de | cn | ru

Nasdaq 500 Review - is it scam or safe?

Nasdaq 500 review - Is nasdaq500.com scam or good forex broker?

RATING: 1 / 10 REVIEWS ForexBrokerz Nasdaq 500
Nasdaq 500 is an offshore broker. Your money is not safe.

RECOMMENDED FOREX BROKERS


Nasdaq 500 is a forex and CFD broker offering a good selection of currency pairs and CFDs on various assets, including a number of crypto coins, with a web based trading platform and fixed spreads. However, the broker is based on the Marshall Islands and does not have a license by any official financial regulator.

 

Account type Min. deposit Max. leverage Spreads
Standard Account n/a 1:200 3 pips, fixed

 

Nasdaq 500 Advantages:

 

Good variety of trading instruments

 

As we mentioned Nasdaq 500 offers lots of forex pairs, 45 to be exact, with a number of exotic currencies, including Russian Ruble, Mexican Peso, Honk Kong Dollar, Polish Zloty, Swedish Krona, Norwegian Krone, Danish Krone, Turkish Lira, Singapore Dollar and South African Rand.

 

Among the other trading instruments we counted plenty of CFDs on spot metals like silver, gold and copper, indices, stocks, oil and a couple of major crypto coins like Ripple, Litecoin, Ethereum, Bitcoin, Dash and Bitcoin Cash. Still, as crypto asset are gaining in popularity, here you may check our list of brokers, offering Bitcoin CFDs:

 

>>Bitcoin Forex Brokers<<

 

Leverage of up to 200:1

 

Nasdaq 500 offers leverage as high as 200:1 and this is definitely sufficient to accommodate any trading style. Yet, keep in mind that leverage should be used with caution as it comes with a significant risk of depleting your funds, when the market turns in the wrong direction.

 

Besides, in early August the European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA) restricted the maximum leverage allowed with forex trade in Europe to 30:1, in an attempt to curb investment risks, while similar caps are already in place on markets like the US and Japan.

 

Nasdaq 500 Disadvantages:

 

The broker is unregulated

 

Nasdaq 500 is owned and operated by Empika Enterprise LTD – a company based on the Marshall Islands, that is not subject to any regulation by an official authority such as the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) in the UK, the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) or the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC). 

 

Have in mind that trading with unregulated brokers is associated with a significant risk of loosing your money to scammers.

 

Regulated brokers on the other hand have to abide by strict financial and ethical rules, among which to file regular reports, allowing external audits, to maintain a certain capital adequacy ratio, to keep all clients funds in a segregated, protected form creditors account and with some regulators even to insure traders capital.

 

All FCA brokers for instance have to participate in a compensation fund that guarantees traders up to 50 000 GBP of their capital in the event a broker is unable to pay. A similar mechanism with all CySEC brokers guarantees that traders can receive back up to 20 000 EUR. Here you may check our list of FCA regulate brokers:

 

>>FCA Regulated Forex Brokers<<

 

Uncompetitive spreads

 

As tested with a demo account the benchmark EURUSD spread was fixed at 3 pips, which is well above the levels, that we consider attractive. Have in mind that attractive, starting spreads with a standard account should not exceed 1,5 pips. Besides, here you may check our list of brokers offering tighter spreads: 

 

>> Lowest spread forex brokers<<

 

Neteller and Skrill not accepted as payment methods

 

Nasdaq 500 dose not accept popular e-wallets like NetellerSkrill, so you can fund your account with the broker only with a credit card or bank wire.

 

Besides, withdrawals are subjected to withdrawals processing and handling fees and if you have received a bonus, you will have to reach a certain minimum trading volume requirement before you can withdraw.

 

MetaTrader4 not available

 

The web based trading platform, supported by Nasdaq 500, is overly simplified and lacks some of the basic features – standard with well known trading solutions like the MetaTrader4.

