de | cn | ru

GMO Trading Review - is it scam or safe?

GMO Trading Review - Is gmotrading.com scam or good forex broker?

RATING: 2.6 / 71 REVIEWS GMO Trading
FIND BETTER FOREX BROKER

RECOMMENDED FOREX BROKERS


Trading Accounts & Conditions

 

Account type Minimum deposit Maximum leverage Spread
Standard Unknown 1:200 Average of 2.4 pips

 
When you hear the name GMO Trading, you may think this company competing with Monsanto, but in reality this is a forex broke. We didn’t manage to find the meaning of the abbreviation, but on the other hand found out this is a CySEC regulated broker. While this is a strong feature, there are some others which we don’t appreciate as much,


 
GMO Trading Advantages


 
CySEC regulation
GMO Trading is owned by Royal Forex Ltd., which is registered with the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC). The legal environment in which a broker operates should be your biggest concern, when comparing them and the Cypriot regulatory agency is one of the most respected ones.



Up to 1:200 in leverage
Trading on margin is risky, but the only way to effectively access the forex market. That being said, the options provided by GMO Trading are rather nice. With “gearing” going as high as 1:200 no one will be left behind.


 
MetaTrader4 trading platform
GMO Trading provides access to the global financial markets via an industry leading platform. Developed by MetaQuotes, this piece of software offers a standalone desktop application, a mobile app and a web version. This may be impressive, but is nothing when compared to the amazing functionality. With excellent charting, support for automated trading systems and multiple ways to copy trade, it is second to none. Here is a prebiew of the platform provided by GMO Trading.




Click to zoom in


>>Find a better MT4 broker<<


 
Educational material on the website
There is a lot of educational content provided by this broker. It is provided in both video and e-book form. While this isn’t that impressive for experienced traders, it shows the company’s dedication to helping newbies.


 

GMO Trading Disadvantages


Demo not easy to run
When setting up an account with GMO Trading we realized the demo account is hard to run on the desktop version of the platform, as the server is not added to it by default. We didn’t wanted to bother looking up the settings (which the customer support team should be able to provide), so we registered a real account. This leads us to the next two points.
 

Questions upon registration
When setting up the account we had to fill in information about our trading experience. This isn’t a negative by itself, as it protects a newcomer to the global markets. What frustrates us, is the fact this process takes place during the account creation, instead of later on. We realize this is required by the regulators, but maybe putting it before making your first deposit will be better.


Accounts only in EUR and GBP
The second key thing we noted when creating our account is the fact USD was not option for our base currency. While this may sound ok to those of you who are based in Europe, it may not be to the rest of the world. Additionally a lot of currency pairs are quoted in USD and your trading results are actually measured in the currency. Doing the conversion on every trade can be annoying.



Some details not mentioned
GMO Trading’s overall presentation is rather nice. That being the case, several key points are not mentioned on the company’s website. They include: a full instrument list, the minimum deposit requirement and the target spreads. The last point is quite unusual for a regulated broker.


 
Rather high spreads
The fact spreads are not disclosed at GMO Trading did not stop us from revealing them, when testing the MT4 platform. During the middle of the European session, when liquidity is expected to be quite high, the EUR/USD one was fluctuating around 2.2 – 2.6 pips. This is simply unacceptable in the current day and age. While the spread shouldn’t be your main concern, other companies offer much better trading conditions. Be sure to visit our dedicated spread comparison platform for the full picture.


>>Compare spreads here<<



Deposits only done via Credit Card
We are not certain if this is also true for withdrawing funds. While credit cards offer an instant payment, some of you may prefer bank transfers ore even e-wallets, such as Neteller. The lack of support for either is rather annoying. .

 

Conclusion



GMO Trading is a CySEC-regulated forex broker. The company supports the well-known MT4 platform, but sadly the spreads provided are not that impressive. We have a few other issues with the company, but at the end of the day, the costs of trading are the biggest one.


That being said, GMO Trading still has a major advantage over a lot of other brokerages – the Cyprus regulation. While financial markets may not be your first association with the island, this sector of their economy is very healthy. The Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) is among the most reputable watchdogs and we will like to briefly introduce you to the most important rules, when it comes to the security of your trading capital.


>>Looking for another CySEC broker?<<


All brokers registered with this particular agency have to keep client funds in the so called segregated accounts (i.e. special bank accounts which they can’t access at will). Additionally, they offer a compensation schemed. This is a system, which protects client investments, up to €20.000, in case their broker goes bankrupt.

