Sponsored By
de | cn | ru

CIBFX Review - Is it scam or safe?

CIBFX Review - is cibfx.com a safe forex broker or a scam?

RATING: 2 / 19 REVIEWS CIBFX
CIBFX is an offshore broker. Your money is not safe.

RECOMMENDED FOREX BROKERS


Trading Accounts & Conditions

 

Account type Minimum deposit Minimum trade size Maximum leverage Spreads
Micro $100 0.01 1:200 Average 1.5 pips
Classic $1 000 0.01 1:200 Average 1.3 pips
Executive $10 000 0.01 1:100 From 0.6 pips + NDD commission

 

CIBFX offers several forex trading account types, based on the minimum initial deposit.  In addition, there are Islamic (swap-free) accounts that do not involve any interest/swap charges on overnight positions. Micro lots are available for trade on all account types.

 

Generally speaking, the variable spreads offered by this broker are average, as typical ones fall within the range of 1.0 – 1.5 pips on EUR/USD. For further information, look up the real-time spreads of 15 leading brokers here.

 

As regards leverage, CIBFX offers levels up to 1:200, which is average for the forex market. If you need higher leverage, you may check out a list of brokers offering leverage of 1:500 of higher. Nonetheless, we generally advise traders to exercise caution when using higher leverage ratios, as they involve greater risk.

 

The Company. Security of Funds

 

Founded back on 2005, CIBFX offers trading in more than 40 Currency pairs CFDs, precious metals, and Futures on the popular MetaTrader 4 (MT4) platform.

 

There are several companies behind the CIBFX brand: Capital Investment Brokers Ltd., which is a Vanuatu Licensed and regulated IBC, and its two subsidiaries - London-based Capital Investment Brokers Ltd.  and CIB Capital Investment Brokers Limited, which is incorporated St. Vincent and the Grenadines. 

 

Vanuatu (formerly known as the New Hebrides Islands) is an Offshore regulation, which offers a variety of tax benefits - no income tax, no capital gains tax nor inheritance tax. Besides, registration process for forex and binary brokers is fast and low cost.

 

In addition, capital requirements in this specific jurisdiction are very low, even compared to other offshore destinations, such as Mauritius and Belize: only $2000.

 

Little focus is placed on compliance checking and consumer protection In such offshore jurisdictions. That is why if you intend to invest a large amount of money, we would advise you to select a forex broker licensed in UK, Cyprus, US for instance, where regulation is strict and there are compensation schemes, which will protect your money if your broker becomes insolvent.

 

Trading Platforms

 

Like most brokers, this one also supports MetaTrader 4 (MT4), the preferred choice of most traders, as the platform is easy to use and offers a number of technical indicators, extensive back-testing options, advanced charting package, and wide range of Expert Advisors (EA), allowing clients to fully automate their trades. It comes in desktop and mobile versions with CIBFX.

 

Promotion

CIBFX offers a 100% on deposit welcome bonus. In order to withdraw it, traders also have to meet certain trading volume criteria.

 

Methods of Payment

 

CIBFX offers its clients the following payment modes: credit/debit card (Visa, MasterCard, Maestro), bank wire transfer, and e-wallets Neteller and OK PAY.

 

According to the broker’s website, payments are processed within 1 – 2 hours, except bank wire transfers, which may take up to 5 working days.

 

Conclusion

 

CIBFX is an offshore broker that provides online trading services in forex and various CFDs on the popular MT4 under reasonable conditions. Here are, in a nutshell, the pros and cons of CIBFX:


Pros Cons
MT4 available Not regulated
NDD environment available No choice of trading platforms
Bonuses offered   No PAMM accounts 

                                                                                                                         

Latest news about CIBFX
No news about CIBFX . Check back later.
Broker Country Regulation Platform Min Deposit Review
Cyprus, UK, Belize CySec, FCA, IFSC MT4, MT5, Web $5 Review Website
Cyprus, Australia CySec, ASIC MT4, Web,
Mobile app
$100 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, Hong Kong FCA, CySEC, SFC MT4, Web,
PrimeTrader
$100 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, Australia FCA, CySec, ASIC MT4, MT5 $5 Review Website
UK, Australia FCA, ASIC MT4, Trading
Station,
NinjaTrader
$50 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, UAE, South Africa FCA, CySEC, DFSA, FSB MT4, MT5, FxPro
Markets,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus CySEC MT4, MT5, Web $1 Review Website
Belize IFSC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
Cyprus, South Africa CySec, FSCA, FSC MT4, MT5, Web $5 Review Website
UK, Singapore, Australia FCA, MAS, ASIC MT4, AT Pro,
Advantage Web
£100 Review Website
Seychelles FinaCom MT4, Web $10 Review Website