 

 

MT4, for example, has an excellent charting package, lots of in-build market indicators and supports automated trading sessions, which is a major advantage. Here you may check our list of brokers offering the MetaTrader4:

 

>>MT4 Brokers<<

 

No information about the minimum deposit requirement

 

With most brokers you can open a trading account with about 250 USD. Unfortunately we do not have information, what is the minimum trading requirement with Nasdaq 500. Have in mind that with some big, well respected brokers like FBS and IG you can start trading with just 5 USD or less.

 

Conclusion:

 

Nasdaq 500 is an unregulated, offshore broker with very limited credibility, which on top of that offers rather mediocre trading conditions. Still, our main concern remains Nasdaq 500 regulatory status. As we already mentioned, trading with unregulated brokers is associated with significant risks.

Latest news about Nasdaq 500
No news about Nasdaq 500. Check back later.
Forex
Broker Country Regulation Platform Min Deposit Review
Cyprus, UK, Mauritius CySec, FCA, FSC MT4, MT5, Web $10 Review Website
Cyprus, SVG CySEC MT5, Web,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Australia, Cyprus ASIC, CySEC MT4, MT5, Iress $100 Review Website
Cyprus, Australia CySec, ASIC MT4, MT5 $5 Review Website
UK, Australia, South Africa FCA, ASIC, FSCA MT4, Trading
Station,
NinjaTrader
$50 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, UAE, South Africa FCA, CySEC, DFSA, FSB MT4, MT5, FxPro
Markets,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus CySEC MT4, MT5, Web $1 Review Website
Belize IFSC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
Cyprus, UK, South Africa, UAE CySec, FCA, FSCA, DFSA MT4, MT5, Web $5 Review Website
UK FCA MT5 $5 Review Website
UK FCA MT4, Web, MT4
for Mac
$100 Review Website

Traders` reviews for Nasdaq 500

Spread

Pros

Cons

 

 

Slippage

Pros

Cons

 

 

Requotes

Pros

Cons

 

 

Price feed

Pros

Cons

 

 

Platform

Pros

Cons

 

 

Deposit/Withdraw

Pros

Cons

 

 

Customer service

Pros

Cons

 

 

Summary

Pros

Cons

 

 

Betrug

Dringende Warnung,
Ich habe mich durch einen durchtriebenen Betrüger und seine Bande täuschen lassen.
Er meldet sich unter Verwendung von Logos ehrbarer Unternehmungen. Er heißt Stefan Arnold und seine Bande operiert unter dem Logo „Bitstamp Limited“. Den telefonischen Vorwahlen nach operiert die Bande von Zypern aus. Ich habe Strafanzeige mit Strafverfolgung erstattet. Alle Geschädigten sollten das Gleiche tun und alle Freunde und Bekannten warnen.


Translated by Google:

Scam
Urgent warning
I was fooled by a sly fraudster and his gang.
He logs on using logos of honorable endeavors. His name is Stefan Arnold and his gang operates under the "Bitstamp Limited" logo. According to the telephone area codes, the gang operates from Cyprus. I have filed a criminal complaint. All victims should do the same and warn all friends and acquaintances.

