Sponsored By
de | cn | ru

LittInvest Review - is it scam or safe?

LittInvest Review - Is littinvest.com scam or good forex broker?

RATING: 1 / 21 REVIEWS
LittInvest is an offshore broker. Your money is not safe.

RECOMMENDED FOREX BROKERS


Trading Accounts

 

Account type Minimum deposit  Maximum leverage Spread
Mini $250 Undisclosed From 2.7 pips
Standard $500 Undisclosed From 2.7 pips
Gold $2,500 Undisclosed From 2.7 pips
Platinum $5,000 Undisclosed From 2.7 pips

 

LittInvest is a company offering a mix between forex trading and binary options. The company has multiple account types, although no information about the trading conditions is given. The benefits included with bigger deposits are things such as educational programs and personal phone calls (basically nothing special). 


LittInvest Advantages

 

Also offers binary options – We are not certain if this should be viewed as an advantage, but at least it’s a feature of this company. Recently, a lot of binary brokers have started offering products which are closer to spot trading. While this is a more complicated mechanism of accessing the markets, it gives traders more control over their investment.

 

LittInvest Disadvantages

 

 

Joke registration –  The list of negatives about LittInvest can include a lot of things, but their most unique feature is the fact they are registered in St Andrews, the birthplace of golf. This may not seem like a joke initially, but given the fact they are not overseen by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA), we find this quite dubious. Registering your (unregulated) company a couple of miles next to the most famous golf course in the world seems so strange, we believe it to be a joke.

 

>>Want to learn more about the FCA?<< 

 

 

No information on trading conditions –  LittInvest does such a poor job of presenting their offering, we couldn’t find anything specific on their website. This will not fool any somewhat sophisticated investor. The account types, which we mentioned in the beginning do not reveal anything worthwhile. 

 

Wide spreads – After testing the platform provided by LittInvest , we saw the EUR/USD spread hovering around 2.7 pips (as is illustrated in the screenshot which we provide below).  

 

>>Want what spreads brokers are offering now?<<

 

This level is simply not acceptable in the current market environment. Even if you don’t want to view our spread comparison platform (the link above), we will mention that everything above 2 pips on the most popular currency pair is simply not acceptable.

 

Few payment methods –  Creating an account with LittInvest also led us to see their payment methods, which included  Credit Card options and Bitcoin. This is an odd choice as eWallets, such as PayPal are probably still more common than the biggest cryptocurrency out there.

 

Relatively bad trading platform –  The trading platform provided by LittInvest is one which we have seen by other hybrid brokers (offering both binary options and spot trading). While it looks nice, it severely lacks some counterparts, in terms of functionality. Here is a snapshot:

 

 

>>Brokers offering MT4<<

 

The current industry leading platform MetaTrader4 (MT4) is very preferable to this. There is basically not much room for comparison as the software provided by LittInvest, as MT4 offers much better charting, automated trading systems and a whole lot more.

 

Conclusion

 

LittInvest is an unregulated broker. We do not recommend trading with such companies, as they don’t provide any security for your funds. In other words, you are only relying on their honesty, to provide their service. To put it even more bluntly, you may not see the money you deposit with them ever again.

 

LittInvest claims to be registered in St Andrews, pretty close to the golf course. While we took that as a joke, let’s consider it seriously for a moment. In case they were based in Scotland, they would have to be under the regulatory zeal of the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) of the United Kingdom, just like IG.

 

>>A list of FCA regulated brokers<<

 

This is one of the most reputable watchdogs, which imposes a lot of tough rules upon the brokers registered with it. While they are complicated, we will just briefly mention the two most important ones, form a security of funds perspective. Client accounts have to be kept in segregated accounts i.e. the company can’t access the funds in order to “borrow” them – this must be done following a specific procedure. On top of that the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) is a mechanism to which all FCA regulated brokers must be part of. It acts like an insurance company, which protects clients in case the broker declares bankruptcy (coverage is limited to £50,000 per account).

