de | cn | ru

Markets.online Review - is it scam or safe?

Markets.online Review - Is markets.online scam or good forex broker?

RATING: 1.3 / 20 REVIEWS ForexBrokerz Markets.online
Markets.online is an offshore broker. Your money is not safe.

RECOMMENDED FOREX BROKERS

Scammed by Markets.online? Click here!

Markets.online is a forex and CFD broker, offering several account types on a web-based platform. The trading instruments include CFDs on crypto currencies and futures. If you are considering opening an account with them be sure to read this review first.

 

Account type Min. deposit Max. leverage Spreads
Starter Account $250 1:300 2 pips, floating
Average Account $1000 1:300 n/a
Master Account $5000 1:300 n/a

 

Markets.online advantages:

 

CFDs on crypto currencies are available

 

Markets.online offers 30 forex pairs, including exotic currencies such as Russian Rubla, Norwegian Krona, Swedish Krona, Chinese Yuan, Danish Krona, South African Rand and Czech Krona. The broker also offers CFDs on silver, gold, copper, oil, and other commodities like coffee, sugar and wheat, as well as futures, stocks and the Vix index. 

 

Markets.online also offers some crypto currency pairs. On their trading platform we found Litecoin, Dash, Bitcoin, Ethereum, Golem,  Monero, Ripple and Zcash. Still here you may check our list of brokers also offering Bitcoin as a trading option:

 

>>Bitcoin Forex Brokers<<

 

Generous leverage

 

Although the leverage on the tested platform was up to 1:100, on its website Markets.online says the maximum leverage could go up to 1:300 with all the accounts. Having in mind that higher leverage means higher risk, here you can check our list of brokers, offering leverage of up to 1:500 and above:

 

>> Brokers offering at least 1:500 in leverage <<

 

Three account types with a swap-free option

 

Markets.online offers three account types – Standard, Average and Master with a minimum trading volume of 1000 base currency units for all the accounts. The broker also offers the option for a swap-free, Islamic account, where no interest is accrued on positions left open overnight. Here you can check our list of brokers also offering swap-free accounts: 

 

>>Islamic Forex Broker<<

 

Markets.online disadvantages:

 

No credible license

 

There are two companies behind Markets.online - HF& Co. Ltd, which is registered in the Seychelles and Bankxi Ltd, which is based in Bulgaria and process all the payments.

 

HF& Co. Ltd is also registered with the Seychelles Financial Services Authority (FSA), but unlike some well known regulators like the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) in the UK, the Cyprus Securities Exchange Commission (CySEC), or the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) the Seychelles FSA has what we call a rather “light” regulatory regime.

 

Fore instance the main requirement for a Seychelles regulated broker is to be locally incorporated and to have a payed up capital of at least 50 000 USD. Another requirement is that the company should have at least 2 shareholders and 2 directors, where a single person can be both - a shareholder and a director.

 

Also, although initially the payed up capital should be deposited at a local Seychelles bank, subsequently it can be used for operational purposes and can be withdrawn.

 

On top of that the broker is allowed to hold all clients funds in its private account, and that is in sharp contrast with the requirements of all regulators in Europe, the US, Australia or Canada, where brokers have to keep their clients money in a segregated, trust account, separated form their own.

 

Bear in mind as well that the minimum operation capital, that all EU regulated brokers are required to maintain at all times is as high as 730 000 EUR. 

 

As a rule of thumb all investments with unregulated brokers or brokers with offshore regulation are quite risky. Unregulated brokers are not legally bound by any fiscal or ethical rules, while a license from an offshore regulator such as the FSA in the Seychelles does not make things much better - FSA simply lacks the resources to oversee internationally operating brokers .

 

On the other hand, a UK regulated FCA broker for example even have to participate in a client compensation scheme, under which traders can receive part of their capital back in case the broker goes insolvent. With FCA brokers the insured capital is up to 85 000 GBP, so here you can check our list of FCA regulated brokers:

 

>>Find FCA regulated Brokers here<<

 

Uncompetitive spreads

 

On its website Markets.online says the spreads with its Average Account are “tights” and with its Master Account - “competitive”. When tested on their platform however the EURUSD spread was between 1,9 and 2 pips, which is way above the levels we usually expect to see with a standard account. Here you can check our list of brokers, offering tighter spreads:

 

>> Lowest spread forex brokers<<

 

Unusual withdraw conditions

 

With Markets.online you can not withdraw less than 100 USD with a credit card or an e-wallet. 

 

In the same time the minimum amount that can be withdrawn via bank wire is 500 USD with the special condition that a profit of at least 500 USD is made before hand. 