Gorski, Manfred 12/29/2019

Ich wurde durch Nasdaq500 betrogen

Ich habe von März bis August 2019 vier Einzahlungen (gesamt 2000€) vorgenommen. Anfangs war Stefan Arnold mein Ansprchpartner. Er nahm auch einige Trades vor und das Guthaben war angestiegen. Anfang Juli brach der Kontakt über WhatsApp plötzlich ab. Nachdem ich 4 Wochen nichts gehört hatte, nahm plötzlich Silvia Muller die Stelle von Stefan Arnold. Mit ihr habe ich auch die letzte Einzahlung (500€) vorgenommen.
Zunächst hat Silvia auch weiter getradet, aber dann die Handlungen eingestellt. Ich sollte weiteres Geld einzahlen, da sie nicht umsonst arbeiten wolle. Das habe ich abgelehnt und alleine weiter getradet.
Ende September informierte sie mich dann, ich müsste 5000§ einzahlen, sonst würde ich mein Geld nicht zurück bekommen und mein Konto eingefroren werden. Nachdem ich das abgelehnt hatte, macht sie mir das "Angebot", ich müsste nur 2000§ einzahlen. Auch da lehnte ich ab.
Zwischenzeitlich hatte ich Ende September online einen Auszahlungsantrag gestellt. Dieser Wurde nicht bearbeitet. Ein EMail- Kontakt zu Nasdaq500 kam nicht zustande, da die Adresse nicht existiert, die angegenden Telefonnummer ebenfalls nicht. Daraufhin habe ich Silvia Muller den Auszahlungsantrag gesendet. Sie sagte, dass ich mein erst zurück bekomme, wenn ich weiteres geld einzahle. Mein Online Account wurde gesperrt. Die Homepage ist nicht mehr erreichbar.
Einzig mein mobiler Accout funktioniert offensichtlich noch. Ich bin mir aber nicht sicher, ob es real ist oder nur ein Demo-Konto.
Fakt ist, das eingezahlte Geld ist offensichtlich weg. Auf meine Fragen hat Silvia nicht geantwortet, sondern immer ihren vorgegebenen Text herunter gebetet.
Vorsicht, damit ihr nicht genauso betrogen werdet wie ich. Hände weg von Nasdaq500, sonst Geld weg. Dieter W.


Translated by Google:

I was cheated by Nasdaq500
I made four deposits from March to August 2019 (total € 2000). At first Stefan Arnold was my claiming partner. He also made some trades and the balance had risen. Contact with WhatsApp suddenly broke off in early July. After 4 weeks of nothing, Silvia Muller suddenly took the place of Stefan Arnold. With her I made the last deposit (500 €).
At first, Silvia continued to walk, but then stopped the action. I was supposed to deposit more money because she did not want to work for free. I rejected that and went on alone.
At the end of September she informed me that I had to deposit 5,000, otherwise I would not get my money back and my account would be frozen. After I declined, she gives me the "offer", I would have to deposit only 2000§. I refused, too.
In the meantime, at the end of September I had made a request for payment online. This one was not edited. An e-mail contact with Nasdaq500 did not materialize because the address does not exist, the given phone number also not. Then I sent the payment request to Silvia Muller. She said that I will not get mine back until I deposit more money. My online account has been blocked. The homepage is no longer available.
Only my mobile Accout obviously still works. I'm not sure if it's real or just a demo account.
The fact is, the paid-in money is obviously gone. Silvia did not answer my questions, but always prayed down her prescribed text.
Be careful not to get cheated like me. Steer clear of Nasdaq500, otherwise money off. Dieter W.

Dieter W. 11/18/2019

Nasdaq500 und das Demo-Konto

Nasdaq500 arbeitet mit dem Acti8-Trader. Eine gute Trading-Software, die von mehreren (seriösen) Trading-Gesellschaften verwendet wird. Beim Einrichten eines Kontos, kann der Kunde wählen, ob er ein reales Konto möchte oder nur ein Demo-Konto. Bei einem realen Konto muss der Kunde Geld einzahlen und kann mit diesem Guthaben reale Trades ausführen. Die Gewinne werden seinem Guthaben gutgeschrieben. Über Einzahlungen, Auszahlungen, Gewinne usw. wird Buch geführt, welches der Kunde einsehen kann und somit einen Überblick über sein Konto hat. Möchte er das Geld wieder abheben, kann er dies über die Software anfordern. Beim Demo-Konto ist alles identisch, mit dem Unterschied, dass kein reales Geld eingezahlt wird, sondern nur „Spielgeld“. Die Trades können wie beim realen Konto durchgeführt werden. Es können Werte zum realen Preis gekauft werden und zum realen Preis verkauft werden. Die Differenz zeigt sich dann als Gewinn oder Verlust auf dem Konto. Nur eben nicht als reales Geld, da ja kein echter Handel durchgeführt wurde.
Bei Nasdaq500 kann man nicht wählen zwischen einem realen und einem Demo-Konto!! Hier wird dem Kunden sofort das Demo-Konto eröffnet, jedoch ohne dessen Wissen. Das Geld, welches er real an Nasdaq500 einbezahlt hat, behält Nasdaq500. Der gleiche Betrag wird dann dem betrogenen Kunden auf seinem Demo-Konto als Spielgeld gutgeschrieben. Alle Trades sehen von nun an echt aus, aber alle Gewinne sind eben nur fiktive Gewinne, bei denen kein richtiges Geld dahintersteht. Der Kunde sieht nun, dass es Gewinne gibt und dass es gut funktioniert und ist natürlich begeistert. Jetzt kommt Nasdaq500 und erklärt ihm, dass es bei höheren Einzahlungsbeträgen andere „Kontenarten“ gibt, z.B. ab 20.000 Euro ein Standardkonto, ab 100.000 Euro ein VIP-Konto usw. und das hier Trades gemacht werden, bei denen es immer höhere Gewinne gibt. Das will der Kunde natürlich haben, zahlt hohe Beträge ein, die ihm dann als „Spielgeld“ gutgeschrieben werden. Er sieht es ja auch auf seinem Konto. Aber das reale Geld ist weg. Und das merkt er erst, wenn er Geld abheben möchte. Dann kommen die tollsten Ausreden, warum es nicht geht. Gerd K.