 

With all of that in mind, an unregulated company which doesn’t provide information on its trading conditions is simply not worth your time (and money). Here is the recap:

 

Pros Cons
Also offers binary options Joke registration
  No information on trading conditions
  Wide spreads
  Few payment methods
  Relatively bad trading platform

 

Latest news about LittInvest
Broker Country Regulation Platform Min Deposit Review
Cyprus CySec, FCA MT4, MT5, Web $5 Review Website
Cyprus, Australia CySec, ASIC MT4, Web,
Mobile app
$100 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, Hong Kong FCA, CySEC, SFC MT4, Web,
PrimeTrader
$100 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, Australia FCA, CySec, ASIC MT4, MT5 $5 Review Website
UK, Australia FCA, ASIC MT4, Trading
Station,
NinjaTrader
$50 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, UAE, South Africa FCA, CySEC, DFSA, FSB MT4, MT5, FxPro
Markets,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus CySEC MT4, MT5, Web $1 Review Website
Belize IFSC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
Hong Kong SFC MarketSpeed FX,
Trading Station
$1 Review Website
Cyprus, South Africa CySec, FSCA, FSC MT4, Web $5 Review Website
Seychelles FinaCom MT4, Web $10 Review Website

Traders` reviews for LittInvest

Spread

Pros

Cons

 

 

Slippage

Pros

Cons

 

 

Requotes

Pros

Cons

 

 

Price feed

Pros

Cons

 

 

Platform

Pros

Cons

 

 

Deposit/Withdraw

Pros

Cons

 

 

Customer service

Pros

Cons

 

 

Summary

Pros

Cons

 

 

Deposit not tefunded

I foolishly invested £250 with this company and have failed to get a refund yet they still contact me wanting me to trade. Despite being told I am seriously ill they still harass

Gary 06/26/2018

Littinvest is 100% a scam

I lost all my money with Littinvest. It is one of 2 scam trading companies that I have dealt with.
I get no response from customer support. And the broker who was dealing with me does not reply to my emails. When I call him, the number is unobtainable.
My bank has spoken with Littinvest's bank, but the bank says Littinvest's bank account is empty.
Please do not do what I did.
It is a common story - you make a small deposit, it goes well and you make a profit. Then you believe their promises of making you big money, so you make a bigger deposit. Then something happens, and your balance is below zero...

Ask them for their exact address, in the offices where they are sitting.
Phone the broker back, and phone customer support. You will get no response. The numbers are unobtainable.
They will have an answer for everything, but they just lie.

Only go with a regulated, authorised trading company.

Diana Andersen 06/13/2018

LittInvest - morally unethical scammers

Nothings of limits

Account manager Sarah Johnson is not to be trusted. I’m a paraplegic on a government disability pension payment which isn’t very much money to survive on. When I initially showed interest in littinvest the person I spoke to said that the minimum I could trade with was $250US and you could make money with there system with as little as that amount. Sarah Johnson was assigned as my account manager and right from the start she asked me if I could deposit $5k which I told her there’s no chance of that. We started trading and she kept pushing me to deposit $5US. She kept telling me that it was very risky trading with a small amount of money but I was willing to try. On the second day of trading she told me to put a heap more trades on which I did and then all of a sudden all my trades were closed and all my money gone including the 100%, $250US bonus I was giving for opening a account with them. She then informed me that she was teaching me a lesson and that the company would give my money back including the bonus if I deposited $5kUS into my account. Be careful people.

Bradley Schubert 05/29/2018

Recomendation for victims

Littinvest - 100% scam company. No guarantees, no offices!
I sent them 12500 USd. During 5 month they always told me about my account that I need to have at least 10000 to trade good positions. When my investments rised to 12500 they just lost all my money. And after that proposed to continue.
I used help of Awers-Consulting. To get my savings from Littinvest. As a result during 3 month of cooperation with lawyers I got my transactions back to my Visa Card.