 

Besides, in addition to the usual bank charges the broker will charge you 25 USD withdrawal request fee for card and e-wallet transfers and 50 USD for a bank wire transfer.  

 

 

For card payments the broker also takes a 10 USD processing fee in addition to the 25 USD withdrawal fee. Needless to say all those fees are highly unusual with most brokers.

 

No MetaTrader4 available

 

Markets.online offers a web-based trading platform with charts provided by TradingView. The platform has an user friendly interface, in-build array of market indicators and live news stream. 

 

 

It lack however the option for automated trading – feature that has made MetaTrader4 so popular among traders. With MT4 you can even compile your own market indicators and trading bots on a specially designed scripting language - the MQL4. Here you can check our list of brokers offering MetaTrader4:

 

>>Find other MT4 brokers here<<

 

No sufficient information about the payment methods

 

With Markets.online you can deposit or withdraw funds by a credit or debit card or bank wire. The broker also mentions the option for payments via e-wallets, but does not specify which e-wallets are accepted. Here, you can check our list of brokers, offering Skrill as a payment method:

 

>>Skrill Forex brokers<<

 

Conclusion:

 

Markets.online is an offshore broker, offering mediocre spreads, which we can not recommend. In addition the minimum deposit requirement is high and the broker has some highly unusual withdraw conditions.

Latest news about Markets.online
No news about Markets.online. Check back later.
Forex
Broker Country Regulation Platform Min Deposit Review
Cyprus, UK, Mauritius CySec, FCA, FSC MT4, MT5, Web $10 Review Website
Cyprus, SVG CySEC MT5, Web,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Australia, Cyprus ASIC, CySEC MT4, MT5,
IRESSTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus, Australia CySec, ASIC MT4, MT5 $5 Review Website
UK, Australia, South Africa FCA, ASIC, FSCA MT4, Trading
Station,
NinjaTrader
$50 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, UAE, South Africa FCA, CySEC, DFSA, FSB MT4, MT5, FxPro
Markets,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus CySEC MT4, MT5, Web $1 Review Website
Belize IFSC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
Cyprus, UK, South Africa, UAE CySec, FCA, FSCA, DFSA MT4, MT5, Web $5 Review Website
Cyprus, UK CySEC, FCA MT4, MT5 $1 Review Website
UK FCA MT5 $5 Review Website
UK FCA MT4, Web, MT4
for Mac
$100 Review Website
Australia, UK ASIC, FCA MT4, MT5,
cTrader
$200 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, Dubai FCA, CySEC, DFSA MT4, MT5, Web,
PrimeTrader
$100 Review Website

Traders` reviews for Markets.online

Spread

Pros

Cons

 

 

Slippage

Pros

Cons

 

 

Requotes

Pros

Cons

 

 

Price feed

Pros

Cons

 

 

Platform

Pros

Cons

 

 

Deposit/Withdraw

Pros

Cons

 

 

Customer service

Pros

Cons

 

 

Summary

Pros

Cons

 

 

Withdrawal

I put a deposit of 250,- € on the account; I dit NO trading; due to actual recommendations I decided to ask for withdrawal of my deposit; on the 9th of November I informed the company, namely Maximilian Bülow and support@markets.oline about my decision; many reminders; till know NO solution.
Don't deal with markets online !
Gerhard

Gerhard Pscheider 11/25/2019

Not so good

I invested with marketsonline and during the past few days, they are not responding to my phone calls and emails... what to do now? did they run away with my money? are they a scam?

Thabo 11/22/2019

Beware of BONUS money

Guys if u r planning to open a/c with Markets.online then plz read carefully terms and conditions specially for ''BONUS MONEY''. Believe me if u take bonus option then it is practically impossible to take out yr money from Markets.online. If anyone wants more detail I am willing to explain what this broker did to my a/c and normally do with investors.
One of their client manager convinced me to start with ALGO trading and it was my mistake to start with them without investigation. You don't have any control in ALGO trading. It looks like they keep our money aside and their software show us virtual trading. In which initially they show profitable trades and if you are not interested to put more money then software start doing trades which goes in loss and in the end your a/c will become zero.
Hope everyone understands. If you guys need any detail I can share all my a/c statements.
I lost my hard earned money and don't want others to loose by them.YY