Translated by Google:

Nasdaq500 works with the Acti8 trader. A good trading software that is used by several (reputable) trading companies. When setting up an account, the customer can choose whether they want a real account or just a demo account. For a real account, the customer has to deposit money and can use this balance to make real trades. The winnings are credited to his balance. About deposits, disbursements, profits, etc. book is kept, which the customer can see and thus has an overview of his account. If he wants to withdraw the money, he can request this via the software. The demo account is identical, with the difference that no real money is paid in, but only "play money". The trades can be carried out like the real account. Values ​​can be bought at a real price and sold at a real price. The difference then shows up as a profit or loss on the account. Just not as real money, since no real trading was carried out.
At Nasdaq500 you can not choose between a real and a demo account !! Here, the demo account is opened to the customer immediately, but without his knowledge. The money, which he has actually paid to Nasdaq500 reserves Nasdaq500. The same amount is then credited to the betrayed customer on his demo account as play money. All trades look real from now on, but all winnings are just fictitious winnings where no real money is behind it. The customer now sees that there are profits and that it works well and is of course enthusiastic. Now comes Nasdaq500 and tells him that there are other "account types" for higher deposit amounts, e.g. from 20,000 euros a standard account, from 100,000 euros a VIP account, etc. and this are trades made where there are always higher profits. Of course, the customer wants to have that, pays high sums, which are then credited to him as a "play money". He also sees it on his account. But the real money is gone. And he only notices that when he wants to withdraw money. Then come the best excuses why it's not possible. Gerd K.

Gerd K. 09/09/2019

Nasdaq500-Broker wird unverschämt

Ich hatte bereits am 26.08.2019 und am 30.08.2019 etwas geschrieben und meine Situation mit Nasdaq500 dargestellt.
Nachdem mein Broker, Herr Denny Behm, meinen Kommentar gelesen hatte, hat er sich per WhatsApp bei mir gemeldet und ist mich in einer obszönen Art und Weise angegangen, die Seinesgleichen sucht. Er hat meine Frau ins Spiel gebracht und Äußerungen gemacht, die ich hier nicht wiedergeben kann. Ein Niveau, das ich nur aus den billigsten und schlechtesten Krimis kenne. Das sind keine Broker, keine Geschäftsleute, geschweige denn seriöse Geschäftspartner, sondern Gauner der untersten Kategorie, die sich bei Problemen anscheinend nur noch sexistisch und in Fäkalsprache ausdrücken können. Es ist einfach unglaublich. Gerd K.


Translated by Google:

Nasdaq500 broker gets rude
I wrote something on 26.08.2019 and 30.08.2019 and presented my situation with Nasdaq500.
After my broker, Mr. Denny Behm, read my comment, he contacted me via WhatsApp and approached me in an obscene way that is second to none. He brought my wife into the game and made statements that I can not reproduce here. A level that I know only from the cheapest and worst crime thrillers. These are not brokers, businesspeople, let alone serious business partners, but crooks of the lowest category, who apparently can only express themselves sexistically and in fecal language in case of problems. It's just amazing. Gerd K.

