Sponsored By
de | cn | ru

CPT Trading Review - is it scam or safe?

CPT Trading review - is cptsystems.com scam or safe forex broker?

RATING: 1 / 23 REVIEWS CPT Trading
CPT Trading is not regulated. We cannot guarantee your money is safe.

CPT Trading Technologies is a Ukraine-based binary options broker owned and operated by the company Multiforex Limited. We see great risks in dealing with this brokerage – read the whole review to find out how we came to this conclusion! 

 

Disadvantages 

 

No credible regulation

 

There is no explicitly stated regulation on the website of CPT Company and this shouldn’t come as a surprise. Actually, the European Securities and Markets Authority came out with a statement where we read that they have come to an agreement to prohibit binary options brokers in Europe. Technically, CPT is operating illegally.  We must emphasize the dangers in trading with an unregulated entity. Most important of all is the complete absence of assurance for the safety of the clients funds. Potential clients may only count on the word of the brokerage and, as we have shown, the brokerage itself does not mind giving us enough reasons to doubt its word. Furthermore, the brokerage makes an attempt on its website to mislead traders into thinking its a CFD brokerage by showing “trading conditions” for forex and even giving a spread of 0.7 pips on EUR/USD. Here is a screenshot: 

 

Click to zoom.

 

However, through a demo account we could see on its trading platform that it is in fact a binary options brokerage. All this blows CPT Trading Technologies’s credibility to pieces. Furthermore, binary options trading is itself a highly risky enterprise (prohibited) in Europe. However, if there are traders interested in such trading, we advise them to check out our recommended licensed binary options broker in Australia Highlow. 

 

>>Licensed binary options broker Highlow<<

 

Not a lot of payment methods 

 

A variety in the payment methods provided by the brokerage is always a welcoming sign since it extends the broker flexibility and freedom in his dealings. However, CPT Trading Technologies works only with Wire/Bank transfer and all the popular options such as Skrill and PayPall are missing. We see this as a negative for the brokerage. 

 

Advantages 

 

High pay-outs 

 

CPT Trading Technologies grants access to its trading platform and on it we could see that the pay out on EUR/USD is 86 per cent. This means that with an initial deposit of $10 you may reap a profit of as much as $8.60. The standard average for the industry is about 85 per cent and the pay out offered by the broker is well-within the bounds of what we may call favorable. However, there are licensed binary-options brokers who offer even better pay-outs and we have given a link to one such above.

 

No dormant fees

 

Often is the case with unregulated brokerages that they may hide deep inside the lengthy Terms and Conditions unexpected dormant fees. Usually, account that have been inactive for a period of time will be charged with a given sum or there may be nasty withdrawal conditions. However, after going through the brokers terms and conditions, we could find no such unpleasant surprises for traders. Any extra fees drive up the cost of trading and we view them always as a negative, and that is why we welcome CPT Trading Technologies’s lack of such fees. 

 

Platform

 

CPT Trading Technologies provides clients with a pretty neat web-based trading platform. It is accessible, readable and easy to navigate through. The lay out is well done, but it does lack analytic potential. Not that a binary options trader would need high-level analysis tools. Here is a screenshot of the platform: 

 

Click to zoom.

 

Social trading

 

On the brokerage’s trading platform we even see an option for social trading which surely caught our interest. Social trading allows you to follow other traders and copy their dealings with the hope of reaping profits. It’s a pretty neat feature and should definitely be seen as an advantage. Here is a screenshot: 

 

Interested traders should be sure to check out our list of recommended forex brokers who provide the Zulu social trading platform: 

 

>>List of Zulu-trade forex brokers<<

 

 

Conclusion

 

CPT Trading Technologies is an unregulated binary options brokerage functioning in Ukraine which is a bit problematic since such brokers are prohibited in Europe by the European Securities and Markets Authority. Furthermore, the brokerage attempts quite poorly to fool clients into thinking it has something to do with forex trading by showing on its website a graph with the spreads on forex products.The pay-out is solid and the trading platform is pretty accessible. All in all, we must highlight the most important aspect in which the brokerage is lacking – the assurance for the safety of the clients funds. Having that in mind, we would advise traders interested in binary options to orient themselves to licensed brokerages offering the same product. We have given a link to one such broker located in Australia.  

