de | cn | ru

CryptoKartal Review - is it scam or safe?

CryptoKartal Review - is cryptokartal.com scam or good forex broker?

RATING: 1 / 21 REVIEWS CryptoKartal
CryptoKartal is an offshore broker. Your money is not safe.

RECOMMENDED FOREX BROKERS


Trading Accounts and Conditions

 

Trading account Min. deposit  Max. leverage Spread
Micro  $250  N/A fixed
Standard  $5 000 N/A fixed
Premium  $50 000 N/A fixed

 

CryptoKartal presents itself as a forex broker that offers trading in wide range of trading instruments. However, we couldn’t get hold of essential trading specifics of the brokerage, nor could we test its platform for free. 

 

 

In case you are wondering whether CryptoKartal is a reliable trading intermediary, read our full review below.

 

 

CryptoKartal Advantages

 

Activ8 platform

It appears that CryptoKartal uses Leverate’s Activ8 platform. This trading software is easy to use and has nice charting, It also provides users with a ‘Strategies’ category that provides an array of auto trading bots, and incorporated external market analysis. The latter includes 3 categories: ‘Market Analysis’, ‘News’, and ‘Calendar’ displayed on the right side of the interface.

 

Unfortunately, we could not test CryptoKartal’s Activ8, as the broker actually does not offer free demo accounts.

 

Plethora of markets 

CryptoKartal’s offer seems very broad in terms of assets available for trade. The broker’s product portfolio covers currency pairs, CFDs on indices, commodities, precious metals, stocks, ETFs, and cryptocurrencies.

 

 

CryptoKartal Disadvantages

 

No financial regulation

Our most serious concern regarding CryptoKartal is that the broker does not hold a valid forex broker license. It is allegedly owned and operated by company Elmond Enterprise Ltd, registered offshore, in St. Vincent and the Vrenadines. Offshore brokers are not regulated and therefore generally not recommended. What is worse, when we googled the entity’s name, we found out that it is only present in CryptoKartal’s website, so we are not sure such company even exists.

 

The broker’s website also features the name of another firm - Fukazawa Partnership OU, which is headquartered and registered in Estonia. Nonetheless, it is not licensed by the Estonian Financial Supervision Authority. 

 

Trading conditions not fully disclosed

Information is a pretty solid criterion for judging a broker’s legitimacy. Scammers would not share much of their information, probably because some inconsistencies and irregularities may show up that expose the whole set-up. As we mentioned in the beginning, CryptoKartal has not disclosed the typical spreads on its website, nor provides a free testing service.

 

When we registered a live trading account with CryptoKartal in order to test the Activ8 platform, we only got access to some strange dashboard, where the only possible option is to deposit.

 

 

Click to view full size. 

 

MetaTrader not supported

Neither the MetaTrader4 (MT4), nor the MetaTrader5 (MT5) is available with CryptoKartal. While Activ8 is not too bad a platform, MetaQuotes’ forex trading software is the industry’s leading, and most traders prefer it.

 

Both the MT4 and MT5 have top-notch charting, support automated trading via Expert Advisors (EAs) and also offer extensive back-testing environment.

 

 

>> Find some of the best MT4 brokers here <<

 

 

 

Extra fees

Furthermore, we stumbled upon worrisome provisions of the broker’s Terms and Conditions and Withdrawal policy documents uploaded on their website.

 

It appears that CryptoKartal charges pretty solid withdrawal fees:

 

 

 

 

Click on the image to view larger.

 

In addition, if a client does not login and trade from their account within six (6) months (“Dormant Account”), a Dormant fee of 10 % applies each month. Such excessive fees only further give light to the ill-minded intentions of the broker.

 

 

Conclusion

 

Overall, we have found a lot of worrisome aspects of CryptoKartal, but our main concern with this broker is that it is not licensed by any governmental agency.

 

We always reiterate on the importance of financial regulation. Brokers operating under the oversight of respectful governmental agencies such as UK’s Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) or Australia’s ASIC are much more reliable than offshore companies, most of which are scams.

