de | cn | ru

Glenmore Investments Review - is it scam or safe?

Glenmore Investments Review - is glenm.com scam or good forex broker?

RATING: 1 / 25 REVIEWS Glenmore Investments
Glenmore Investments is an offshore broker. Your money is not safe.

RECOMMENDED FOREX BROKERS


Trading Accounts and Conditions

 

Account type Minimum deposit Minimum trade size Maximum leverage Average Spreads
Standard $250 0.1 1:200 2.4 pips on EUR/USD

 

The website of Glenmore Investments provides no indications of different trading conditions, so we assumed that there is a single account type. It is commission free, with variable spread, and leverage up to 1:200.

 

Glenmore Investments Advanatges:

 

- MT4 available

One of the few good things we can say about Glenmore Investments is that it offers its services via the MetaTrader 4 platform, like more than 80% of the brokers we are reviewing, Although launched more than 10 years ago, the MT4 is still preferred by most traders. It is easy to use, fast and reliable. Also, it has great charting and automated trading options, and if you are handy with code, you can create your own indicators and EAs.

 

Unfortunately, Glenmore Investments does not offer demo accounts, so we could not test its MT4. However, we managed to download it, the company providing it is Titanium Tech Solutions Ltd, while the broker claims it is operated and owned by GoldTech Media Services OÜ. This seems a bit odd.

 

>>Find a better MT4 broker<<

 

Reasonable leverage ratios

The maximum leverage levels provided by Glenmore Investments is 1:200. Although most brokers provide higher ratios, we believe this will satisfy most traders. Besides, leverage levels higher than 1:200 can easily lead to heavy losses, should the market move against you

 

Glenmore Investments disdvantages:

 

- Not regulated and likely a scam

The company allegedly owning and operating this brokerage, GoldTech Media Services OÜ, an Estonian company, which is not regulated by any appropriate agency. It is only registered in Estonia. In addition, this company operates another brokerage brand, S2Trade. Judging by the plethora of negative user reviews on our website and in other forums and sites, it is most likely a scam. So most likely the situation is no different with Glenmore Investments.

 

 

 

 

 

 

All the more so, considering that UK's Financial Conduct authorirty has issued an official warning against this broker.

 

 

 

- High spreads

According to the information on its website, Glenmore Investments’ typical spreads on EUR/USD amount to 2.4 pips, which is a very high value. Most brokers offer spreads within the range of 1.0 – 1.5 pips on EUR/USD, and some even lower. For example, FxPro’s spreads on cTrader accounts are averaged 0.3 pips and involve a commission of $4.5 per lot. This means that trading costs when using FxPro amount to 1.2 pips on EUR/USD per lot, which is twice lower than the cost of trading with Glenmore.

 

>>Compare the real-time spreads of top brokers<<

 

- No demo accounts

As we mentioned in the beginning, we downloaded Glenmore Investments’ MT4 but could not register a demo account and test it for the purposes of this review. This raises yet another red flag about the credibility of this broker.

 

- Comparatively high initial deposit

Although an initial investment of $250 is not that high, nor uncommon in the forex world, a number of reliable and licensed brokers require less. For example, one can open an account with FxPro by depositing $100.

 

- No micro lots

Now, this is not a major flaw, however trading in micro lots allows (novice) traders to put less at stake.

 

Conclusion

 

Although Glenmore Investments offers trading in forex and wide range of CFDs on the robust MT4 platform, claims it keeps clients' funds in segregated accounts and that even provides Negative Balance Protection, among other things, we are not impressed with its offering.

 

First of all, its spreads are too high, and second (and more important), this broker does not appear reliable. It does not provide free demo accounts, and it is not regulated by the Estonian Financial Supervision Authority, but only registered in Estonia. Besides, it turns out that the company behind the brand, GoldTech Media Services OÜ, also operates another forex brokerage brand, which appears to be scam.

 

Even if you are based in Estonia, as it is part of the EU, you can also do business with well-regulated forex brokerages licensed in the UK or Cyprus. In the UK, for example, forex brokers are required to adhere to the highest standards – to maintain certain capital adequacy, to keep client funds in segregated accounts, tor report transactions on a regular basis, and much more. So, if you choose a broker licensed by the UK’s Financial Conduct Authority, you can trade with the ease of mind that your money is safe. All the more so, considering that deposits with brokers regulated in the UK are guaranteed up to £50,000 per client by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS).