 
Here are the pros and cons of GMO Trading:

Pros Cons
CySEC Demo not easy to run
Up to 1:200 in leverage Questions upon registration
MetaTrader4 trading platform Accounts only in EUR and GBP
Educational material on the website Some details not mentioned
  Rather high spreads
  Deposits only done via Credit Card

 

Latest news about GMO Trading
No news about GMO Trading. Check back later.
Broker Country Regulation Platform Min Deposit Review
Cyprus, UK, Mauritius CySec, FCA, IFSC MT4, MT5, Web $10 Review Website
Cyprus, Australia CySec, ASIC MT4, Web,
Mobile app
$100 Review Website
Australia, Cyprus ASIC MT4, MT5,
IRESSTrader
$100 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, Australia FCA, CySec, ASIC MT4, MT5 $5 Review Website
UK, Australia FCA, ASIC MT4, Trading
Station,
NinjaTrader
$50 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, UAE, South Africa FCA, CySEC, DFSA, FSB MT4, MT5, FxPro
Markets,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus CySEC MT4, MT5, Web $1 Review Website
Belize IFSC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
Cyprus, UK, South Africa, UAE CySec, FCA, FSCA, DFSA MT4, MT5, Web $5 Review Website
Cyprus, UK CySEC, FCA MT4, MT5 $1 Review Website
Australia ASIC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
UK FCA MT4, Web, MT4
for Mac
$100 Review Website
Australia, UK ASIC, FCA MT4, MT5,
cTrader
$200 Review Website

Traders` reviews for GMO Trading

Spread

Pros

Cons

 

 

Slippage

Pros

Cons

 

 

Requotes

Pros

Cons

 

 

Price feed

Pros

Cons

 

 

Platform

Pros

Cons

 

 

Deposit/Withdraw

Pros

Cons

 

 

Customer service

Pros

Cons

 

 

Summary

Pros

Cons

 

 

Pinigu kaulintojai

Verslo planas panašus į finansinius aferistus apgaudi ejančius pagyvenusias moteriškes. Skambina ir kaulija pinigu, o jei neturi - ragina juos is kur nors pasiskolinti ir pervesti i savo investicini fondą. Finansiniai makleriai.

Translated by Google:

Cash bettors.
The business plan is similar to financial aficionados cheating on elderly women. Calling and bones money, and if not - calls them to borrow and transfer to their investment fund. Financial brokers.

Audrius 05/24/2019

1big scam company

Watch out people gmo is a big scam!!! I put once 250 on my account and whitout trading iT dissapeard.
Now more than 1 year later the call me almost every day to deposito more money. I only lose the 250 not a real big deal but they scammed people for many thousemd euro’s. I hope karma exists and they get what they disurfed

Ralph van bergen 05/18/2019

Scammers!!! Dont trust GMO Trading

I have been tricked in 5000 eur within 3 days. Have informed my bank in order to start chargeback procedure. Hopefully will gee my money back.

Mindaugas 05/10/2019

scam!!!

This broker tricked me with faked news about Elon Musk first it looked real and I invested 20.000€ but as I wanted to withdraw my profit after 2 weeks the trouble started they pressured me in to investing more as I refused they placed loosing trades until my funds and profit where all gone.

jonas 04/21/2019

Just Bad

This broker is Licensed but a big scam after I wanted to withdraw my account went down in just a few hours they placed bad trades to loose 9000€ I reported them to the police and cysec they are scammers beware !!!

billy 04/21/2019

GMO

Licenzijuota vagiu kompanija, žmones neprasidėkite su šitais aferistais!!!!

Translated by Google:

Licensed Thief Company, Don't Start People With These Aferists !!!!

Neringa 04/18/2019

they tell lies and lies and lies

They are disgusting liars

First of all this is russian roulette ( exept for the fact that with russian roulette you will survive easily compared with those scammers).

They hold false sales pitches and lying all the time, saying 'you only have 5% loss if the market is against you "

How and where can i sent in an official complaint >?

Please tell me anyone

Marc 04/09/2019

Don't trust this broker you will lose all your money

GMOtrading let me loose more than €40.000 in 2 days, I never knew investing and had employee Raz who would help me and take my hand for making money and not loosing it. But he didn't tell me you can put a stop line in the program so you can't loose all your money in one time wenn it is going wrong. He let me open some trades which were very risky wen I look back and in a few hours all my money was gone. He asked me to put some more money on the account to earn it back but I told him that I am broke know. So I hope to warn all the people to do no business with this company. Also the bank can do nothing for you and I reported them to the police.