 

Latest news about CPT Trading
No news about CPT Trading. Check back later.
Broker Country Regulation Min deposit Max payout Review
Australia ASIC $50 88% Review Website
Cyprus CySec $200 89% Review
Cyprus CySec €100 85% Review

Traders` reviews for CPT Trading

Spread

Pros

Cons

 

 

Slippage

Pros

Cons

 

 

Requotes

Pros

Cons

 

 

Price feed

Pros

Cons

 

 

Platform

Pros

Cons

 

 

Deposit/Withdraw

Pros

Cons

 

 

Customer service

Pros

Cons

 

 

Summary

Pros

Cons

 

 

Don't invest

I invest 60,000 in small chunks as it seemed to be making so much money. I should have known it was a scam and in real life money is not made that easily. I'm am having a conversation with a lawyer but at the moment I trust no-one and doubt I will get my life savings back.

Karen Swales 12/09/2018

Strategy markets/CPT

I am of the belief that strategy markets were not taken over but were a scam from the start and the move to CPT was simply because things were getting a bit hot for them with the number of complaints they would be receiving
Unlikely but does anyone know the whereabouts of miles petersen or Andrew Burroughs.

Unfortunately I don’t see any way to get our money back from this investment short of very expensive legal action and that assumes that we can track down the real personnel who are running CPT since I suspect that the names on the few emails where I have had a response are likely to be bogus. Not sure if there is anything that could be done with the Ukraine equivalent of the SFO.However even that would only be likely to prevent future investors rather than get our money back

Is there anyone who has received anything back from this “investment “?
Tom Mackie

Tom Mackie 10/30/2018

CPT Scam

Hi,
I invested with strategy markets which was taken over my CPT Systems.
It looks like CPT Systems has now disappeared with all the clients money.

Any one any idea what I can do to try to recover my money?

Tony

Antony Stocks 10/23/2018

You invest with Strategy Markets and have your funds transferred to CPT

Pretty much the same as all other comments on here. You invest with Strategy Markets and have your funds transferred to CPT without any kind of consultation. as soon as CPT take over everything goes down hill until the investment is lost.
Just a bunch of thieving parasites!

Peter Staveley 10/18/2018

Strategy markets/CPT

Traders` reviews for CPT Trading
Submit a complaint or share your experience with CPT Trading
Your Name

Alan Sharpe
Your Email

[email protected]
Review Title

STRATEGY MARKETS/CPT
Your opinion

SCAMMERS what can we all do about it > Please let me know

You invest with Strategy Markets and have your funds transferred to CPT
Pretty much the same as all other comments on here. You invest with Strategy Markets and have your funds transferred to CPT without any kind of consultation. \then everything goes wrong, no telephone only email, no payout in July as promised, now nothing !!
Just a bunch of thieving parasites

Alan Sharpe 10/18/2018

Cut scam

I invested £65k with stg swp and did well for year then cpt took over still did ok until I mentioned withdrawing some of the profits. The account then suddenly registered big loses, sent emails without sensible replies. Whilst away on holiday the account dropped from £177k to £2k and then the site disappeared. Not happy.

Glyn webb 10/16/2018

CPT Trading - Huge scam

They "took over strategy markets in the UK. They take a payment which doubles in 6 months but you are locked in for a year.Then in the first bonus they pay out 15% bonus - then they ask for a lot more money to go to a better form of trading. If you don't invest your money suddenly starts losing trades. You ask for it back after a year to be told you should have given 3 month notice so you are locked in for a second year and that gives them 12 months to lose all your money. I put in £5000, got bonuses of around £700 and lost the rest. DO NOT INVEST.