 

>>Trade with a forex broker regulated in UK<<

 

 

Pros Cons
MT4 availableN Not regulated, FCA warning
Reasonable leverage levels provided Initial deposit required comparatively high
  No choice of trading platforms and accounts
  No demo accounts, no micro lots
  MT4 provided by another company

 

Latest news about Glenmore Investments
Broker Country Regulation Platform Min Deposit Review
Cyprus, UK, Mauritius CySec, FCA, IFSC MT4, MT5, Web $10 Review Website
UK, Bulgaria FCA, FSC Web €29 Review Website
Australia, Cyprus ASIC MT4, MT5,
IRESSTrader
$100 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, Australia FCA, CySec, ASIC MT4, MT5 $5 Review Website
UK, Australia, South Africa FCA, ASIC, FSCA MT4, Trading
Station,
NinjaTrader
$50 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, UAE, South Africa FCA, CySEC, DFSA, FSB MT4, MT5, FxPro
Markets,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus CySEC MT4, MT5, Web $1 Review Website
Belize IFSC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
Cyprus, UK, South Africa, UAE CySec, FCA, FSCA, DFSA MT4, MT5, Web $5 Review Website
Cyprus, UK CySEC, FCA MT4, MT5 $1 Review Website
UK FCA MT4, Web, MT4
for Mac
$100 Review Website
Australia, UK ASIC, FCA MT4, MT5,
cTrader
$200 Review Website

Traders` reviews for Glenmore Investments

Spread

Pros

Cons

 

 

Slippage

Pros

Cons

 

 

Requotes

Pros

Cons

 

 

Price feed

Pros

Cons

 

 

Platform

Pros

Cons

 

 

Deposit/Withdraw

Pros

Cons

 

 

Customer service

Pros

Cons

 

 

Summary

Pros

Cons

 

 

Complain

I have been scamed by this website. They steal all your details. Don't use. It's full of nasty people

Tar 03/13/2019

Scammers

Keep away from Glenmore Investments. If you hear of a George Bradley or Henry Woods, Kayak Stone that will take all your money and want you to give more to recover you loss that they make sure you don't get any back & they keep keep it

marie porter 11/14/2018

Scammers

Don't touch them if you hear of a George Bradley or Henry Woods thay have scammed me out of two hundred and fifty thousand and keep phoning for more

Every day








#

marie porter 11/10/2018

Sad

I received five plus calls a day from aggressive thugs wanting my money.
DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE CONMEN. You have been warned.

I invested around 2500$ with Glenmore Investments and was told it would give me profits and that a broker would be allocated to me and a few days later the broker came back and told me to invest more money I then decided to cancel and filled in the form they requested me to fill in and they keep on sending that form and telling me to do the same thing. I told them to refund my money to this day I have not been refunded. now they respond by telling me to send another request for refund I don't what to do.
Now they are calling to me very rearly and asking invest more money again and again. Please everybody be careful
I already big money . Please suggest how I can withdraw.

Bimala 11/02/2018

Scam

Se invirtio bajo una opinion favorable se perdio la inversion dejandome con la unica razon que se me dio es que la inversion no fue favorable

Que es una estafa por favor no les crean nada son puros ladrones que estan sacandole la plata a gente que somos unos ilusos


Translated by Google:

It was invested under a favorable opinion the investment was lost leaving me with the only reason I was given is that the investment was not favorable

What is a scam please do not believe anything are pure thieves who are taking money from people who are deluded

Sergio Orellana 10/22/2018

Glenmore Investment Scam! Stay Away!

This Glenmore are a scam company in the GTech/MIG/Blackrock cartel, linked to other big scams as S2Trade,Toroption, BinaryUno, Trade FW, Royal Capital. There are ruled from Israel, and pretend to have their origin In U.K , Estonia.

Same problem with all this websites. Very easy to deposit, but impossible to withdraw. There platforms are not linked to he real market!! Your deposits will directly be transmitted to bank accounts in Hungary, Bulgaria, Romania, and further to the leadership.Make a report to ActionFraud in U.K, or as me, to FBI.