Julie 05/07/2018

Scam

I gave littinvest 250 dollars to invest but decided not to go ahead with out and asked for my money back but after many email I have not had any money . I would tell other people not invest with them as it is a scam they just want your money ITS A BIG SCAM DON'T GO ANYWHERE NEAR THEM

Hiary 05/07/2018

Littinvest - 100% a scam

They are 100% a scam.
If you phone their customer services phone number, you get no response.
If you phone the broker back, the number is unobtainable.
Their registered address is a small office above some shops in a small town in Scotland. Yet they say they are in London in the stock exchange.
They will have an answer for everything...
Do not trust them.
Do not take the risk. It is a scam.
Only choose a regulated, registered company.

diana andersen 04/29/2018

Scammers do not use

I was continually harassed by these people, I deposited 250usd as the minimum you could deposit, I was then asked to get a bank loan for £5000 to fund my account, fortunately I didn't!!I did my first trade and made a profit. I sold some shares, so I asked to withdraw my 250 usd as I had some money in my account. My request was ignored, I emailed called eventually a senior manager called me continually once at 7.30 in the morning and then another 10 calls by 9 !! I shouldn't withdraw my money the market is good, I need to wait they made every excuse to not give me my money !! Today I went on my account to my shock someone had been on my account and sold my shares and brought other shares, which were funnily enough making a loss!! I was very confused by my account my balance said I had 2600 in , my account had 909 but my available balance was 409 ?? I messaged them to tell them to refund my money , doubt that will happen !! someone had actually been on my account and wiped my profit out !! a total scam

Dizzy 04/27/2018

scammer harassing over the phone since 2 week

this stupid foreigner is harassing me over the phone since two weeks iam blocking all his phone number.
dont invest its a scam

Mehdi Degryse 04/25/2018

LittInvest - Withdrawal of money

I have tried to withdraw my money now for 3 weeks but keep getting phone calls to deposit more money.

Marion Mcphee 04/24/2018

Scammers

I invested $1,258 and and after two trades made $60.
They were always talking about putting in more money for e.g. $5,000 as I wouldn't make money with what I had. Initially I was called by Stanley Moloyi then I received a call from Sarah Johnson, who was constantly persistant wanting more money. After telling her I had no more funds to deposit, she then proceeded to ask me to place two trades. These trades went up to a profit of $2,000 odd then in a split second it went down to minus $2,912. Everything was gone. This she kept saying was a lesson as to why I needed to have more funds in my account. I think they are all South Africans scamming good hard working people.

Cherylyn Lose 04/17/2018

They are scammers

Don´t feed them with your money. They tried to scam me so I have to report them to FCA. I did also a chargeback and now my money is back in my pocket. I´m not going to do any more Forexbusiness.

Leif Ekelund 04/16/2018

First time trader with thieves - littinvest

I have made several deposit the require minimum at first which was R10 000. We traded a bit and showed me how it worked, I won some and lost a little here but i was always told that we never trade with more than 10% of what we had invested.And they later on convinced me that to make more profit I should have more, so that we can play with big money to make it grow more faster. So far i have tried making a withdraw and they cail that i have not submitted all the required documents needed. A broker will call me to assist but they haven't and they are not responding to my e-mail

keletso 04/03/2018

Thieves

Mark White/Ruskin is same person. He is a fast talking, deceitful member of a gang of thieves. I did not chose Littinvest, was directed to them, so opened an account. One month later my deposit and small win had disappeared and my account was minus. Someone had traded large amounts without telling me or advising me. That wiped out my account. Nobody answeres my emails or messages. My request for my deposit refund is ignored. I advise anyone to completely bar, block, delete, ban any communication with any person within this company, or who may refer them.

Diana Larard 03/19/2018

Scam - There is no way I can contact them

I have deposited $22000 as Mark Huskin insisted me.When I realised it's a scam I closed all the trading.There is no way I can contact them.Can somebody help me with it.

