...

Solace 04/04/2019

Scammed

This is a scam. I tried it and lost a 3500 once you talk of withdrawals the tables turns and u loose everything. Please guys dont fall into the same trap

Artwell 04/02/2019

I got scammed now

Guys don't fall for this you will lose your money it just happened to me right now.

Yolisa 04/01/2019

By account holder

After submitting bank detail for withdraw of funds.. 10 days later no fund were paid out to me, also all their contact details changed. All contact numbers don't exist. Scam??

Ruvahn Jv Rensburg 04/01/2019

Scammed

Stay away from it is a scam I lose everything Mr Mustafa form Oinvest he said I lose everything are two days

Cecilia 03/14/2019

Scam

I lost R50000 and my account manager is blaming me for that!!!

Edward 03/06/2019

Thank you guys

Was about to invest thank you guys....i did go through with them ..now on banking details i pressed wrong number tgen it was declined...wow that was a divine warning

NOSIPHO 02/28/2019

Complaint dealt with by Oinvest

Submitted a complaint and Oinvest dealt with complaint to my satisfaction.

Jurie Badenhorst 02/28/2019

I want my money back

I have been contacted by a Mr Mustafa, allegedly from OINVEST.
He urges me to send copies of my ID, proof of address and Banking details "In order to verify my account" and then to either trade or get my money refunded.
I am loathe to send them all these details, seeing as it was not requested when I made the "investment"

Don Garcia 02/25/2019

withdrawal issues

I'm certainly convinced that Oinvest is a scam depositing money is very easy but withdrawing money is a huge problem. I would never recommend people to invest here.

mathapelo 02/14/2019

I want my money back

I invested R3500 in this company. Within hours of doing this, I had a change of heart, and requested a refund.

Now they have all sorts of conditions, and want my full banking details of account, copies of ID / Passport etc.... All the email addresses they give comes back as undelivered.... Unfortunately I am not comfortable to give them all my banking information for fear of being scammed again.

Don Garcia 02/11/2019

tranfered money but acc not yet

i just invested some money with oinvest but yet i didnt get any account from them.they say i must e-mail two document Id and proof of resident.

daniel 02/10/2019

There is no communication with my agent

I invested in November 2018. I am not sure what is happening with my account There is no communication with my agent. He promised to call me after holidays. It's February 2019. Is it possible that I get my money back.

Patricia Edom 02/09/2019

Oinvest is a scam

I invested 3500, and started to trade but I was told that if I really want to make big money I must increase my capital , I managed to put in 15000, the same day I noticed that the trading program wasn't operating like before, when I quiried I was told that I need to put more money to support the money that I have already invested and if I fail I'm going to lose my 18500, that's when I realised that I have been scammed , I refused, the so called manager, was persuasive , repeatedly asking me to deposit more money but I refused and as a results I have lost my money, stay away from oinvest, it is a scam.

MR Gabuse 02/08/2019

Scam, scam, scam!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Scam, scam, scam, scam, scam!!!!!!!!!!!!!
You will lose your money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Exactly the same happend to me as MR Gabuse!!!!!!

Jurie Badenhorst 02/08/2019

Fraudulant Transaction

Oinvest is a Scam

I invested R4435-84 in my account on the 19/10/2018.

To this day nothing has been acknowledged and Oinvest deny receiving the money.

I have sent them e-mails with the bank statement proving the deposit but Oinvest denies that the money is in their account.

My Account number is 81169930

Very disappointed and have informed the Bank Fraud dept. to investigate this.

Deon Nieuwoudt 02/05/2019

Withdrawal of Funds

I paid a ZAR3500.00 deposit as required. However, their account manager are very bombastic and arrogant. They stated I could do much with my funds so I should invest at less ZAR30,000 more. Being a novice to the market I decided to cancel my account and withdraw my funds. I was told it was my more and I could withdraw all. But my withdrawal was no approved. They needed full banking (bank, branch, address, account no, swift code and IBAN code and stamped and signed by the Nedbank. I have submitted this but still no conformation of consent to refund me. THIS THIS A SCAM.

Alan Squirrell 01/24/2019

Totaly scam

They force you to put more money in and after 5 days you loose everything.
It is a scam thing, stay away.

They call themselves account managers, but they talk you dead over the phone and do not explain how everything works.