Mirjam Forrer 04/08/2019

Good news

I did bad review on gmo last
Few weeks ago
But now I got my money back
I don't have any issue.

Abdul Malek 03/08/2019

Some good news

I fell for this in a moment of delusion (Elon Musk was going to invest in this company...), I deposited 500 euro and then started to read the comments... Oh my... So I immediately wanted to withdraw 490, as I expected to loose 10 at minimum. I wrote an email, see below (20-feb), where I doubted I would succeed.

Now for the good news; they did give me 450 euro back, stating that it is in the comments somewhere, that if you do not trade and withdraw; it will cost you 50 euro. Well I thought that was a good lesson learned, never ever to go into anything like this again head over heels.

Hope this some comfort for those trying to get money back. Good luck

Jules Nijst 03/07/2019

Don't give them your money

Stupid me.. Should have never made the 500E deposit. I read reviews too late, and withdraw funds within the hour after deposit. I did get 450E back after a week, but had to pay 50E withdrawal fee. Insane tariff if you ask me, but also I should've known better.

The insane and rude phone calls I received were also very alarming. When he finally understood that I would never want to do business with them he literally started shouting at me.

Reinier 03/06/2019

Report them to the Police

they are scammers but having a license at CYsec, report them to the police ask your bank for a recall these losses on the account are pure fraud these people don't even trade they only take the money as a real scam broker it is time that they lose their license , they even sponsor a German football club this goes too far but with many reports the police has to do something !!!

manuel 02/22/2019

Report there SCAMMERS

Report these scammers to the police, they have a license so they can actually track them down and do something also if the contract is nor agreeing with the European law it dose not matter much what they were writing. They stole 12.000€ from my account with bad trades in just 3 days this is definitely manipulated also the charts from them did not fit to the ones from that day. They are a mean fraud I gave this to my lawyer andI'mm sure I see my money again at least CYSEC will do something about them.

Mike 02/22/2019

Thieves!!! Not to be trusted!

First of all, they advertise with a minimum 250 euro start capital and when you subscribe the minimum is 500 euro. Second of all, they don't tell you anything from the beginning about their fees and they don't really warn you when it goes wrong. They call only to ask you if you want to invest more and try to convince you that the amount it's not enough to see positive results, and to find out more about your financial situation, but they really don't spend time in guiding you in trading. They advertise about the fact that actually you don't need knowledge about trading, cause it's automatic, but ones you start they don't really guide you trough and the system is not as automatic as you would imagine... if you're not having any experience you do need your broker, and his only goal is to make you invest more money.

I'm glad i did make the decision not to invest more before i can see some results en in the meanwhile they showed exactly how phoney this is.

Conclusion: DON'T DO IT!!! unless you have lots of money you don't care about:)

Lorr 02/20/2019

Sucked in....

Quick easy money, i should have known better....

I have requested my funds back, without even investing, but have no hope. So i am trying to file a complaint with the cyprus securities exchange commission and complain about royal forex ltd, who owns gmo trading.
I suggest you all do the same and get these criminals off the exchange.

Good luck

Jules

Jules Nijst 02/20/2019

Scammers - dont waste your money

These people took $250 then they took $180 more and they didnt refund it and crypto currency took some from me as well these people are fraudsters and fake company dont waste your money.

Abdul malek 02/20/2019

Thieves - die a painful death!

GMOtrading let me loose €20.000 in 6 days, never knew investing and employee Raz said i have to trust him. He knew that his advices will destroy my bank account with his vals information. WHY??? I am an honest man in good trust he steals everything what i had with a laughing face. F*ck GMO trading and RAZ i hope you will die a painful death.

Rob Mos 02/15/2019

Sucks

Gmo trading is only intetested in your money. I opened an account but later on i didnt want to trade with them. I was really annoyed because of The pushy american style. I wanted to get The money back. It costed me money and a lot because booking back cost money. They didnt tell me that The first time! Now ater closing The account i still get mail. Its Not customer based but profit based in a annoying way.

Pascal Huibers 02/12/2019

GMO. Confidence tricksters. Legal scammers

They encourage you to invest beyond your means via savings and loans.
You lose a lot of money very quickly.
You attempt to make back the losses by investing more.
They teach you nothing.
They prey on our vulnerabilities.
I got a refund but nowhere near the massive amount they had me invest leaving me with years of difficult debt.

Reggie Challenger 02/06/2019

An average broker

Had no any problems with withdrawal.
Have no idea, why everyone talking about that, did you read the policy?

