de | cn | ru

Midas Globe Review - Is it scam or safe?

Midas Globe Review - is midasglobe.com scam or good forex broker?

RATING: 1 / 18 REVIEWS ForexBrokerz Midas Globe
Midas Globe is an offshore broker. Your money is not safe.

RECOMMENDED FOREX BROKERS

Scammed by Midas Globe ? Click here!

Trading Accounts & Conditions

 

Account type Minimum deposit  Minimum trade size Maximum leverage Spreads 
Starter $500 0.01 1:400 3 pips, fixed
Premium $5 000 0.01 1:400 3 pips, fixed
VIP $20 000 0.1 1:400 N/A

 

Clients of Midas Globe are offered a choice of several account types, depending on their initial investment. According to the information on its website, this broker offers fixed spreads and leverage up to 1:400 on the MetaTrader 4 platform.

 

Premium & VIP account holders are supposed to get some extras, such as personal account manager, weekly market news and expert analysis.

 

We wonder whether there are any traders out there who will be tempted by the ridiculous offerings of Midas Globe: High minimum initial deposit of $500, high spreads (3 pips on EUR/USD!) and no regulation whatsoever.

 

Most fixed-spread brokers offer spread of 2 pips for this pair and some even less - easyMarkets’ spread is fixed at 1 pips on EUR/USD. Besides, the company operates on the basis of a license issued by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) and one may open an account by depositing just $100.

 

The Company. Security of Funds

 

Company

Country

Regulation

Valley Marketing Ltd. 

N/A

N/A

 

Forex and CFD broker Midas Globe provides no information of its headquarters, nor license, so we assume it is not authorized to provide financial brokerage services. We are not even sure which is the company behind the brand, but we suppose it is registered in some offshore destination like the British Virgin Islands. According to the information on its website, Midas Globe is operated by Valley Marketing Ltd., however when we downloaded its MT4 platform, the name Beta Management Holding Services Ltd. appeared. We could not find any information about any of those two companies. So this broker looks highly suspicious and we advise you to stay away from it.

 

Doing business with unregulated (offshore) brokers is extremely risky and we advise traders to avoid such companies and to select among brokers licensed by the respective authorities in the UK, or Australia for example.

 

Trading Platform

 

The broker supports the industry’s standard MetaTrader 4 (MT4), available as desktop and mobile versions.

 

The MT4 is powerful, secure and reliable and has been holding the title “most popular forex trading platform” for more than 10 years now. It has easy-to-navigate interface, offers advanced charting, numerous technical analysis indicators, supports multiple order types as well as Expert Advisers (EAs), allowing you to automate your trades.

 

Promotions

Midas Globe offers 50% on-deposit welcome bonus to clients who deposit at least $500. Premium account holders are offered 75% and VIP ones - 100% bonus.

 

Methods of Payment

 

Midas Globe offers its clients the following payments methods: bank wire transfer, credit/debit cards, and WebMoney.

 

Conclusion

 

Midas Globe is a forex and CFD broker whose offerings are not attractive and overall seems highly suspicious.. Here are, in a nutshell, the advantages and disadvantages of Midas Globe:

 

Pros  Cons
MT4 available      Not regulated and likely a scam
Bonuses offered High fixed spreads
  No info about headquarters, company

 

Latest news about Midas Globe
No news about Midas Globe . Check back later.
Forex
Broker Country Regulation Platform Min Deposit Review
Cyprus, UK, Mauritius CySec, FCA, FSC MT4, MT5, Web $10 Review Website
Cyprus, SVG CySEC MT5, Web,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Australia, Cyprus ASIC, CySEC MT4, MT5, Iress $100 Review Website
Cyprus, Australia CySec, ASIC MT4, MT5 $5 Review Website
UK, Australia, South Africa FCA, ASIC, FSCA MT4, Trading
Station,
NinjaTrader
$50 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, UAE, South Africa FCA, CySEC, DFSA, FSB MT4, MT5, FxPro
Markets,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus CySEC MT4, MT5, Web $1 Review Website
Belize IFSC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
Cyprus, UK, South Africa, UAE CySec, FCA, FSCA, DFSA MT4, MT5, Web $5 Review Website
Cyprus, UK CySEC, FCA MT4, MT5 $1 Review Website
UK FCA MT5 $5 Review Website
UK FCA MT4, Web, MT4
for Mac
$100 Review Website
Australia, UK ASIC, FCA MT4, MT5,
cTrader
$200 Review Website

Traders` reviews for Midas Globe

Spread

Pros

Cons

 

 

Slippage

Pros

Cons

 

 

Requotes

Pros

Cons

 

 

Price feed

Pros

Cons

 

 

Platform

Pros

Cons

 

 

Deposit/Withdraw

Pros

Cons

 

 

Customer service

Pros

Cons

 

 

Summary

Pros

Cons

 

 

Scam alert: MidasGlobe robbed me $2010 on deposit and 16.000 in trading.

Midasglobe have robbed me for $2010, which is a lot to me, though not very big, they were my savings.