Lourens 01/12/2019

withdrawal denied

They freely except your deposit but when you want to withdraw , they keep telling you its denied !! and get no response from them

frank 01/10/2019

Oinvest withdraw problem

I have an account with them and when I withdraw R4250 its was rejected and the amount I put in was R7100. my opening amount was R3500 then Veliulla lumanov account Manger he ask me to put more then I added R3600. and week after he ask me to put more and I didn't because I made a profit of R3400 and I wanted to grow it like that but then I started to loss since he was calling and telling me which country to invest on and I lost it all thru him. In January the login doesn't exist anymore


they are SCAM

siyabonga hadebe 01/10/2019

Oinvest withdraw

On 14 December 2018 I received confirmation that my funds would be successfully refunded to me within 7 working days. Today I get a declined notification, and thereafter another confirmation that it will be refunded within 7 working days. As an investing company, can you count???? 14 December to 2 January = how many working days???

Sharon 01/02/2019

Stay away! I lost R55 ooo

The biggest scam in trading. Stay away if you do not want to loose ALL your money. Do NOT trade with them, they are crooks! Stay away. Do not let them pressurize you to increase you deposit. I lost R55 ooo in four days. No refund, Nil Rand left in ‘trading account’. STAY AWAY!!!

P van Rooyen 12/31/2018

It is a scammm!!

Stay away. Do not 'trade'. If you have started trading already, do NOT increase you funds, no matter what promise they make. YOU'LL DEFINATELY LOOSE EVERYTHING!
Paul

P van Rooyen 12/31/2018

Oinvest a scam??!

I invested R 20,000.00 with the promise that I will be making some profits, rather than keeping one's money in the bank. I was pressurized to put in more money to prevent the money I have invested already to be wiped out of the market. I did not have any additional funds to save my funds. By the look of things, I have lost R20 000 within weeks of my investing. How do I go about recovering my money? Please help

Edward Nhlapo 12/20/2018

Average

Average broker with MT4 platform. Not bad in all. Plus for their managers

Jim 12/14/2018

Scam

This brocker is a scam! Their license is suspended.
Contact the FSCA!

Ubalele Sagna 11/02/2018

Oinvest withdrawal request

I have a problem with withdrawing my investment.
I wished to cancel within 24 hours of investing, as I realized that I do not have the time or the inclination to do the trading.
They initially replied and told me to withdraw my investment on by logging on to the website. I did it and received confirmation of my withdrawal. But this was immediately revoked, and every mail I sent was sent back undelivered.
: host oinvest.co.za[41.76.104.125] said: 550-The mail
server could not deliver mail to info@oinvest.co.za. The account 550-or
domain may not exist, they may be blacklisted, or missing the proper dns
550 entries. (in reply to RCPT TO command)
WHAT DO I DO NOW?

Don Garcia 10/04/2018

Consultant assisting to invest

I also think this is a scam

Asha 09/28/2018

Scam

This totally sounds like a scam. Guy phones, sounds like he is in pub with music blaring. When asked if he is in a pub he says he is on the trading floor in Cyprus. Received email with phone number that is not in service and when replying on email it comes back "The mail server could not deliver mail to stanislav.y@oinvestsa.com. The account or domain may not exist, they may be blacklisted, or missing the proper dns entries."

Elizabeth 09/25/2018

Scam - Oinvest is ex-iTrader

Oinvest is ex-itrader, located in Limassol Cyprus. Their offices located where hoch capital is, on the second floor, operated by Invertiscape holdings. They have European people to do conversion, cold calling-lead generation from yellow pages, and then someone else calls them to convert, and then only Israelis Senior Account Managers call and push clients for more and more and more money, and then with very high swaps and margin calls are burning the clients. Even iTrader was not monitored by CySec, and as an ex-employee I know that they were paying cysec to remain silent and never check for complains or recordings. Cysec never came for a check up for 6 months. Now, OInvest, instantly fired itrader employees and hired them at OInvest. Location, Grosvenor Tower 1st Floor Limassol, and Itrader on ground floor. They treat like shit to their employees, insulting everyone whoever is not Israeli. THEY ARE SCAM. Not giving payouts, misleading the clients, telling their clients to use their whole free margin, swaps 10 times more than a normal company, they claim to be STP but they have Dealing desks at hoch capital, which is their liquidity provider and also owns them. They are a joke. Avoid them people. There are other good companies out there, True STP's, or ECN (recommended). Some of the israelis also use stage names and not their real ones. If this company scams you, call cysec, and let them know their location, also call Cyprus Police Dep.

Marios 09/13/2018
de | cn | ru