 


>> Trade with a FCA-regulated broker <<

 

 

To sum up the above:

 

Pros Cons
Activ8 platform offered Not regulated
Many CFDs available

MetaTrader not available

  Trading conditions unclear
  Extra fees

 

Latest news about CryptoKartal
No news about CryptoKartal . Check back later.
Broker Country Regulation Platform Min Deposit Review
Cyprus, UK, Mauritius CySec, FCA, IFSC MT4, MT5, Web $10 Review Website
Cyprus, Australia CySec, ASIC MT4, Web,
Mobile app
$100 Review Website
Australia, Cyprus ASIC MT4, MT5,
IRESSTrader
$100 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, Australia FCA, CySec, ASIC MT4, MT5 $5 Review Website
UK, Australia FCA, ASIC MT4, Trading
Station,
NinjaTrader
$50 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, UAE, South Africa FCA, CySEC, DFSA, FSB MT4, MT5, FxPro
Markets,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus CySEC MT4, MT5, Web $1 Review Website
Belize IFSC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
Cyprus, UK, South Africa, UAE CySec, FCA, FSCA, DFSA MT4, MT5, Web $5 Review Website
Cyprus, UK CySEC, FCA MT4, MT5 $1 Review Website
Australia ASIC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
UK FCA MT4, Web, MT4
for Mac
$100 Review Website
Australia, UK ASIC, FCA MT4, MT5,
cTrader
$200 Review Website

Traders` reviews for CryptoKartal

Spread

Pros

Cons

 

 

Slippage

Pros

Cons

 

 

Requotes

Pros

Cons

 

 

Price feed

Pros

Cons

 

 

Platform

Pros

Cons

 

 

Deposit/Withdraw

Pros

Cons

 

 

Customer service

Pros

Cons

 

 

Summary

Pros

Cons

 

 

Crypto Kartal is only a giant fraud

I have a huge problem with Crypto Kartal

I have invested money in crypto kartal. total 15.860 €.
My current balance is 29.800€.
I've been trying to get my balance paid out for 5-6 weeks now.
My contact persons are Mr. Voß and Mr. Berg mentioned below
In order to get my credit paid out I was forced in the first step in principle to pay 5.000€ as so-called "activation" for the payout to my account which I set up at "Uphold".
Then over anydesk Mr. Berg has transferred the freshly deposited 5000€ by means of bitcoin somewhere.
Afterwards I should then pay further 2000€ to complete the "activation" and then immediately get the sum of above mentioned 29800€ plus above mentioned 2000€ transferred to my Uphold account.
I have told the mr. Berg and voß that I will NOT provide any more money.
Both gentlemen became thereupon very loudly, impudently and precipitously.
Since then ( 14. May 2019 ) I have done nothing more as I cannot see any solution.
I then received the following email as a "binding promise" instead.
Looks like such a message of a professional and licensed company? that is absolutely ridiculous and only suggests fraud!!!!

I, Mr. Volz, hereby confirm that the Mr. .....customer at CryptoKartal with the account number:
...... will get within 2 days the whole amount in the amount of 31.800 Euro on his account.
Financial Director of Crypto Kartal
Joachim Volz


Do you know crypto kartal and its practices?
Do you have any advice on how to get my money?
I am very grateful to you for a message.

Gesendet: Freitag, 03. Mai 2019 um 10:25 Uhr
Von: "David Berg"

Hiermit bestaetige ich Joachim Volz dass der Herr ...... kunde beim CryptoKartal mit dem Konto Nummer:..... wird innerhalb 2 Tagen das gesamte Betrag in der hoehe von 31.800 Euro auf sein Konto bekommen.
I, Mr. Volz, hereby confirm that the Mr. ...... The customer at CryptoKartal with the account number: ...... will get within 2 days the whole amount in the amount of 31.800 Euro on his account.

Finanzdirektor von Crypto Kartal
Joachim Volz
Dr. David BERG
Kontoverwalter
Webseite : www.cryptokartal.co
 
 E-mail:: [email protected]
Tel.Nr.: +46105517587
Sitz :  Flaggmansvägen 15, 111 49 Stockholm, Sweden

Wolfgang Golzheim 05/21/2019

CryptoKartal 100% Abzocke

CryptoKartal ist 100% Abzocke. Man kommt nie mehr aufs Geld. Ich habe versucht Geld, dass ich theoretisch gewonnen hatte abzuheben, stattdessen, nach mehrmaligen Versuchen, wurde eine ominöse Investition, ohne meines Wissens, oder Kontrolle gemacht, in der mein Geld in 15 Minuten total verschwand.
Also, absolut abzuraten.

Translated by Google:

CryptoKartal is 100% rip-off. You never get the money. I tried to withdraw money that I had theoretically won, instead, after repeated attempts, made an ominous investment, without my knowledge, or control, in which my money disappeared in 15 minutes.
So, absolutely not recommended.

Anonym 05/17/2019

Scam

Definitely a scam. I signed up to check and they do nothing but harass you - even when you withdraw/unsubscribe. Do not invest money into them as you will not get it back or hear from them.