Meraj 11/15/2019

Victim of Markets.online

Its similar story like others but still will share because it may save someone's hard earned money.
Initially I started with small amount and manual trading. Then their customer service manager (Mr. Bradley Ford) called me and explain about ALGO automated trading system. I admit that Mr. Bradley knows how to convince people about their system. I trusted him and start ALGO trading a/c with more money(sounds stupid) without any research about this scam brokerage firm.
Initially my a/c was going in profit and he keep insisting me to put more money which I dint. I feel when they were sure that I will not increase my investment then ALGO starts opening so many trades and all were going in negative direction and in the end my a/c become zero.
It looks like its all simulation behind not actual trading. In between when my a/c was in profit I asked for refund and then I came to know about their biggest scam because I dint read or understand their BONUS policy. I came to know that I cant refund even my own money(forget about profit).The reason was BONUS money which in start they add with my money without explaining the result. Actually that's what they want. They informed me that I would have to complete 1000s of trades which in fact practically impossible then I can refund my money.
Now if anyone wants more info then please contact me. I have recorded all screen shots of my account.
After reading mine and others useful reviews no one should go with this broker firm. Rest all up to U.

Meraj 11/15/2019

Thanks for your opinion

Hi
I was contacted several times by Narkets Online, and I just did not feel comfortable with them.
After reading your review, I am glad I declined it to deal with them.
They treat you with all their fees etc the same as loan sharks.
Thanks for the review.

Kobus 11/01/2019

Shame

There has got to be much much better companies. It's been stressful from the moment go with Markets Online. Basically the girls who speak with you are only polite if they think you'll put more money in. The phone goes down very quickly when they don't get what they want. I was called a lire, shouted at and basically treated more rudely that I ever have as a customer/client. However, the guy who helped me trade was awesome and he made me $500 over the two months... However I was unable to get it out as I accepted the bonus not aware that it locked me in to a very long time.. I only put int $250. The bonus also $250. I still don't know if I'll every get it out. Because I won't put more in they have lost interest in helping me trade and helping me at all. I would like to know how to scare them and force them to help me get to my target, needed because of accepting their bonus and get my money out. I don't trust them.. I've really tired to give them the benefit of the doubt..

Erica Kirby 10/29/2019

Markets.online are fraudsters

They convinced me to deposit £250 but in the end £240 reached the account via coinbase. I started telling them to approve a withdrawal of the £240 back to my account then I will re-deposit £250 in the account just to establish both ways transactions. From that time the so called account manager EMY EDWARDS started showing anger in her conversation while still trying hard to make me continue straight to the algo-software. She emphasized on the software like it was the end of life which I told her I was not interested in the profit or trading unless she does what I wanted. She even tried to prevent me from going to see reviews about their fraudulent company. meanwhile, I was eventually trying just to get my money off the platform but she was playing too smart. Then she started calling me with 2 different numbers at the same time and claiming to be another lady on the other phone line. So I was switching between lines but it was difficult for her to catch up. I eventually let I know that she was the same person and that she and her colleagues were fraudsters. These guys are 'desperados', run away from them. I now know that my £240 is gone.

Lucky 10/24/2019

Fake company, your money are in danger

They push you to invest more money you wanted to do with the promise of bonus. They show you fake account with fake amount of money. Nothing does exist. If you want to close your account to get the money back the y actually do not allow you. Your money just go to a casino in Nigeria. Be clever, be smart, they are very good in cloning other people software. Do not invest your money with markets.online

Francesca Capaldo 10/23/2019

Scamed

Pls pls stay away from markets.com platform that people are criminal

Sendra Mokwena 10/21/2019

MarketsOnline Trading: Be careful

I have started to trade with MarketsOnline in 2018 and deposited $8100 into my account. All my money was lost by their algorithms that is automatically trading on the market. These people trade by no plan and is irresponsible with unnecessary risking trades that never win. They promise 80/20 but it is more like 20/80. They requested me adding funds to the account but the way they trade means i will only through my hard earned money away and in the toilet.

Guys, please be carefull. These people fund their company with your money through swap trades and close off on trades higher that what they let into tour account. If you ask about it they do not respond at all. Trading with them is like being scammed!!!!!

Heinrich Pedro 10/13/2019

Recent contact from Global Markets Club / Markets-online

Following a telephone call from this person, offering me $20,000 for two weeks to invest with Markets-online, I asked him to send me the details by email. He knew my email address although I have never heard or dealt with him or Global Markets Club before.

The message is pasted below. He also told me the broker was regulated by the FCA which it clearly is not.

Needless to say, I shall not be taking up his offer when he rings me back on Monday (I do not think he knows it is a bank holiday here in the uk)

Dear Mr Robert,

Ross Jenkins here, club representative from Global Markets Club.

As per our conversation, the Club will offer you $20,000 in real money, credited onto Algo Trader, the trading robot, for a period of 2 weeks. We will provide you with a live account connected with Algo Trader, on Markets Online, which is a regulated broker.