Laly Joseph 03/16/2018

Scam - I lost all my money $1360

I invested $250 on 1 dec 2017 but the managers like Mark Raskin, Adam, Dan Leon, Tony Novak and Adam Diab kept phoning me to invest more money.Mark Raskin kept phoning me to deposit $5000 so that he can make more money with my despoit.Tony Novak kept phoning me to take a loan of R300000 to deposit in Littinvest.Dan Leon phoned me for the first timne and he wanted me to deposit $1500 but I refused.
Adam Diab phoned me and asked me to make a trade on ripple and etherium.I made the trade as buy but after one week the trade was in a loss.I kept phone him on this no: 021 4612839 and emailing him to tell him that the trade is in a negative.Eventually I lost all my money $1360.He phoned me on the next day and said that he cannot do anything if the trade is in a negative.He wants me to put more money and I refused.

Dhunraj Hiralall 03/15/2018

How can I get the money BACK FROM THE LITTINVEST

How can I get the money BACK FROM THE LITTINVEST

Laly Joseph 03/12/2018

Persistent phone calls

Utter shambolic company. Has persistently called for the last couple of days and i have told them each time that I'm not interested as they are not on the FCA register which they didn't understand (alarm bells ringing!).
They have called every couple of hours since claiming that I've filled in a response form (which i didn't) and that I must be interested, again i told them i wasn't and then they were quite rude and told me that they would phone every day and several times a day forgetting that i can block their number.
they are somehow linked to the Tesler Investment scam, haven't quite found out where.
Their HQ is next to St Andrews golf club in Scotland which again I'm sure is false as when I asked them where they were based none of them actually knew.
Avoid at all costs as quite plainly a scam company

David Weeks 03/06/2018

littinvest are scammer

these people are scammers...they have just swindle me of $250 they try to persuade me to invest more in which i refuse.please people beware of littinvest site they are scammer.watch out for names as eric finanacial manager, andy financial manager,Mark white trade analyst,a lady sharon lobi financial manager.God wrath will be on them very soon.

mark 01/18/2018

Research

From my research, I came to realize that it's the same set of people operating littivest are the same people operating bitcoin code which is already confirm as a scam site, is ther any way we can report this people so that people won't be deceived this heartless souls

Ezekiel 01/13/2018

Unable to withdraw my own money

I deposited $500 which I shouldn't have. I am not at all educated in this area. I thought I would try. Big mistake. The financial adviser Mark Raskin was nice to begin with and when I was hesitant to invest more money after he kept trying very hard to convince me by the way. After saying no and asking for my money back I have yet to hear back from them. Yes I feel foolish as I should have done more research beforehand. $500 is a lot of money to me and I will most likely never see again. I continue to email them but to no avail. I just hope that others will listen to me and my experience. I really wish I could get my money back. Shame on them.

Jaime Maddern 01/09/2018

Relatively unknown Broker

I received a telephone call from a lady saying that she was calling from The Trading Commission. I thought this a bit odd. She said that she could put me in touch with a vey good Broker. I told her that I was not interested. Shortly after ending the call, I received a call from Patrick who said he was from Litt Invest and wanted me to sign up with them. After a long conversation, I told him that I was definitely not interested. He told me that he was on his way on a business trip and would telephone me again when he got back. A few days later he phoned again and said that he had just walked into the office. He wanted to know if I was ready to sign up with them. I explained again, that I was not interested, as I had investigated Litt Invest on the net and could only find their website, but no other info. I also said that they have only been operating for 7 months and that they were not regulated. He then insisted that they were licenced with the government and that maybe I did not understand the licencing. I explained that I fully understand the difference between a company registered entity and the regulating authorities. He eventually rang off. Yesterday I received another call from an employee of the company, who got quite upset because I refused to sign up and that I was insulting them because I did not appear to trust them. I again re-iterated that I was not signing up with an unregulated Broker. He said that he understands that I may have had a bad experience, but their service would be different. He eventually gave a a signal on Bitcoin which he said would soon be trading at $10,000. and I would see that they were genuine. Before ringing off, he said he would call me again. I told him not to bother, that he was wasting his time.

Vivienne 11/28/2017
de | cn | ru