Joe 10/14/2018

Lets do something about them

Is there any chance of supplying me with all the people on here who have been scammed by Strategy Markets and CPT Trading so I can contact them to see if we can do something to get our money back. I myself have been conned out of £20,000.

Many Thanks.

Melvyn Coulson 10/08/2018

scam - website disappeared

in the same boat as many, i invested 15,000 GBP with Strategy Markets 2 years ago . I had the privilege of speaking to Myles on 07821297106 before the Andrew Burrows do over. After a while the page disappeared before reappearing as CPT Trading. Now their website has disappeared.

Cant believe I've been scammed out of my life savings - next stop is reporting them to the fraud Section

iain henderson 10/05/2018

Scam

I was warned by one and encouraged by another, I should have listened to the warning.

William Jones 10/04/2018

Scammed like many others

A similar account to many i've read, i invested 20,000 GBP with Startegy Markets a year and a half ago. I also had Mr sweet talker Andrew Burrows as my "personal consultant" and the first 6 months showed very positive developments on my investment. Then it went silent. Then the startegy markets app failed to work and I couldn't access the web site either. I found a phone number on some of my original paperwork by chance and eventually got through to Mr burrows who explained the transition of Strategy Markets to CPT Trading. I was promised a share credit of 2000 GBP in recompense of the change but would need to deal directly with CPT as Mr Burrows was "out". the last 3-4 months have seen a massive decline in funds from almost 20G down to 2G. I had a couple of email responses from CPT about this and then silence for the past 2-3 weeks....now their website doesn't even work!

Apart from the obvious disappointment and feeling of stupidity in having taken up the venture originally, I can say that it helps a little to know that I'm not the only one! I'm silently (naively) willing the universe to ask these people to face their conscience and come up with the goods they promised!

Giles Birch 10/03/2018

cpt systms / strategy market

I have been completely duped and so wish I'd known then what I no now. Have lost £25000. and so didn't want to.

marion taylor 09/24/2018

I invested £20000 pounds

I invested £20000 pounds with SMTS HFS the person looking after my funds was Lansford Gordon sweet talker like rest of them. He made some money from my investment and pass my A/c to Mr Burrows again sweet talk who has made millions by conning people having houses in near seaside and in London.
I wanted my dividend for July and gave notice of A/c to close which he said it will carry out the instruction but the company was transferred to CPT Trading TEC in Switzerland and also he said he was made redundant. He assured that the swiss co. is good and reliable. SMTS HFS conned all of us and being in k CO. we all should take an action and sue them and get our money. I can't even get into CPT A/C

Ramesh Haria 09/21/2018

CPT Trading - Feeling ripped off

I invested with this company after being talked into it I kept thinking AV I lost my money at one spell it was up to over 40000 till it started getting nearer to drawing out the dividends then it went in free fall I still think I was lucky in getting back 12000 out of an initial 20000 I used get a call of Andrew burrows once a month telling me how good I was doin the one call saying he was leaving the group they was turning into cpt trading and moving to Switzerland and taking my money with them I have since heard nothing I went int there web site and emailed them with no reply and now the site seems to have gone I'm now stuck as at one time u could fone them up and ask wat was happening

I could now kick myself but on the other hand they kept asking me to invest more money so glad I didn't but am still down 8000 so anyone any updates on this or how to get this money back get in touch

Thanks paul

Paul Moulsdale 09/17/2018

These individuals need to be made to return the money

Well cannot believe it thought there was something suspect when the went email only. All seemed great last year and some of this then when I ask for some money giving my 60 days notice then money on my account went on a downward spiral as the call,it. Andrew Burrows seem so convincing looks like I’ve lost £25. These individuals need to be made to return the money and need locking up.
What the WhatsApp groups call I like to join up

Lee 09/16/2018

Complete scam

CPT trading technologies is a complete scam. Previously known as strategy markets.co.UK .
They have now closed.down their site taking everyone's money with them.
If you have.been s jammed, contact Action fraud.
A group of us have started a whatsapp group to see what we can do.