You will need to invest only 250$, that will not be touched by the broker. The investment that you will be making is to show your interest in trading and the Algo trader will be connected with the live account

Else you can have the profits generated during the trial in your trading account together with your $250 for trading.

Algo trading maybe something new to you but Algo trading is what the world has become today, more than 70% of the world trading is being done algorithmically.

Please register your account with Markets.Online by clicking on the link below:

https://xxxxxxx

You can also check more details on the algo trader on :https://www.algotraders.com/
Homepage | AlgoTraders
www.algotraders.com
Invest in currencies, commodities and indices using advanced algorithms trusted by millions. Start investing with Algo Traders using algorithmic trading today.

Robert Owen 08/23/2019

Withdrawal issues

I am also in the same boat as you guys. looks Big time scam. They are not giving me withdrawal after my account is in profit. Earlier they always mentioned when ever I want I can withdraw my amount. Now they are saying due to bonus calculation I cant withdrawal. I will share my experience in future if they dint resolve my issue. I will share legal steps which can be taken in future.

Meraj 08/08/2019

Scam! I lost 6000$

Don´t trust them. I lost 6000$. They are playing with your money. Gives you bonus, but don´t tell you , that you have to make a 100 times turnover.
From the beginning:
The worst experience ever, I deposit 2000$ without any problem, I had some doubts and wanted to cancel everything. Thesy told me to sign the paper and the I would get back all the money. They started to trade and I lost the money. They pushed me to recover and made further investments. After revovering I tried to withdraw, but they don´t let me. They told me that I have to wait. And from one day to another they lost 6000$. And again they ask me to recover some lost or all my money would be away. They offered me to enter the algo trade system. And guess what: All the money is gone.

Be warned DON´T TRUST MARKETS.ONLINE

Uli 08/08/2019

Never trust in Markets.Online

The worst experience ever, you can deposit money without any problem, if you want to cancel everything and no more complete the procedure and start to use the system, you're in trouble, you will never see again your money.

For me it's a scam, a Fraud to make everyone know about that.

I dont think is legal what they do.

Many documents asked for 250$ i deposited, then I had some doubt about the site and wanted to cancel before to use the system.

HOUSSAM 07/19/2019

Hit hard by Markets.Online

Yeah! It all sounded great and was going well, until I woke up one morning to find my account had been stripped of $16,000 by supposedly a news spike that didn't occurred. When I looked deeper into this, found that the trading never reached the price they claimed it spike to. I had made some very good trades to get to $16,000 in just 5 trading days.
I spoke to a representative that agree, saying they had a computer glitch, so would refund the account, but it was $4,000 short. Ok I was up $10,000 on my starting deposit, so thought it was a good time to cash it in, as I didn't need the head ache of all the phone calls, listening to the lies. The funds were there in the account, but found out they put it back as a bonus, well you know how many trades it take to kill a bonus that size. I ended up by making a lot of stupid trades to burn the account. I not alone with this firm antics. Goodbye Markets.Online

Clive Hunt 07/16/2019

Markets.online bonus and profits withdrawal

Hi,i've been trading with markets.online for a few months now and my experience with them haven"t been nice.I have deposited $250 and received bonus money worth more than $5000 and they told me I can withdraw at anytime but that was not the case.My profit was more than $22000 in a few months ,3 to be exact but during that time I could not withdraw as I do not comply with there terms and conditions which is I have to wait a year and deposit more money $1000 which im afraid of losing.How can you trade with such a large account and you cant even withdraw a few hundreds? ALSO they said I'll never make such profit and its the bonus money that make that profit...but even without a bonus im making profit but still cant withdraw funds .SO I thought I should just run my account dry rather than have money which I have no access to.I ALSO LIKE TO ASK HAVE ANYONE TRADE WITH THEM AND MAKE A WITHDRAWAL?

kennedy 07/03/2019

Markets.online scam

Scammers. As a newbie to trading was taken in by all the so called help and support I was going to receive. The bank initially would not release 250 USD.should have known then but I allowed it. They took another 250usd without my consent and when you try to call number only get music. If someone called Victor contacts you hang up.