Gerd K. 09/03/2019

Vorsicht vor Nasdaq500

Hier wird unglaublich abgezockt. Am 08.06.2019 hatte ich schon mal meine Situation beschrieben. Ich hatte 9500 Euro einbezahlt und mein Broker hatte diese auf 27.000 Dollar hochgetraded. Beim Versuch, Geld ausbezahlt zu bekommen, wurde ich abgeblockt. Erst ab einem Kontostand von 45.000 Euro könnte mir Geld ausbezahlt werden. Grund: Ich hätte jetzt ein Standardkonto. Ich sollte einfach den Restbetrag von einbezahlen und dann würden Sie mir die 45.000 Euro ausbezahlen, innerhalb von 4 Std. Ich habe selten so einen Blödsinn gehört. Nicht von alldem steht in irgendwelchen Geschäftsbedingungen der Nasdaq500. Auf dem Auszahlungsformular sthet eine Email-Adresse (compliance@nasdaq500.com) -> gibt es nicht. Eine Service-Telefonnummer auf der Website ist auch angegeben -> gibt es nicht, kein Anschluss.
Dann war mein Konto auf einmal gesperrt. Mein Broker hatte fast mein ganzes Geld auf eine Position gesetzt. Die Nachfrage, warum mein Konto gesperrt sei, wurde beabtwortet mit: Ich hätte ein Margin-Call und müsste nachzahlen. Was die nicht wussten: ich hatte weiter Zugriff auf das Konto und stoppte die Position. Hatte also genügend Geld auf dem Konto. Jetzt kam was Exzellentes: Mir wurde eine gefälschte Website zugeschickt, auf der ich nur noch 112$ hatte und ein Verlust von ca. 24.000$ ausgewiesen wurde. Danach hätte ich ordentlich nachzahlen sollen. Die Fälschung war aber so stümperhaft gemacht, dass am rechten Bildschirmrand die Anzahl offener Positionen mit "0" ausgewiesen war. Ich habe ihm dann einfach ein reales Bilschirmfoto meines Kontostands zugesendet und er musste dann kleinlaut zugeben, dass es ein Fehler war. Vor einigen Tagen hat Herr Behm (Name ist wahrscheinlich gefälscht, da der richtige Denny Behm ein bekannter Broker der Wallstreet ist) festgestellt, dass ich auf dieser Seite gepostet habe. Er hat sofort mit einer Anzeige gedroht und meinte, meine 10000 USD könne ich nun vergessen. Seitden hat er sich nihct mehr gemeldet.
Unter einem seriösen Broker stelle ich mir was anderes vor. Aber der Gipfel: Ich habe bei einer Agentur, die betrogenen Kunden ihre Geld zurückbringen mal nachgefragt: Die haben unter Nasdaq500 mal nachgeschaut und mir gesagt, Nasdaq500 handelt gar nicht. Alle Zahlen sind reine Fiktion. Alle Gewinne, die ich gemacht habe -> nur Schein. Ich habe anscheinend dauernd mit einem Spielkonto gearbeitet. Abzocke und Betrug von der feinsten Sorte. Also Finger weg!!


Translated by Google:

Beware of Nasdaq500
Here is ripped off incredibly. On 08/06/2019 I had ever described my situation. I had paid 9500 € and my broker had upgraded this to 27,000 dollars. I was blocked while trying to get paid. Only from an account balance of 45,000 euros could be paid me money. Reason: I would now have a standard account. I should just pay the balance and then you would pay me the 45,000 euros, within 4 hours. I've rarely heard such a nonsense. Not all of this is in any terms and conditions of the Nasdaq500. There is an email address on the withdrawal form (compliance@nasdaq500.com) -> does not exist. A service phone number on the website is also indicated -> does not exist, no connection.
Then my account was blocked at once. My broker had almost put all my money in one position. The demand, why my account is blocked, was answered with: I have a margin call and would have to pay later. What they did not know: I had further access to the account and stopped the position. So had enough money in the account. Now came something excellent: I was sent a fake website on which I had only $ 112 and a loss of about $ 24,000 was reported. Then I should have paid properly. But the fake was so bungled that the number of open positions on the right side of the screen was marked "0". I then simply sent him a real picture of my account balance and then he had to admit that it was a mistake. A few days ago, Mr. Behm (name is probably fake because the real Denny Behm is a well-known Wall Street broker) found that I posted on this page. He immediately threatened with an ad and said, I can now forget about $ 10,000. He has not reported anything since.
Under a reputable broker I imagine something else. But the pinnacle: I asked at an agency, the deceived customers to bring their money back times: They have looked under Nasdaq500 times and told me, Nasdaq500 does not act. All numbers are pure fiction. All the profits that I made -> only sham. I seem to have worked constantly with a gaming account. Rip off and fraud of the finest kind. So go away!