Website:
They'll try to ensure their website is safe and not a scam (at first appearance it seems legitimate, especially as it is a registered SSL website), but having looked at their domain host it is very shady. Privately owned with strange emails as a contact for the admins. Their registered 'address' is in an apartment. They lack a committed privacy policy. A website should at the very least have a clear means of contact.

The website has some english mistakes (professional websites avoid these) and appears legitimate but is full of red flags. One is the lack of trust seals that most real investment exchange companies would have. Another is contact information (see below) and the information already mentioned.

Additionally, they appear to 'run' the cryptocurrency exchange for other websites (which is probably how most people find them, and how I did) such as the quantum cryptocurrency concept (which is fake and not as of yet completed) yet these are not mentioned on their main website.

Their lack of a clear privacy policy is concerning.

Phone:
They use neighbor and caller ID spoofing (to make it seem like someone else is calling, or someone you're close to is calling) which is fraud and illegal in many places.
They also don't have their own contact telephone.

Contact Information:
There isn't any. Their address found at the bottom of the page isn't actually the company address. No telephone numbers. Emails are privately hosted.

In General:
Don't sign up for them. If you sign up for another 'project' they work with and are led back to them, unsubscribe, and write formally that you wish to withdraw or face weeks of constant calls that won't take 'no' for an answer.

Hope this helps!

Anonymous 05/15/2019

Withdrawal

Can someone assist me to withdraw my money.
My account manager is not replying to my messages.

Ntuthuzelo Sobalisa 05/14/2019

Cryptokartal SCAM - Estafa

Invertí US$3,000 con ellos, muy amables al principio, como muestra de buena fé me dejaron retirar US$516 y luego cuando generé ganancias en la pagina web ya no me dejaron retirar mas mi dinero, no contestaron mas, espero que mucha gente pueda leer esto para que no caigan en sus redes.

Translated by Google:

I invested US $ 3,000 with them, very kind at first, as a sign of good faith they let me withdraw US $ 516 and then when I generated profits on the website they did not let me withdraw more money, they did not answer anymore, I hope many people can read this so they do not fall into their networks.

Victor 05/14/2019

Cryptokartal ist ein Betrug

Hallo Leute

Cryptokartal ist ein Betrug .bitte nicht investieren .ich habe eine auszahlung gemacht .keine antwort keine gelt keine Reaktoren .finger web

Translated by Google:

Crypto cart is a scam. Please do not invest. I have made a payout. No answer No valid No reactors. Finger web

fuad rashed 05/09/2019

CryptoKARTAL - ¿A alguno le han devuelto algún depósito que a solicitado?

Buenas,
Acabo de darme de alta y de depositar los 250€, después de hacerlo dudé mucho ya que me insistía que firmara el formulario del depósito realizado con la tarjeta, al dudar me puse a investigar y acabo de ver todas las estafas que las personas publican en Internet...
¿A alguno le han devuelto algún depósito que a solicitado?
Realmente no sé qué hacer, todavía no he firmado nada pero el depósito lo he realizado, no sé si lo denuncio al banco me servirá de algo...
Gracias
Un saludo

Translated by Google:

Good day,

I just registered and deposited the € 250, after doing so I hesitated a lot since I insisted that I sign the deposit form made with the card, when I hesitated I started to investigate and I just saw all the scams that people publish in Internet...

Has anyone returned any deposit requested?

I really do not know what to do, I have not signed anything yet but the deposit I made, I do not know if I report it to the bank will help me ...
Thank you
a greeting

Diego 05/08/2019

Cryptokartal ist ein Betrug

Ich habe geld in cryptokartal investiert seit zwei Wochen ich möchte mein geld auszahlen lassen aber geht nicht ich habe bis jetzt 100 Emails geschrieben aber bis jetzt keine Rückmeldung.

Translated by Google:

I have been investing money in cryptocartal for two weeks I want to withdraw my money but I can not do it so far I have written 100 emails but so far no feedback.

Antonijo Mihovilovic 05/03/2019

CryptoKartal - Truffa

Salve mi chiamo Laura e vi.posso confermare he Cryptocartal non è assolutamente sicuro. Prima ti chiamano molto gentilmente rispondono a tutte le domande e ti fanno depositare. Poi ti chiedono Se vuoi far fare gli investimenti a un robot o alla persone e ovviamente scegli la persona. Ti fanno vedere chein tre giorni i tuoi soldi aumentano poi ti ti chiamano ancora per cercare di farti depositare ancora soldi....tuttobene il primo mese... io avevo depositato 250€ e in un mese sono cresciuti a 600 e più euro poi ho chiesto di prelevare una parte.... e li la fregatura... i soldi scendono sempre di.più mi chiama una persona che dice di essere un broker e aggiunge che devo aspettare la fine del mese per prelevare sempre aspettandoil suo ok.... alla fine del mese indovinate cosa resta? 7€ ... NON AFFIDATEVI A QUESTE PERSONE.