They support you to begin with, requiring a steady flow of deposits. When you want to Withdraw, a series of cost/extra deposits are asked for to release the money. Then when everything is cleared and you are waiting to receive your money, after repeated communication, a new surprise - their "bank" wants 10% fee up front to release the money. This is not information communicated by their withdrawal department nor on Website, until you have an "approved" withdrawal, and then it is not possible to change the amount or cancel the withdrawal - they say "you have to pay" the 10%.

For 6 months I was trading after having deposited $ 2,010, the MT4 told me that I had $ 16,000, when I wanted to withdraw they started asking for deposits for some commissions.

The alleged agent "Santa Maria" and "Alicia Perez".

I've been robbed by Midas Globe (2.010 USD) and I cannot do anything about it !.

Just a bunch of thieves !!!.

They are liars and fraudsters.

I ask everybody to keep away from midasglobe and don't become a next victim in the dirty hands of midasglobe.com and do not believe in stories of pairsindexpro about their magic forex robot, which conditioned to sign up with their recommended brokers like midasglobe.com.

STAY AWAY FROM THESE CROOKS !!!

Richard Guillen 01/03/2019

Midas Globe Scam - call center at Kiev Ukraine

i have been scammed by Midas Globe company , they stole from me around $4500 but at the moment i understand that this is a scam company i called to by credit card company and to my bank and i told them that i have been scammed by this company and they did a charge-back of the amount and i got it back .
i also found out that this company have a call center in Kiev Ukraine and they call from there to all of the world

Erick S 12/24/2018

MGFX - Midas Globe

MGFX MIDAS GLOBE, very dangerous scam with unscrupulous people, convince people with telephone calls endless times, to send money to open an account, then are always asking to send more money with false promises, I ask you to have a lot of attention , and do not fall into these pitfalls.

Peter J. 10/30/2018

Recover SCAM

They are the biggest Scam Company in Europa. They are acting with "Recover Organisation" Christopher Andersson and Eva Schmith.
They are so big lyers you not can dream about.
Stop them very soon
R

Poul

Poul Wiid 10/13/2018

keep out of the water

Danger, Danger, Danger, shark infested pool please keep out of the water you have been warned.

This is a total SCAM run by a load of brain dead IDIOTS

Laurence 09/28/2018

Why can the scammers still scam?

Why can the fraudsters still continue their business and why are their bank accounts not frozen already?

The idiots are still calling me, trying to persuade me to send money. But every time I find another stupid question that they can't answer. So they lose a lot of offline time, searching for some papers to send me. Hilarious.

Mike 08/22/2018

I dont know whah this means

i had an email from MGFX

That i have an account in their company with the 160000,00 DKR that i have lost in green fields capital
I just need to pay 100 USD for making a bank account then i should get my money back in a few days ?????
I thing this is a bad company
Do you know if there are a reel company who could help me a would be very very happy

Per Nielsen 08/15/2018

problem get money from my account

They seems never want to pay out money, always they ask for more and more money so they can pay it out, I have give up and it is very difficult to believe at them, Yes they change theirs name to MGFX and say they have licens. I still hope I get money from my account. I have even name on a person but just noe I don´t give it out.

Ulla Sand 07/06/2018

How do I get out of it?

So, I know someone who got into it and I recently did my research on it.
Its obviously a scam, is there any way to get out of it? They called claiming a new company MGFX took over, and to close and reactove accoubt adding 100$ to get 3000$ back. Take MGFX Midas (m) Globe(g) ForeX (fX) Im sorry but thats just an obvious scam.
Caller: Christopher Anderson ,
If the 100$ isnt paid you wont get yourm oney back (3000$ in this case)
Is there anyway anyone can help

Naomi Misora 05/29/2018

ripped me off

Dont trade with this company.
Jim Donagan and Jack Hartman are brokers here.
They keep asking for money even if you have money in the account abd when you try to take noney out you cant they come up with different excuses.
Don't give them a cent you'll never see your money again.

vincent sansalone 01/01/2018

Scammer Agent & Broker

After I made a withdrawal request that was not processed for over 10 days, Today I checked my account and found out that Agent; Kira Klien have traded my account without my consent.
For sure she did that to find a reason for not processing my withdrawal request. I closed all orders and instructed her via Skype not to trade my account as withdrawal request must be processed first.

Mokhtar Bassily 12/05/2017

100% SCAM - Avoid this Broker and Agent Kira Kline

I was contacted by Kira Klien, claimed that she is an experienced agent, opened an account with deposit of US$ 1850. She did few losing trades and I asked her not to trade my account. I traded the account myself and took it to a balance of US$ 11,700.
I requested a withdrawal of US$ 5000, no response. Sent e-mails to Midas Globe support and chatted, but no response. I sent Kira Klien several r-mails with copy to Midas Globe, but still no response.
Finally, I requested to close the account and transfer the balance of US$ 11,700 to my account, but for weeks no response.
Kira Klien finally contacted me to transfer to hera commission of 17% of my account to her and promised to transfer the balance in 72 days. MAFIA GOD Father would not have acted that way. I reported the broker and Kira Kline to UK Action Fraud Police

Mokhtar Bassily 12/04/2017

Midas Globe is only fraudsters

Midas Globe is only fraudsters, I was gradually scamping at around EUR 100 for 100 euros. And when I left for only 400 euros, I put "BONUS" in 2000 EURO and then the account was blocked. I have been asking for more money for more than two months to return the money, but you see for them my account has been blocked-you have to pay another hundred euros to see.