Vanhonsebrouck 09/14/2018

CPT doesn’t respond to complaints

We were with Strategy Markets who allegedly sold to CPT technologies without advising us. We have tried to get our money back but no one responds to our emails and they do not have a telephone number so we cannot call. We have lost a further GBP1,500 since trying to cash in less than a month ago and still no response. In all we have almost lost our entire initial deposit in
Less than a year. I think we should try a class action against them and strategy markets and the bank we deposited our money in. I believe that in terms of the banking laws the bank in the uk who accepted our deposit was negligent as they did not do their due diligence on their client Strategy Markets and must have therefore breach the anti money laundering laws there to protect us. If anyone has any luck please let us know

Jennifer 08/23/2018

CPT Trading Tehnologies

11 out of 11 of the latest trades placed on my managed account with this unregulated Binary Options Broker "cpt trading technologies" have all lost and the account balance in free fall! I suspect this pattern will continue until the account hits zero.

David Gardiner 08/09/2018

Scam - Avoid at all costs

Try contacting by email on their site. Not a live link. They claimed to have taken over StrategyMarkets.co.uk, another scam, who the FCA are aware of. CPT give a location address in Switzerland to make it look credible.Try withdrawing, nothing happens. An individual named Andrew Burrows was involved with both Strategy and CPT claiming trading experience.Avoid at all costs.

Ruth Ratcliffe 08/03/2018

CPT trading is SCAM in my view

My view is that this company is a scam.

They claim to operate out of Switzerland which is clearly not true.
they have no names of its management posted, they have no telephone numbers which are ever answered and their help line is bogus.

The company they reportedly took over Strategy Markets had two addresses in London one of which did not exist and the other was occupied by a completely unrelated company.

Their mode of operating is that you see that your investment is making some profit until you try to get your money out . Then suddenly they make some real bad trades and there goes all or most of your cash.

stay clear of this crowd.

t mackie 08/01/2018

CPT Trading withdrawal

I opened my a/c with Strategy Markets (now taken o er byCPT) and invested £10k with them just over a y at ago. The terms were that I had to give 60 days notice if I wanted funds back plus interest which I duly fid. I was then told it might take another 30 days for payout (at that time it was still poss to speak to them by phone). However the y should have paid up by 16th July and it’s now only poss to email them. All I have had apart from a generic ticket e mail is a message to say that this is their busy period and allow 30 days for a response. Subsequent emohave met with the same response. Am I ever likely to get my funds back?

Pauline Easton 07/30/2018

A scam - Avoid

Previously known as Strategy Markets, now rebranded as CPT Systems, these guys are a scam. They give you a tempter, and then when you invest further, they keep your money and make gambles with your money and keep the whole lot. They have yet to pay ONE single person (aside from the initial tempter). Avoid like the plague.

More on their scam here:

https://forumm.binaryoptions.net/discussion/4445/strategy-markets-swp-portfolio/p1

Ibrahim Murphy 07/27/2018

CPT Trading - non payment

I invested heavily in Strategy Markets, all appeared to go well, but, when they informed me they were transferring to Switzerland I asked them to stop trading my account and reimburse my funds, as it was within a year the response was negative, again when STG was supposedly sold to a Swiss Trading company CPT, I again asked for repayment and again I was refused a return on investment. 6 weeks prior to the statutory year end 15th July I asked for a payment of £30,000 to be transferred to my bank account, they went through the charade of getting details etc., now they don't act, don't inform and don't pay.
By the names they are using they are giving Isreal a bad name, I would like to know if anybody knows of an Isreali government dept who will investigate.

Julia Blechynden-Roe 07/26/2018
de | cn | ru