John 10/21/2018

no payout

I wish to withdraw my concern that Glenmore has not paid out my withdrawal request, I have since received the funds

Harold Teague 08/27/2018

Glenmore Investments scam & took deposit

Glenmore Broker Joschua Ackman are jerk & scam deposit, starting are trusted him for top up deposit USD250 ,He spoken not enough after top up deposit total USD6,250.00 after 2weeks my account total USD9,200.00 still not enough are urged with me request business plan USD50,000.00 totaly rejected him.

Meanwhile told me buy & sell not performance of loose all my money, May i claim back USD6,250.00 . Im hopefully company Glenmore investment can give me back.

Thank You

see beng chew 06/27/2018

Glenmore Investments rejects my withdrawal

After dealing with them l am sti not sure what they are doing and they never called and so finally l decided to cancel and leave they rejected my withdrawal. What should l do now?

Nancy Ng 06/14/2018

Hundreds of nuisance calls

Initially I had positive impression, however when I decided to withdraw my money I started to receive everyday phone calls with hundreds of questions „why don’t you want to be rich?” I simply decided to stop trading and my decision wasnfinal, however they simply could not understand that. The calls became unpleasant and aggressive (3-5 calls within 10 minutes) and the person on the other side was insisting to speak russian to me although I was telling him that I only speak english. The same person calling me all the time but always giving diffrent name, Howard Howardson, John Johnson, Robert Robertson etc. The same with emails - first name and initial. No transparency whatsoever. Once I withdrew my money I wanted to close account but they insist it cannot be done and my account will stay there forever, therefore I will receive the calls until at some point I just change my number. They don’t care about data protection new law etc. I think they must be desperate trying to chase me for €250 and I hope one day they will just give up and get some life.. the most idiotic people I ever came across.. stay away of them!

Alexandra 05/28/2018

Very high risk

This company is constantly phoning for money to be deposited into my account. I was threatened with account closure which I gladly accepted. Still recieving calls and refusal of account closure???? Account only opened for information and research.

Kevin Jeater 05/15/2018

total scam

total scam took my money and ran I did not know I was trading was told on video nowt to do all automated

martin ellison 05/10/2018

Glenm investments 2nd review

just few days ago i said they r scam they are not coz i just received my money 179 USD but i had to really fight for it to get back my money so my conclusion is they r not scam or i wont get my money back simple thx

Vikram Vohra 05/05/2018

Glenmore Investments is a scam trading platform.

1. the platform not user friendly.
2. No one attend when ask for withdrawal.
3. no reply email.

Glenmore investment is a scam

Elaine 05/05/2018

Glenm investments scam

They took my money and now not even returning it i put $179 usd withdrawal n till now havent recieves a single cent these guys scam do not invest with them

Vikram Vohra 05/02/2018

Glenmore Investments - don't go near it. A sheer scam

As soon as I opened an account the end of March with Glenmore Investments I realised they were fake. By then they already had in their possession a copy of my photo driving licence, a copy of my credit card (with some digits 'concealed') and my £254 (290 euros).
Everything about this company is a lie – the name, the nature of its business, the staff ID. My account manager is supposedly called George Bradley. In less than 30 minutes over 2 training sessions he made me lose my deposit. During the second session that lasted 5 minutes he opened trading by buying two currencies simultaneously and instructed me to leave the position open until our next session the following morning!! The next morning I had a balance of 9 euros in my account. When I complained about his carelessness and the consequent loss of the deposit he reacted by saying I didn’t lose £5000 but only £250 - the cost of a meal in London restaurants. He also had the audacity to suggest I invest in Facebook or Amazon so I could recoup my loss and make a huge profit … I reported his negligence to the complaint department and within four days I received a reply from a Robert N (!). Mr N gave me a lecture on how volatile the financial market could be and of course recommended that I continue trading with a new deposit. I replied to his email demanding some kind of compensation before I put more money into the account. My email was followed by phone calls from different people blaming me for the loss and pushing for more investment.
This is a sickening mega scam. I’ve reported it to my credit card company.

Radia 05/02/2018

Avoid. Scam.

Opened account. Read reviews. I didn’t deposit any funds thankfully. Cancelled account based on reviews and unregulated. Now receiving five plus calls a day from aggressive thugs wanting my money.
DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE CONMEN. You have been warned.