Traders` reviews for CIBFX

Spread

Pros

Cons

 

 

Slippage

Pros

Cons

 

 

Requotes

Pros

Cons

 

 

Price feed

Pros

Cons

 

 

Platform

Pros

Cons

 

 

Deposit/Withdraw

Pros

Cons

 

 

Customer service

Pros

Cons

 

 

Summary

Pros

Cons

 

 

CIBFX and smartcapitaladvisor are the worst

They made me loose all my money, my advisors made an operation in gold while I was on vacations (they knew this) and all my money is gone!!! ALL MY ACCOUNT IS IN 0 NOW!! the worst experiencie ever

inversor novato 09/20/2018

Abusive bonus conditions

The bonus they try so hard to give you is just because then (if you accept the bonus) you will have to wait for months to withdraw your money... They do it on purpose, then while you wait, the advisor will loose every penny you have on your account... Be careful

Matias R 07/26/2018

rude scammers

My assessment of this company is totally negative, they are rude and scammers, they play mentally with you and then throw you away like trash

sergi 07/10/2018

cibfx broker review

In my opinion they are a scam, but not because they lie about their regulation, but because of the cibfx advisors, they will put so much pressure on you though the phones... I don't know how I did not realize before... They basically rush you to deposit the most possible money and then, when you do not want to deposit any more money they just stop all the comunications and empty your account. A fraudster broker. Please work with a regulated company if you even think of "investing" in the fx or CFD stock market.


cheers.

J PErez

J Perez 07/05/2018

scam CIBFX

Please be really careful with CIBFX, fraudulently an CIBFX advisor transferred my account from a different broker with wich I was working, later he would be fired from the original broker for stealing clients and transferring them to CIBFX and Optimizer Capital. His name is (I really don’t know if it’s his real name) Sebastian. I have some Skype and account captures that you guys can see here . http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/threads/cibfx-scam-website.55591/page-3
Plus they emptied my account when they saw they could not take any more money from me.

tradex24 06/21/2018

CIBFX is a scam

They were constantly saying "we are regulated broker", first lie (they are unregulated), "you cannot loose money" second lie, I lost all my investment, or better said, my advisors lost the money it wasn't even me... They claim CIBFX was founded in 2005 but the domain name cibfx.com was registered on 2014 https://www.whois.com/whois/cibfx.com so that has to be a lie as well. But what can you expect of a scammer company.

BE CAREFUL PLEASE

CIBFX opinion 06/13/2018

Scammed by CIBFX

Is a total scam, when they say "we are an offshore broker" they mean we are an unregulated broker...

They always say it is fake posts or it is the IB (OptimizerCapital) fault...

They know exactly what they are doing BE CAREFUL WITH THIS CIBFX SCAMMERS AND THEIR IB'S OPTIMIZERCAPITAL!!!

another scammed 06/08/2018

Fake posts

Good afternoon,

We have investigated and analysed the cases mentioned in this thread and none of the details mentioned are correct. We don't recognize any of the users as current or previous clients, so these are fictitious posts. We are aware that a competitor is trying to harm our brand and reputation and most of the posts you will see are invented by them.

Our customer support is always here to help resolve any issues or incident occurred with your trading account. If you feel something has not been handled well please send us an email, describe the issue and provide your name, registered email and your full Metatrader 4 account ID in order for us to look in more depth.

Most importantly CIBfx does not operate nor manages clients accounts and only executes orders on behalf of customers on our trading platform. All clients operate for their own account and prior to this they accept and agree with our terms & conditions and risk clause.

As always we are here to help and clarify. Please contact us via the following email [email protected]

Sincerely,

CIBfx Support Team

CIBfx Support 06/07/2018

estafa CIBFX

myexperience with CIBFX and its Optimizer Capital advisors was horrible, be careful, they are scammers, I still have not been able to recover my money, nor do Ithink I can recover it.

junno 06/06/2018

CIBFX - Opinion

Hello as mentioned here, I worked with CIBFX then they referred me to optimizer capital and their "famous" advisors, who leave you in the ruins, be very careful, they are attacking Latin America !!

albert guzman 06/01/2018

Thanks for the warnings

Hello, I was contacted by CIBFX a few weeks ago, now that I see this I do not even think about picking up the phone ... thanks for the warnings.

bennet 05/23/2018

Fraud CIBFX

Hola me gustaria dar una opinion sobre esta compañia.
Primero que nada investigar bien sobre su licencia y regulacion. Ya que no hay nada claro sobre eso. Los asesores te dicen que estan regulados por el gobierno de reino unido pero no hay ni un registro publico sobre eso.
Yo cometi el error de invertir sin investigar bien, me convencieron de invertir, me emocione. Su empresa de asesoria OptimizerCapital te asigna un asesor para que operes en el mercado, ganas para que te convensas mas, pero llegan los problemas cuando quieres usar tu dinero... NO PUEDES RETIRAR, no te ayudan, no te dicen como y por si fuera poco para solucionar el problema te recomiendan unas operaciones y ¡PUM! pierdes tu dinero.
No lo recomiendo son una estafa.