Translated by Google:

Hi, my name is Laura and I can confirm that Cryptocartal is not absolutely safe. First they call you very kindly they answer all the questions and they make you deposit. Then they ask you If you want a robot or people to make investments and obviously choose the person. They show you that in three days your money will increase, then they still call you to try to get you more money to be deposited .... all the first month ... I had deposited 250 € and in a month I grew to 600 and more euros then I asked to pick up a part .... and rip them off ... the money always comes down to me. More people call me a person who claims to be a broker and adds that I have to wait until the end of the month to always withdraw and wait for his ok. ... at the end of the month, guess what's left? € 7 ... DO NOT RELY ON THESE PEOPLE.

Laura 04/25/2019

How to withdraw?

Anyone can help me how to withdraw from the crypto kartal, i had several email the crypto kartal to withdraw my money but there are no respon i always get an email don;t worry we have inform your broker, they will contact you, but until 1 month no one contact me, then just now the contact my what the reason i would like to withdraw i just told them i just want to closed my account i;m not interested in this kind of trading, they said some one will call me

Rendy 04/04/2019

Cryptokartal Estafadores

No caigan en depositarle niun solo peso te dicen que ganaran mucho dinero luego quieres que coloques mas y no te permiten retirar nada de tu cuenta si dieron sus datos targetas de credito bloqueen las de inmediato y no acepten llamadas de otras empresas pasan todos tus datos a otros estafadores ojala alguien haga algo al respecto.estos bastardos paguen.

Translated by Google:

Do not fall into depositing a single weight tell you to earn a lot of money then you want to place more and not allow you to withdraw anything from your account if they gave their credit cards data block them immediately and do not accept calls from other companies pass all your data to Other scammers hopefully someone will do something about it. These bastards pay.

Roxana 04/02/2019

Bad choice

I payed 250€, the mechanism worked not that bad... was at 400€ after 1 mounth.. but then if you want to withdraw your money they dont answere you anymore. A group of thieves and nothing more..

Alex 03/13/2019

CryptoKartal is a bad choice , they scamed me

hello this was translated by automatic translator, i hope i make myself clear. Here there is another group of scammed people (for now around 6 persons) https://brokersrecomendados.com/cryptokartal-comentarios/ but the website and comments are in Spanish, but maybe we can unite everyone against CryptoKartal, I myself got scammed more than 2.000 dollars. Some "advisor" called Paola Valverde...

I hope we can help each other and more important, stop CryptoKartal

Luigi

luigi22 03/07/2019

Crypto Kartal Betrüger Vorsicht

Hallo an alle die bei Bitcoin Compass sich anmelden !! Der Einzahlungsprozess läuft dann zu Crypto Kartal und mann bekommt danach kein Geld mehr zurück !! Meine Kreditkarten daten wurden sofort an weitere Betrüger weitergegeben. ! 2 Tage später eine email bekommen von einem angeblichen Anwalt !! Der hätte mich privat über meine Camera aufgenommen und würde das Material im Internet verbreiten !! Ich habe kein WEBCAM am PC !! Solle 280€ als Bitcoin bezahlen und würde dann das Video löschen !! Das ist definitiv eine ABZOCKE bande !! Habe die POLIZEI und SOFORT meine Kreditkarte sperren lassen !! Also VORSICHT Leute das sind dreiste BETRÜGER !!!!! Geld ist weg ! 250€ für eine Erfahrung !!!

Translated by Google:

Hello everyone at Bitcoin Compass sign up !! The deposit process then runs to Crypto Kartal and man gets no money back afterwards !! My credit card data was immediately passed on to other scammers. ! 2 days later an email from an alleged lawyer !! He would have taken me privately on my Camera and would spread the material on the Internet! I have no WEBCAM on the PC! Should pay 280 ¬ as Bitcoin and would then delete the video !! This is definitely a ABZOCKE band !! The POLICE and IMMEDIATELY have my credit card blocked! So CAUTION people that are brazen FRAUD !!!!! Money is gone! 250 € for an experience !!!