Thomas Loman 02/06/2019

Refund? download Anydesk

I deposited the requested starting money. Shortly after that I started to have second doubts. I asked to refund my money and thought thats that, because we didn't do any business/tradings it was just a simple refund to the same bankaccount where the money came from in the first place.
The refund never came. Today I received a call and they asked why I was not trading. Again I asked to refund my money. The man asked me my bank card and bank account details so also my zip code and address. In addition I had to also specify my date of birth, all needed for verification ...
Eventually he told me that he couldn't help me because he is not my account administrator, however he could help me but I had to download Anydesk ...
When I indicated that I did not understand why he should be able to look in my computer he has hung up....

A.A. van Geel 02/06/2019

You can report GMO to CySec

be aware that this Broke has a license in Cyprus so they have a regulation where you can send your complains and if they have evidence the broker can lose his license for being a fraud,

if you account manager offers something you can be sure they dont want you to dig deeper but make sure you get the funds back you where investing I been reading about this broker a while and it seems to me that they are scammers they are acting in a very unprofessional way and there are appearing some known scam schemes

@ jill jones they probably don't want you to report them to the police cause with that your bank can start a chargeback so tell them you want your funds back and use this as a lever to get your invested funds back ( don't let them scare you with a lawyer )otherwise you can complain at CYsec the FCA and in the end they will lose more money true that then your funds are cause they are licensed and that doesn't come cheap and you can go after them. if you send them your bank details they only need what you or anybody else need for a normal bank transaction they don't need a copy of your new credit.

manu 02/05/2019

strange occurences

an extra warning, i believe someone using the name 'nicholas bartby' is involved in this scam, so avoid him too, i have seen on here he is a known scammer, and believe he may be the sprat to catch........ lol anyone get any money BACK , some have lost life savings, surely they would report police or take to court???use my email,thats fine....you need contact me by a day or two....

jill jones 02/04/2019

really stuck with this ongoing affair

i posted before,yes barclays did a complex dispute investigation, but nothing much came of it, just more haze, why am i still banking with barclays??? LISTEN i need advice, Renata the dispute settlement manager there offered me £1000 , i just laughed as there is more p/w involved, now she is offering more, why is this???? barclays won't help and i am advised to tell police lol? who will really help me? if i accept anything from them they will have my new card number etc, please someone think about this, are they simply trying to get more off of me?

jill jones 01/31/2019

Not FCA regulated = You get scammed !!!

This whole thing is a scam they use the fake news with Dragons Den to find new scam victims no reliable broker would use fake news to get new clients!!! they are not regulated by any authority that means they can do whatever they want and it seems as they do so, keep your hands away from this fraudulent broker!
If you check the page they did not even take the effort to make it look right a bunch of stock images from the website they are using and there you have it, a scam broker platform.

paul 01/29/2019

Scam - still waiting for my money back

There is absolutely nothing positive to say about the experiences with this company. Basicly they take your money and make it impossible to acces so they can do with it whatever they want. 4 months in and still no money back, calling them does not work, answering machine all the time. Mailcontact is not possible. And ofc we keep getting calls from agencies offering to get us our money back, if we make an account with them. I know the financial sector is a dubious business but this one takes the cake. They also try to get all kinds of information from you, they will ask you to sent every personal document you have. Still waiting for my money back.

Niels Klarenberg 01/28/2019

Bad

not good for trading

Suresh Machinewala 01/21/2019

Very Very bad

They make youre money disapear like melting snow on the ice caps..
Don't invest here, you lose it very rapidly.

Contact, tapothekertje 01/20/2019

Don’t do it

I lost more than €30.000
How can we stop this....

Deon 01/15/2019

Da non fare mai - grande errore!

esperienza totalmente negativa. operatori aggressivi se vedono che non depositi soldi continuamente. primo contatto Francesco, poi l'operatore Rony P , poi Idan D ...... tutti bravi a parole .... ma subito aggressivi e menefreghisti quando capiscono che non metterai più soldi. Fortunatamente ho messo una piccolissima parte dei miei risparmi .... ma NON FIDATEVI MAI MAI MAI. Perderete tutto senza quasi accorgervene. Fermate subito qualsiasi versamento

SPERO CHE PRIMA O POI QUALCUNO FACCIA GIUSTIZIA A QUESTI VERI E PROPRI .......
CHE QUALCHE TRASMISSIONE TELEVISIVA FACCUA EMERGERE LO SCHIFO CHE C'E'