Translated by Google:

Hello I would like to give an opinion about this company.
First of all investigate well on your license and regulation. Since there is nothing clear about that. The advisors tell you that they are regulated by the UK government but there is not a public record on that.
I made the mistake of investing without investigating well, they convinced me to invest, I was moved. Your consulting company OptimizerCapital assigns you a consultant to operate in the market, you want to convince yourself more, but the problems come when you want to use your money ... YOU CAN NOT REMOVE, they do not help you, they do not tell you how and if It was not enough to solve the problem, they recommend some operations and PUM! you lose your money
I do not recommend it they are a scam.

Lour 05/21/2018

CIBFX opinion

they are licensed in st vincent, and that's not even a regulation IS A LICENSE. you don't believe me? Ask the "regulator", ask to the SVGFSA---(Saint Vincent and The Grenadines regulator) Why even invest with them? Just look for a real regulated broker, this is just a scam, is not even considered a real broker.

Charlos 05/16/2018

I do not recommend CIBFX

Hello, I have also suffered the same fate, they did almost exactly the same with me, once I requested the withdrawal, my advisor made an operation WITHOUT MY AUTHORIZATION that left my account at 0 !!!!! I do not recommend!!!

zeta22 05/15/2018

CIBFX is a scam

Hey guys, this scammy broker is really bad. They make all good operations at first, and when they see that they can't take more money from you, they just open an operation against the market.

I told them I didn'tt have any more money, but they assured me I was going to get it back! They made me go to the bank to ask for a loan!!! Now I owe a lot of money!!!

CIBFX IS NOT REGULATED!!! YOU ARE ADVISED NOW! BETTER TO LOOK FOR A REGULATED BROKER.

Traderaprendiz 05/11/2018

Scam - not recommended

Good afternoon, I found them through a friend, and the same like the other comments say, at first everything was perfect and had very good profits with them, then I requested a withdrawal and my advisor started treating me really bad, without any respect whatsoever. Then O!! what a coincidence!! He made a silver operation and all my money was gone!! He still asks for more money!!! DO NOT RECOMMEND CIBFX NOR CAPITAL OPTIMIZER, really negative experience with them.

tradermex 05/09/2018

Negative experience

Hello, I did invest with them and with capital optimizer too, the advisors were optimizing capital, because I started winning but I ended up losing all the capital, and I followed orders from my advisors, they made me lose everything. Even though I told them that I wanted to withdraw and not operate anymore, they would not let me.

I do not recommend this company, it's a scam. Also at the beginning they call you every day, but once you want to withdraw your money it is very difficult to communicate with them. Google Translator.

Hola, yo sí que invertí con ellos y con optimizer capital tambien, los asesores eran de optimizer capital, pues comencé ganando pero terminé perdiendo todo el capital, y seguí ordenes de mis asesores, ellos me hicieron perder todo. Aunqeu yo les decia que queria retirar y no operar mas, ellos no me dejaban.

No recomiendo a esta empresa, es una estafa. Ademas al inicio te llaman todos los dias, pero una vez que quieres retirar tu dinerito es muy dificil comunicar con ellos.

Rosel 05/04/2018

Don't recommend cibfx, bad experience

Good morning, started trading with this broker cibfx everything was going well, until the advisor of www.optimizercapital.com who helped me made me open 3 operations in silver and all my money was lost and was negative and they say I have to pay them that amount can they do that ??? If the one I lost was me, they never wanted me to take out my money, they just told me to expect me to have more for the banks' commission.
If you can help me Thanks

Lucia 04/25/2018

Good experience with CIB FX

The experience with CIB FX is very good in my trading career. I have been using this regulated company from last year. Basically the bonuses we get from our trading brokers practically cannot use at all due to margin stop outs. But from here I got 100% initial bonus that I can use at all times devoid of any kinds of limitations including lowest trading spreads with minimum margin requirements. so, my trading life is very much comfortable.

Babro Ajom 12/06/2016
de | cn | ru