NAFIZ OKTAY 02/28/2019

Scam - can't withdraw

its just a scam - you deposit money and can't withdraw. I emailed them to withdraw my money to see what happens. I received a response from a Nicole Bauer (of course its a fake name) telling me to fill in a withdrawal form which I did. After that a so called "broker" Niko Markovic called me from Götheburg in Sweden to convince me that I should start trading. I told him i wasnt going to do anything until I fully understand the withdrawal process. He then got really rude and hung up the phone. After that I never heard back from anybody. Had to go back to my bank and file a dispute and got my money back in the end (the payment goes through some dodgy Nigerian company). Stay away from them - looks legit at first sight but its not.

Sona 02/23/2019

The News Spy / Crypto Kartal ist definitiv Betrug !!!

Wenn man sich bei "The News Spy" registriert wird man zu Crypto Kartal weitergeleitet und sofort klingelt das Telefon mit einem Anruf aus der Schweiz. Eine Klara Sommer bietet Hilfe beim Einzahlen des Mindestbetrages von 250€ an, eine PayPal Zahlung gibt es auf einmal aber nicht mehr!? Man hätte ja Käuferschutz! Nach Einzahlung des Betrages auf ein Konto in Litauen (!!!) hat man keine Handhabe mehr, weil ein persönlich zugeteilter Broker per Any desk, eine Remote App alles einstellt. Das Geld sieht man definitiv niemals wieder. Hütet euch vor den Namen Mellody Hobson und Antonio Sposito. Ja, diese Namen gibt es aber in Verbindung mit anderen Personen! Also, wenn ich in Versuchung geführt wurde und einen Fehler gemacht habe, hoffe ich hiermit euch vor diesem Fehler zu bewahren !!! Finger weg !!!


Translated by Google:

If you register with "The News Spy" you will be redirected to Crypto Kartal and immediately the phone rings with a call from Switzerland. A Klara Sommer offers help with depositing the minimum amount of 250 €, a PayPal payment is at once but not !? You would have buyer protection! After paying the amount to an account in Lithuania (!!!) you have no more handle, because a personally assigned broker via Any desk, a remote app stops everything. You definitely will never see the money again. Beware of the names Mellody Hobson and Antonio Sposito. Yes, but these names are associated with other people! So, if I was tempted and made a mistake, I hope to protect you from this mistake !!! Hands off !!!

Jens Bergmann 02/13/2019

Thieves

This website only accepts deposits but does not support withdrawals. Once you deposit your money you will never get it back.

Simeon 02/11/2019

Finger weg von EthereumCode

Einmal dort angemeldet kommt man auf die Seite von Crypto Kartal. Dort findet man sich mit 250 Euro wieder.
Leider wird man schnell aufmerksam das kein Autotrader da ist. Keine Auszahlung und bei der Anmeldung dann das Konto bei Ethererum auf 0 steht.
Selbst eine Wiederspruchsseite ist nicht vorhanden. 250€ in den Wind gesetzt.
Fatzit: Finger WEg

Translated by Google:

Once logged in there you come to the side of Crypto Kartal. There you will find yourself with 250 euros again.

Unfortunately you will quickly notice that no autotrader is there. No payout and when logging in then the account at Ethererum is at 0.

Even a contradictory page is not available. € 250 set in the wind.
Fatzit: Finger WEg

Conrad Drewes 02/02/2019

Scam - trying to withdraw for more than 2 weeks without success

I thought l try with $250 to test how it works. Once in they try and convince you to put more money in. I told them l want to test how it works. I tried to withdraw my money and l couldn't. I asked them l want to withdraw but they kept on telling me to put more money in. I have been trying to withdraw for more than 2 weeks without success. There must be a way to get your money back.

Ettore Morelli 02/01/2019

Cryptokartal scam

Hi four weeks ago I had call from a lady from cryptokartal everyday to insert $250 into an acc. to date only two days of trading appeared. Alexander the so call salesmen called me and mention he will take care of the accounts and guide me through. Anyway after a week his been very rude and mention his hasn't got much time for this account and wanted me to insert another $1000 to grow the account. It puzzled me because when they called and introduced, all had been okay ,once they received my funds, I never heard from them again .
Humans / people don't give a hearing any calls from this scam Cryptokartal, its a scam ,not one is honest. Today both the whatApp are switch OFF .

Myran Paul 01/21/2019

Scam

Machen Werbung mit Bannern und ist nur eine Scam Firma

Translated by Google:

Make advertising with banners and is just a scam company

Max 01/10/2019
de | cn | ru