Gerd K. 08/30/2019

Nasdaq500.com is a scam!

I paid 9,500 Euro to nasdaq500. My Broker Mr. Denny Behm traded up to 27,000 dollar. When I wanted to withdraw 8,000 Euros, I was told that I only can get my money back If I my account is at 45,000 Euros!! The reason for that was: I now have a standard account. So I thought it is a scam. I have forbidden them to trade with my money but they did it anyway. Then they locked my account because I did not pay additional money. There are no Terms of Service where such things are written.

Gerd K. 08/26/2019

review update

Hiermit nehme ich alle Anschuldigungen aus dem vorherigen Kommentar zurück und entschuldige mich dafür. Der Kontakt zu Herrn Arnold brach plötzlich ab. Alle Versuche wieder Kontakt aufzunehmen, sowohl telefonisch als auch per WhatsApp scheiterten. Da ich im vergangenen Dezember Opfer eines Internetbetruges war , hatte ich Angst, das es wieder passiert ist.Ich entschuldige mich in aller Form bei Herrn Arnold. Ich habe aber eine Bitte, ich möchte jetzt den Zugang zu meinem Konto haben. Es kann sein, das ich irgendwann mal etwas Geld benötige Manfred Gorski

Translated by Google:

Hereby I take back all the allegations from the previous comment and apologize for that. The contact with Mr. Arnold suddenly broke off. All attempts to re-establish contact, both by phone and via WhatsApp failed. Since I was the victim of Internet fraud last December, I was afraid that it happened again. I apologize in all due with Mr. Arnold. But I have a request, I would like to have access to my account now. It may be that I someday need some money Manfred Gorski

Gorski, Manfred 07/25/2019

Ich wurde von Nasdaq500 betrogen

Ich habe für meine Verhältnisse viel Geld zum Handeln bei ihnen eingezahlt. Mir wurde von einem Herrn Namens Arnold regelmäßige Kontakte und Hilfe zugesagt. Leider ist mir bewusst geworden, dass ich betrogen wurde. Arnold hat ohne Begründung den Kontakt abgebrochen. Ich fordere sofort mein Geld zurück in dem sie mir schriftlich Zugang zu meinem Konto gewähren. Gegen Arnold erstatte ich Anzeige. Hinsichtlich der Anzeige wegen Betruges habe ich bereits einen Anwalt kontaktiert. Manfred Gorski

Translated by Google:

I've paid a lot of money to trade with them. I was given regular contacts and help from a Mr. Arnold. Unfortunately, I realized that I was being cheated. Arnold broke off contact without explanation. Immediately request my money back by giving me written access to my account. I am reporting against Arnold. I have already contacted a lawyer regarding the fraud report. Manfred Gorski

Manfred Gorski 07/09/2019

Truffatori

State alla larga km una vera banda di truffatori e delinquenti


Translated by Google:

Scammers
State a large band of fraudsters and delinquents in the long run

lanfranco airoldi 05/25/2019

Ladroni di prima categoria

Alla larga assolutamente sono dei ladri patentati

Translated by Google:

Above all they are absolutely licensed thieves

Piero 03/10/2019

Cheater!

Don't do a deposit with Nasdaq500. They are CHEATERS!

Fardin 02/21/2019
de | cn | ru