Translated by Google:

totally negative experience. aggressive operators if they see that they do not deposit money continuously. first contact Francesco, then the operator Rony P, then Idan D ...... all good at words .... but immediately aggressive and uncaring when they understand that you will not put more money. Fortunately I put a very small part of my savings .... but NEVER TRUST NEVER EVER. You will lose everything without almost realizing it. Stop any payment immediately

I HOPE THAT FIRST OR THEN SOMEONE SOME JUSTICE TO THESE VERY AND OWN .......
THAT SOME TV TRANSMISSION MAKES EMERGING THE SUCCESS THAT IS

alessandro 01/12/2019

Most dreadfull experiece in my life

It's a small comfort to read i'm not the only person who lost all his savings by trusting the senior advisor Rony P. They probably all seem to be very interested. How stupid and naief i was? i never did something wrong, am helpfull to other people. I just wanted to invest a small amount of money at low risk. Rony P told me that could be done by investing in shares with a stop-loss insurrence. Meaning max loss i could have was 5% of the money i invested. I filled in all the neccessary forms, ID etc. Suddenly without knowing i was on money market. Sorry, i'm dutch and might not always use the right words. I recognise everything what has been said here before. I wish i had red this information before. In one week i lost al my savings 47000 euro !! Started with 8800,- In the beginning that seemed to be a lot of money to loose. The only way to save it and have a save margin level was to deposit more money. I still don't understand how stupid i was. Was i? I really don't blame myself though because i explained i didnt want to take a high risk. I signed forms i shouldn't have, but GMO trading also didnt variefy them. If its possible i do would like to prosecute them. But probably it only will cost more money. I feel helpless and so angry they can do that to honest hard working people. If there's a God i hope he will do justice to them!

Ronald van Os 01/04/2019

Refund?

Hello everyone,

Unfortunately I didn't read all of the reviews and put about 250 euros into a account. Shortly after that I started to have second doubts. I asked to refund my money and thought thats that, because we didn't do any business/tradings it was just a simple refund to the same bankaccount where the money came from in the first place.

They started to ask me about an ID copy, etc. I refused because of ID theft, I just found that to risky. Does any has experience with really getting a part of their refund back after sending these 'documents?'

Thanks for your help!

Mark 01/03/2019

Liers company

Be careful Do not put your money, because you lose anywhere your money

Inga 12/28/2018

Solved

I got Some money back.

Nabuurs 12/06/2018

GMO - 1 big scam

Put €250 on my gmo acount never trade whit iT and the money is gone, got many phonecalls for more deposito the only thing what im happy about is iT was only 250. People be carefull dont do buisnes whit gmo you Will loze all tour money!!!

Ralph van bergen 11/25/2018

Warning DONT DO IT!!!!!

A group of thieves choose your owner and say you can recover it at any time and this is a lie because when you want to recover money they ask you for a lot of information and ask for a lot of papers and cut 50 euros do not put your money with them Warning

Warning 11/15/2018

Its a dirty company

I deposited the requested starting money. All fine by then. You have to answer a couple of questions and I get asked to send some copies for my Passport and my billing address. Still fine by now. Then I got blocked from trading by them because my answers weren't good enough for them. I asked my money back because it got aggressive to me and they charge me for 50 euro withdraw fee. I called and asked for an answer. They told me that that was the case because I didn't trade with my account.

Madness, really crazy in my opinion.

Fabian Gödecke 11/14/2018

Very aggressive account manager

Don' trust them they are gambling with your money, they push you to do deposits you don't really want they promise you wins like nothing can go wrong. When you do it and it goes wrong they hide themselves behind the rules. The senior account manager Idan D which I had to with is a real over your dead body guy.

Think very long before you do anything with this guy and maybe all the other employees are also like him.

When you feel he wants to push you in a direction your nog comfortable in, STOP BEFORE IT'S TO LATE YOU WILL LOSE EVERYTHING YOU HAVE.

Hans Nabuurs 11/12/2018

Scum of the earth

Something has to be done to these people they are the scum of the earth, they took me 47000 euro.

I'm busy to do something to this scum and all help is welcome.
They belong in prison, they will make victims every day.

hans 11/12/2018

Let's go solid

Yeah let's go solid, we can do it together. It has to be done for the future of other people. They have to be stopped as soon as possible.

Hans Nabuurs 11/12/2018

If you gonne give your money away, give it to the poor

I can insure you. There is no cheap way to get rich.
Because if there were... then everyone would be rich.
All the money you give them, you'll never see it back.

sammy smeitink 11/09/2018

GMO=Scam!