Pierre Latou 04/19/2018

Fake broker

Glenmore is nothing but fake. NO one should patronize them. It's a scam and they are there to steal from people. Don't believe them when they tell you all these negative reviews are business strategies. Please don't invest your cent here.

Tricia 04/16/2018

I invested R3500 - No. 1085644

I invested R3500,00 with Glenmore Investments and was told it would give me profits and that a broker would be allocated to me and a few days later the broker came back and told me to invest more money I then decided to cancel and filled in the form they requested me to fill in and they keep on sending that form and telling me to do the same thing. I told them to refund my money to this day I have not been refunded. now they respond by telling me to send another request for refund I don't what to do

EVELYN MMUTLE 0726630143

EVELYN MMUTLE 03/27/2018

This is an unbelievable scam!!!

Do not go anywhere near this company... they hook you in with a really nice video with famous people and news presenters. You give them your email and phone number to sign in and they will just continue to CALL you and CALL you... When you ask them to stop they just CONTINUE... Why would I ever put money into a business that harasses potential clients.

Stephen 03/20/2018

Glenmore investment is sucking out innocent people’s money

Animals ..people at glenmore are animals sucking out innocent people’s money may you allrotin hell . You feed your family from fooling and scamming people

Lilibeth 03/19/2018

A gang of scammers

Банда аферистов изображают из себя ягнят а на самом деле волки как в басне Крыьова.

Translated by Google:

A gang of scammers portray themselves as lambs and in fact wolves as in Kryov's fable.

Полулях 03/03/2018

Glenmore investments scam

One big scam company glenmore investment. Pressure me into investing can't lose. And lost my money then more pressure for more money. And share your information with other company. My phone never stop ringing plus lots of junk mail, try to take more money out my account. The list is endless nightmare... keep clear of GLENMORE INVESTMENTS

Kevin 02/11/2018

Complete scam artists! Do not use for investments

My mother was looking for an investments company and saw Glenmore Investments advertising on Facebook. She researched the company and found that they were established in London and were a reputable investments company. She filled out a contact form and a few days later was contacted by Glenmore Investments. From a small amount, the investor pressured my 70 year old disabled mother to make more and more investments into Bitcoin, demonstrating in 2 days he had 'made' a profit of over 2000 GBP. After all the pressure my mother relented and made more investments as Maek Stone (the guy who was 'investing' for my mother) claimed her money was not working for her sitting in her bank. He basically wore my mother down. This scam artist then informed my mother that due to a speech that President Donald Trump made in Davos, the investment collapsed and she actually owed him over 1700 GBP. In fact, he informed my mother about this before President Donald Trump even arrived at Davos!! Realizing after investing just below 10,000 GBP she had been scammed, my mother rang the police and her bank to report this. I found out about this scam when I called her and she was in floods of tears. I proceeded to call Glenmore investments (based in London) and was told that the company advertising on Facebook had nothing to do with them, they had already reported this fake website to the police and they were in fact using Glenmore investments name illegally and were based in Estonia! The real Glenmore investments had also reported this to the Estonian authorities!! This website www.glenm.com looks the real deal and to a 70 year old disabled woman who wanted to invest her money rather than waste it was totally fooled. I realise the money is gone but I want to warn others not to be set up by this con artists. We have reported this to the police, the FCA and also will be seeking legal action. The bank will be investigating this as fraud and hopefully something will be done. Do not use this company at all...well not unless you are willing to loose all of your money! When Maek Stone called my mother today he actually had the audacity to inform her she could do the recovery/release programme if she invested more money...This man has no backbone, is a leech and a pariah! I hope his parents are sickened by their son scamming innocent pensioners! I hope he is caught one day and they lock him up and throw away the key.

Sarah 01/30/2018

Scam - How do you people ever live with yourself?

You'll are a scam. You'll wiped my bank account. I trusted you and thought that I was making a good investment in cryptocurrencies ~ bitcoin. You'll asked me for a deposit of 250 to take out 3800 which got rejected because of insufficient funds, you then withdrew 3206.76. How do you people ever live with yourself when you rob innocent people of their little that they have.

Cindy Moodley 01/23/2018
de | cn | ru