Normunds 11/30/2017

SCAMMERS

People, stay away from these scammers!
Fraud and illegal marketing activities. Midasglobe.com are very dangerous scammers!!! I ask everybody to keep away from midasglobe and don't become a next victim in the dirty hands of midasglobe.com
I've been robbed by Midas Globe (3000$) and I cannot do anything about it ! Never u get money out.

Lola 11/17/2017

Scaming on Midas Globe

Never u get money out.
No contact to support on mail or phone.
Broker Jack Hartmann want only more deposit, if u don't deposit he give u a another broker so have burn another accounts before. Is a real scaming company

Udo Horst Rundies 10/18/2017

money waste

My broker Jack Heartman. i got first withdrawal, but after this everytime they asked to deposit money, and never get back. I lost my money, and i dont know how to get back transfers i made. Write me if somebody know how to get back, where i should apply for my money, to what institution , please...

tragically disapointed 10/15/2017

Spamming fraudsters

Spam, fraud and illegal marketing activities. They will find your email or phone number from somewhere on the internet, then call you 1-2 times a month to offer "trading software" or some other bullshit. Upon request of removing your number from their database and not call again, they will inform you that it is not possible. If you inform them about the laws that require them to abide your request, they will tell you that they have not heard any request from your side to remove your number. If you then say "Please remove my number", they will keep responding "I did not hear you" until you stop requesting the removal of the number. This was "Jack Hartman"

After a couple of calls to their headquarters asking around about the company and the marketing activities and attempting to get removed from their auto-dial list, it is also clear that every person working here is EXTREMELY arrogant (talked with a second male that I don't know the answer to, and "Irina Lopez"). Probably they think they can keep tricking people without risking any legal action, or something. I guess they make more money now tricking people than they would if they'd work with ordinary prostitution.

Freddy 10/09/2017

Fireproof

My father has been following this company for a couple of months, his agent is Irina Lopez, he has already deposited in his account 9,400 US, and I with my girlfriend 1,300 US, I never had the opportunity to speak with Irina Lopez but for the comments that I read of you and this is very bad, so for my part I'm going to make the withdrawal of the money, so if I have any news I comment.

sorry for the translation is from google translate

Carlos Barril 10/07/2017

Scam Broker

Jack Hartman who works for this Broker claimed that they do recovery and like a fool I deposited $300. They are the biggest liars and want me to deposit an additional $3000. Wont allow me to withdraw my $300 so please take note these people are dangerous and just out to scam. They are not regulated either so you cannot even report the to the regulatory authorities. The wheel will turn for them and be very careful of Jack Hartman who is the biggest liar and will soft soap you just for deposits all the time. Nothing but rubbish Myglobe.com

Kevin Henry Ostermeyer 10/06/2017

Scam alert: MidasGlobe robbed me $2500

Midasglobe have robbed me for $2500, which is a lot to me, though not very big.
They support you to begin with, requiring a steady flow of deposits. When you want to Withdraw, a series of cost/extra deposits are asked for to release the money. Then when everything is cleared and you are waiting to receive your money, after repeated communication, a new surprise - their "bank" wants 10% fee up front to release the money. This is not information communicated by their withdrawal department nor on Website, until you have an "approved" withdrawal, and then it is not possible to change the amount or cancel the withdrawal - they say "you have to pay" the 10%, but there is no information of where to pay this. Situation is locked up.

Jan Bjørneby 09/01/2017

Robbed by Midas Globe

Hello,

I've been robbed by Midas Globe (19000 USD) and I cannot do anything about it !
Just a bunch of thieves !!!

STAY AWAY FROM THESE CROOKS !!!

Peter Opsomer 07/16/2017

Midasglobe.com is cheater and scammer

Midasglobe.com in a partnership with pairsindexpro are very dangerous scammers and fooling traders to deposit money few times per week and never-ever allowing to withdraw the benefits, neither the trader's own deposited funds. They are liars and fraudsters. They say that they are located in the UK, but they have a fake address in Bulgaria, the money you deposit goes through a Binary company offshoring in Azerbaijan to a bank in Romania. When you send money, you must shut up and not asking for any withdraw and they are ruling your money the way they want, you don't have any control on your own money. They screw every trader and stealing the money.
I personally for than a month waiting for my withdrawal without any results, and can not communicate with personals of this so-called broker. Everybody is hiding themselves and not answering on my requests, chats, skype messages, phone calls and emails. I ask everybody to keep away from midasglobe and don't become a next victim in the dirty hands of midasglobe.com and do not believe in stories of pairsindexpro about their magic forex robot, which conditioned to sign up with their recommended brokers like midasglobe.com

David 06/05/2017
de | cn | ru