I warn for Company GMO Trading who fines the client for his own mistakes. They stolen my 240 euro. No contact. Do not due any business with em!!
PS I lost money without any trading. Do not transfer own money to their platform! NOT SECURE! YOU CAN LOST YOUR MONEY BEFORE YOU CAN START THE TRADING!

MTP 10/30/2018

Very unfair/dodgy

I was not looking for GMO got connected to them tho' and I found they pestered me all the while, it made me ill, there is an extremely bossy woman,who was in fact abusive, they never seemed to make money, always wanted more money, I lost a good 9000 and then they told me off for putting the phone down as they would ring my bank and say ask for such and such, I live alone and got swept up by intimidation, I now look for someone help me recover, it was a dreadful experience.

Jill Jones 10/25/2018

Call to attack!!!

Let's get solid. They dont give a damn. They don't payback. They don't answer. They don't post our opinions. Kick them in hell.

Timo Schindler 10/22/2018

Identityfraud scam

After first creating a deposit through a Skrill account then you can trade. But if you want your money back then it has to go through the Skrill account which of course you don’t have. Then the only way to get your money back is through the sending of your ID-card, passport or any other ID plus a colored copy of your bank details etcetera. This is simply so they can order anything from weapons to residence to start a new terroristic attack in Europe or the USA. Of course some Russian name on the email to divert the real location of their born identity. I think it’s the Islamic liberation front starting a Jihad against the free people.

Google should check more what the do when advertisers make an account. If you want to place an add on pharmaceutical or against pharmaceutical products then a real check is done but for Islamic terrorists there is a free path to the people’s money. 9-11 was not enough I suppose. As long as you make money anything is going?

Well GMO trading, every euro have of me is mine, since you don’t send it back, every euro will be destroying your family and business whenever it gets transferred to any place in the world. If you leave this planet before the money is spend, it will follow you in there next life. That is my curse. Yes, they do work.

Yes, you can check my email address. You can also come and look me up.

Frank 10/21/2018

Blank promises

First they sweet talk you into making the best decision of your life after that the bank account is -100k£,blank promises of high riches left me with no food on the table.

Reprecautions will be coming

Danzel williams 10/10/2018

a loss of 30000 euro

Their analist/adviser encourage you to increase the amount of lots per currency position up to a level you are forced to cover your before closing tradingflour. Next day encourage to use the free marging to get more profit. This week the usdtry was trades could be covered by me any more. So I lost all the money with any help from GMO trading. I w aa bankrupted by then.

Jos van Doorn 10/10/2018

GMO Trading Scam alert

Advertised with auto trading.. give 215 euro to start trading. Than suddenly i had to give copies id creditcard and all other info which west African scammers also always want..
.so decided to ask for refund.. now they anyway want this info for completing the refund.. people stay away from this scam!!

Rg 10/08/2018

Very poor experience

My experience has been a very poor one. Against good advice I decided to trust the GMO advisor who persuaded me to try GMO.

I credited my account with £500 back in April. I have been travelling since April 2018. Last Sunday I decided to check the account to find the the balance was zero.

I checked today with one of the account managers who advised that my account has been cleaned of money because of inactivity. This is the first that I have heard about your inactivity policy. At no time before has anybody with GMO warned me that this would be the case. Can somebody tell me if there is any chance that I can have my money back as I can find no legal justification for your company to have earned my money in this way

Leonard Alexander 10/08/2018

Stay well away!

These fucktards never and I mean *never* stop calling you. Their product is shit. I have written trading systems for 25 years including forex/cfd/spreadB. Theirs is ludicrously poor and they do not respect your data privacy. Despite me requesting they delete my account on multiple occasions they have still not stopped calling me and their Attitude really and I mean really sucks.

Richard Pashley 10/02/2018

GMO Trading Retiradas

Sois unos ladrones retire 200 euros y luego 250 euros y sólo me a llegado 150 euros y Estoy esperando 300 euros creo que sois unos ladrones donde esta mi dinero

Translated by Google:

You are some thieves withdraw 200 euros and then 250 euros and I only got 150 euros and I'm waiting 300 euros I think you are some thieves where my money is

Raquel 09/21/2018

GMO Trading - Lesson learned


I was very disappointed with my GMO allocated account manager who begun with the Sweetly Sweetly talk but then got aggressive when I did not want to invest more than £500. I insisted I wanted training with £500 only. There was no training available.
He insisted he could arrange a £15,000 loan for me and I would double my money in a few days. When my answer was "No, it's not going to happen", he said I was "pissing him off " ! Totally unprofessional !
I logged on to my account, closed it, and lost £84 in the process. At least I got most of my £500 back.
Don't invest with them is my advice ! Don't invest with crypto companies is even better advice !!
Lesson learned.