Angi 06/16/2019

Markets.online is a misleading broker

Markets.online is a misleading broker, I lost over $7000 of profit including the whole balance with the help of a professional analyst

They were not allowing me to withdraw my profit or even my deposit the time I wanted to pullout from trading with them


Markets.online is purely a scam broker with misleading and lying account managers

Stay away from this broker it has bad reviews

Dyunisani Ferdinand Mabasa 06/02/2019

Can't withdraw after 7 months of investment

I'm called a liar and a scammer by my so called broker because I'm refusing to"upgrade" my account so I can meet another widrawal requirements, I have never been shouted and yelled at by someone who wants my money so desperately calling me a stupid because I'm listening to the reviews on this platform people complaining about the experience they had 2ith this company I regret i ever trusted them if only I opened a fixed deposit account

Xolile Prudence 05/14/2019

Fraud Markets.online warn warn warn

ppl I'm the victom of Markets.online, I lost 1250$ recently.
Stayaway from markets.online ppl.

anis 05/06/2019

Should have read the Reviwes before investing with them

When I joined I was promised if I deposited an amount of $3100, that they would give an equal amount as bonus. I unfortunately took the option of using their Algorythms system six months ago and have tried to get something back. I had to sign a contract to get the bonus. Now six months have gone and they say that If I want to get out of the contract I have to give 3 months notice. I have given the notice in April , now I wait in anticipation as to what is going to happen to my $8000 they I had on my profile??? After reading all the problems below I am deeply concerned. I am retired and need these funds desperately being a South African citizen.

Alan 04/30/2019

They stealing people's money and don't want to give it back

They went and shut down my account without
refunding my monies because I don't want to
trade manually.I only join because they made
me felt like I was going to be trading on the
meta4 platform

Jeffrey 02/05/2019

watch out

Hi please please stay away to market online please I m now fighting them to give back my money and they are not regulated they dont have lisence please stay away from market.online

nkanyiso 01/11/2019

Scam scam scam stay away

Hello good people

Please never invest your money on marketonline they are group of scammers when you try to withdraw to your money you will struggle until you give up. I have tried to withdraw and failed . I have given up now ii lost $1300 on this unregulated broker

michael 01/11/2019

Markets.Online is a scam

After being contacted over months I decided to give them a try and it was doing well at the beginning I was interested in doing it long term. My first account manager began ignoring my emails and wasn't assisting with trades. I got a second manager and she was more responsive and trading went well. I was then given one really bad trade and it drained my account. A different person kept calling to offer risk free trading to give back the balance and within days of getting back the balance I was given another bad trade and everything is gone down to $200. Before getting to this point my manager stopped responding to emails and didnt call back. When I did get a call they were telling me it was my fault and that I didnt have to let the trade get that bad. They claim that nothing that is left is mine to get back based on a rule on bonus that wasnt stipulated before

A very disgruntled person 01/08/2019

Withdrawal scammed

Market online is bloody scam people should not invest their hard earned money on this unregulated broker . i have been scammed $1300 and when try to withdraw they send me from pillar to post . I regret why i didn't do my research first before making the deposit . And their accounts managers will forced you to use your credit cards and insist on you.

Micahel 01/07/2019

Markets.online trial

I signed up for the free markets.online trial about 2 weeks ago. My trial is almost over and my account is currently +$4897.23 in closed trades but -$8834 in open trades. Just a word warning to anyone considering putting money in, it might make money over the short term but over a longer term there's a good chance it will drain your account. The trading bot doesn't use stop losses, they say it offsets losing positions but it doesn't look like it does. This makes it very risky.

D De Wet 01/05/2019

Withdraw funds and being scammed

I took part with the Global markets trial trading. I deposited $280 and was given $280. Most of my trades have been a loss and only made $125 profit on one trade. When I wanted to withdraw I was told that my turnover had not yet been reached and told to trade further. I had $1183 and the last trade lost me $1096. Now I only have $79 left. I want to close my account and get out my$280. I used my debit card to deposit. Please help me URGENTLY. Thanking you Carol Lowden.

Carol Lowden 12/28/2018

Markets online very problematic

Markets online very problematic when trading by cell phone and they will not let you withdraw your funds. I have begged on numerous occasions to withdraw my funds but they simply refused. My advice to anyone. Please stay away from this trading platform.

I have pleaded with the staff from Markets online to get my initial deposit back with no joy. Please be careful as they will not let you withdraw your money.

Dawie Kruger 10/22/2018

Markets.online scam

I got interested to invest with markets.online to use my money wisely. But to my dismay they insisted me add 250USD from my initial investment of 250USD, which I did so total invested amount is 500USD.

But what so annoying, my account not yet validated due to Proof of Billing I sent is not valid with them, they need my bank account statement as Proof of Billing. This was really scam, they still continue sending me emails & calling my mobile number, but I lost my trust already so I ignored them. But my 500USD, they are not willing to give back to me as they are insisting me to send my bank statement.

Lourdes P. Mergal 08/23/2018
de | cn | ru