R Faria 08/15/2018

This is a scam

They are liars. They will take ur Money and you cant do anything be Aware of ths

fotzen 07/24/2018

Asking for copy of front and back of my debit card

they took time to put one through especially newbies but why would they ask to confirm account payments by asking for snap or photocopy of front and back of my debit card,i find that worrysome cus of my protected cvv number.

agnes 07/23/2018

Avoid this one at all costs

Avoid this company and safe yourself a lot of trouble. I paid 250 pounds just to try it and they just kept asking for more and I kept saying no not interested in putting lots of money into something I know little about. They just kept calling asking for more money with aggressive sales pitch. I just sent them email and called them saying not to contact me again. They just ignored it and kept calling. They called from redirected phone lines from lots of different countries so every time I blocked them they just call from a different line.
Don’t go near this company their practice are as extremely aggressive, as far as my experience of them is they use aggressive sales pitch just to extract money from you. I will be reporting this company to their regulators.

Paul Horsburgh 07/10/2018

Hard sell

GMO Brokers are very hard sell to people with no trading experience forcing them to put all your money into your account. Their training for novices is none exsistant and they will have novices tradisng high amounts on multiable trades with little or no help. NOVICES BEWARE!

Michael Johnson 07/06/2018

con

I put £250 in to my account and as a was give advice where to put my money by the account manger I did £/4 day later I was ask to put more in to my account which I could not afford to lose I was told that it was safe I told my account manager that I was not going to speed this money .the next day when I was in profit he said that we could buy more stick out of the profit we did .. just look at my account and its close I have £11.00 left is this the way to they do there cons ..

michael jones 07/05/2018

Automatic closure of an open trade

I am very new to this and only set up my account around 10th June 2018. I made the initial deposit of £180 and was slowly buying small trades which were maing small profits. I purchased a currency which was running at a minus so I left it, almost 10 days, but each day would log on to have a look, to my horror today I find that my minus account was closed and I have lost £233.10. I have left 3 messages and an email to David Bi at GMO trading for a call back, but heard nothing. I have not closed that account and I don't see how this can happen, very dissappointed!

Sze Cheung 06/29/2018

Oh how I wish I had seen these reviews before I got suckered and lost £10k

Oh how I wish I had seen these reviews before I got suckered and lost £10k. I fell for the Dragons Den Ad and contacted them about Bit Coin only to be advised it was not a good time abd to invest a small amount in the Market. I started with £250 and made a little profit and then the phone calls started. "you need to invest more in this sure fire trade coming up tomorrow" Without boring you too much as my pot dwindles I was told I needed to prop it up to avoid bigger losses. What a fool I was. I am now £10.000 down and regretting ever having had anything to do with these shysters. And I am still getting phone calls from them even today.
People beware and avoid these con men.

Kevin Hallam 06/28/2018

it's a scam

once you start receiving phone calls from inaccessible bank manager it's a scam, always review ,research and never believe if someone tells you.
you gonna make a lot of money today.its all lies.
even bitcoin is going down,property prices falling ,fuel price going up ,price of food becoming more expensive .
trade wars harms everyone , so don't be fooled by riches of conman.

david mann 06/28/2018

Lost a lot of money due to been prayed on and give in to them

Well I am sat here distraught that I have lost 39k through the stupidly taking there word I would make money the guys been too nice
I would like the money I invested returned to my cards as I am in such a way asi only work part time but they are after every penny they can get from you
I am absolutely gutted that they team could let me lose this money and to ask for help from friends and family no I would not ask them
I wouldn’t advise anyone to join them

Dawn hamer 06/22/2018

Still waiting for the money back

Opened an account three weeks ago but after
a lot of promises and hassle to put more money
into the account I decided to withdraw my deposit
but am still waiting for the money back. As far
as I'm concerned they are all conmen that work
forthem.

Mr. David Walmsley 06/20/2018

a/c.812 30897 (GBP) MT4

I requested u to refund my monies of £180.00 paid 7June 2018.
Iwanted to invest this money in Bitcoin. But appears it has not happened. I am a disabled 77 yrs old pensioner, and do not wish to loose this money. Thanks Anwar Ayoob
tfdzqf

Anwar Ayoob 06/11/2018

GMO trading - Be careful It's a big gamble

I opened a account about 3vweeks ago,
I was asked to deposit a lot more money to start with,and told possibly make hundreds and thousands of pounds,
It's all started great,I made a 2 grand profit in my first couple of days,
All of a sudden, things started to go downhill,
I made a couple of bad trades,and caused my equity to dwindle,
Straight away my account manager was on the phone asking me to deposit more funds,like a fool I did,
I made another couple of grand profit after that,then all of a sudden,my account started to shut down,after acquiring to many negative trades,,
I have now lost a lot of money, I wish I had never started to do this trading account,it is a big gamble,youcan win or lose with this account,unfortunately I lost,
There are a lot of reviews on the forex fraud website about GMO trading,
Making out that this is a Scam company,may be worth checking this before you open a account and make you r own mind up about them,
Do not deposit a lot of money into this account,as it's so easy to lose it,

Mark 06/11/2018

New Account

Hi
Last Tuesday or Wednesday I apparently opened a account with you.Unfortunately I have no recollection of this transaction nor do I which to do trading,my credit card company has contacted me about this transaction and will stop any more if someone from your account department can give me a call to sort this transaction out I will be most grateful.If you send a email to me I will then send you my phone number
Many Thanks
Ian Ball

Ian Ball 05/29/2018

Refund

I am still waiting for my £250 refund?

Bryan Green 05/28/2018

Be Very Careful!! I have now lost over £30K

I have recently been using GMO trading and my experience has been one of full regret.
From the start, I inquired about Bitcoin trading, on the back of an ad from the Dragons Den.
I was then introduced to a manager who was very pleasant and polite. I explained what I wanted, but I was soon convinced to trade in the forex market.
The accounts manager convinced me, to my absolute regret, to invest an additional £9k onto my original £250 'introductory fee'.
Unfortunately, this was the beginning of nearly 2 months of constant badgering and unfulfilled promises of unlimited riches.
I have now lost over £30K, due to poor strategies and advise.
I would definitely advise anyone who is thinking of using this as a way of trying to earn extra cash, to seriously rethink and steer well clear.
Yes I do regret being as gullible and naive as I have been, but its an expensive warning to others to be very very careful.

Lawrence 05/08/2018

trying to close account that was never activated

Is GMO Trading a scam - Encouraged to join through experiences of Dragons Den stars appearing on Google - all positive comments . At the end of their spiel you are given the 2 steps to join in the trading. This is where it all goes wrong. GMO trading take you money set up an account but then you can't trade until you give them further information including your credit card details. The first day you receive an email from someone purporting to be your account manager but then when you start asking questions about some of their requirements all dialogue ceases.
I then sent an email asking for the account to be closed and the return of my investment no one comes back to you
Do not get involved !! The whole article purporting to be from the Dragons should be removed from Google but does anyone have any idea how to go about this?

ernest hargreaves 05/04/2018

Beware of GMO Trading

My husband first saw this firm on Dragons Den and it was made to look so easy that even a moron could trades after talking it through we decided to invest £250 which was all we were willing to gamble.We sent them the money and then the phone calls started wanting me to invest more money (which I didn't have)so was advised to get a bank loan and was talked through the process and before I knew where I was my bank was willing to give me a £25000 pound loan over 7 years and the trader was all for me to take this loan in fact she became quite vocal when I told her that I wasn't going to accept the bank loan.Well she did everything but put a gun to my head to get me to take this bank loan but I point blank refused as the original amount we had invested (£250) now no longer was enough and I was told that to buy just 1 bitcoin was just over £9000 so I could afford to buy 2 and have some change.She made it all sound so easy and said within a week or two I would be able to pay my bank back the money I had borrowed and then the world would be my oyster, but there was no mention of things that may go wrong like losing all of the £25000 and having to pay this back over the next 7 years.She became very agitated and really really tried to get me to accept the bank loan but something was holding me back and she was not impressed that I would not bend over backwards to let her take control of this money.Yes it would have been wonderful if everything went as it was supposed to BUT what if things had gone wrong....I dread to think.

June Ratcliffe 05/04/2018

Disaster

After the initial welcome aboard and minimal advice no contact from the advisor when things started to slide on a downward trend and the investment dwindled, only 1 more phone call from a different advisor asking for more money, its a con stay away !!!!!!

Robin Wood 04/30/2018

Trying to close account and withdraw my money

I was rang up after opening an account online following Dragons Den however they rang me and after an hour on the phone they could not find my account details and said they would get back to me,they didn't the customer support nuber is not accessible and I have sent 2 emails requesting closure and money back £500 but no reply!!!

Michael Alex Bennett 04/04/2018
de | cn | ru