de | cn | ru

CapitalsTrade Review - is it scam or safe?

CapitalsTrade Review - is capitalstrade.com scam or good forex broker?

RATING: 1 / 8 REVIEWS ForexBrokerz CapitalsTrade
CapitalsTrade is an offshore broker. Your money is not safe.

RECOMMENDED FOREX BROKERS

Scammed by CapitalsTrade? Click here!

Trading Accounts

 

Account type Minimum deposit Min. trade size Maximum leverage Spreads
Standard $100 0.01 1:1000 from 0 pips
Prime $1 000 0.05  1:500 from 0 pips
Elite $7 000 0.1 1:500 from 0 pips
Pro $15 000 0.5 1:100 from 0 pips 

 

CapitalsTrade is forex broker, offering several account types as described above, plus a VIP one. All of them provide variable spreads and access to the popular MetaTrader 4 platform. Micro lots are available for trade on the Standard & Prime accounts.

 

In addition, this broker offers swap-free services for investors of Islamic belief.

 

Keep in mind that Hedging and Scalping are not allowed at CapitalsTrade.

 

The Company. Security of Funds

 

Company

Country

Regulation

CT Business Solutions Ltd.

Vanuatu

VFSC

 

CapitalsTrade offers wide range of financial instruments for trade (more than 100), including currency pairs and various CFDs. It claims to have 10 years of experience in forex trading, however we haven’t heard of that broker and didnt find any user reviews in popular FX forums and sites. The broker seems to be based in the UK, as it provides a contact phone number with the UK country code. Otherwise, the company behind the CapitalsTrade brand is licensed offshore, by the Vanuatu Financial Services Commission (VFSC).

 

>>Why to avoid offshore brokers?<<

 

It looks like Vanuatu is one of the most popular destination for shady forex companies lately. Receiving the “Dealer in Securities” license, requires having only $2,000 in capital. By comparison, the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) demands AUD 1 million. We generally recommend avoiding off-shore brokers, as they usually operate under less strict rules, if any, compared to companies licensed by reliable regulators such as UK’ FCA or Australia’s ASIC.

 

Trading Conditions

 

Minimum Initial Deposit

CapitalsTrade requires a minimum initial deposit of $100, which is not much. However, many brokers go even lower, even well-regulated ones. For instance,with global forex and spread-betting provider IG one can open an account with just $1.

 

Average spreads & Commissions

CapitalsTrade does not disclose detailed information about the spreads it offers on its website. In the account types section it is only indicated that spreads start out at 0 pips on all accounts.

 

When we tried out its MT4 platform in demo mode, we found the spread on EUR/USD is floating around 1 pips, and a commission of $9 is charged per standard lot. This means that average trading costs for this pair are around 1.9 pips per lot, which is not a competitive pricing.

 

There are much better current offers by other brokers. For example IG offers spreads averaged 0.6 pips on EUR/USD, which feature no commission fees

 

Leverage

The maximum leverage at CapitalsTrade is 1:1000, for the smallest account types. Such high leverage levels are not unheard of, but are too risky to be recommended.

 

One of the biggest mistakes beginner traders make is to use the maximum leverage provided by their broker.

 

Trading Platforms

 

CapitalsTrade provides its services via MetaTrader4 (MT4), available as desktop download, web version and mobile apps.

 

This platform has earned its popularity due to the relative ease of use, its reliability and advanced features, including top-notch charting, multiple analysis indicators, as well as automated strategies (EAs).

 

Here is a screenshot of the MT4 platform, as provided by CapitalsTrade (click to zoom-in):

 

 

Methods of Payment

 

CapitalsTrade accepts deposits and withdrawals via bank wire, credit/debit card and w-wallets such as Skrill, Webmoney and Neteller.

 

It normally takes up to 72 hours to receive the funds after sending withdrawal request to the broker. However, requests made through bank wire transfers, might take up to 2-5 working days.

 

Conclusion

 

CapitalsTrade is one of the many forex and CFD brokers offering access to MT4 platform. Its main weak side is the offshore regulation and the fact that it does not allow scalping and hedging. Besides, CapitalsTrade's spreads are above the average and it provides dangerously high leverage ratios. To sum up the above:

 

Pros

Cons

MT4 platform available

Vanuatu regulation

Rich product portfolio

Spreads above the average

 

Scalping & hedging not allowed

 

Dangerously high leverage levels provided

 

Latest news about CapitalsTrade
No news about CapitalsTrade. Check back later.
Forex
Broker Country Regulation Platform Min Deposit Review
Cyprus, UK, Mauritius CySec, FCA, FSC MT4, MT5, Web $10 Review Website
Cyprus, SVG CySEC MT5, Web,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Australia, Cyprus ASIC, CySEC MT4, MT5,
IRESSTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus, Australia CySec, ASIC MT4, MT5 $5 Review Website
UK, Australia, South Africa FCA, ASIC, FSCA MT4, Trading
Station,
NinjaTrader
$50 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, UAE, South Africa FCA, CySEC, DFSA, FSB MT4, MT5, FxPro
Markets,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus CySEC MT4, MT5, Web $1 Review Website
Belize IFSC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
Cyprus, UK, South Africa, UAE CySec, FCA, FSCA, DFSA MT4, MT5, Web $5 Review Website
Cyprus, UK CySEC, FCA MT4, MT5 $1 Review Website
UK FCA MT5 $5 Review Website
UK FCA MT4, Web, MT4
for Mac
$100 Review Website
Australia, UK ASIC, FCA MT4, MT5,
cTrader
$200 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, Dubai FCA, CySEC, DFSA MT4, MT5, Web,
PrimeTrader
$100 Review Website

Traders` reviews for CapitalsTrade

Spread

Pros

Cons

 

 

Slippage

Pros

Cons

 

 

Requotes

Pros

Cons

 

 

Price feed

Pros

Cons

 

 

Platform

Pros

Cons

 

 

Deposit/Withdraw

Pros

Cons

 

 

Customer service

Pros

Cons

 

 

Summary

Pros

Cons

 

 

No Respond - Fake site

Nun of the capitalcurrencytrade.com emails is working.
when you ask to withdraw the money the Drama will started.
so its a fake Site .

Ramesh 12/23/2018

Refund

Sir

Web page not open I want Refund my Deposited Money

Sarbeswar Das 12/18/2018

More than 4400$ blocked at CapitalsTrade. No body given any responses there.

I've lost my 4400 $ lost with capitals trade..
no one is responding
I want to withdraw my money
please help.
one of the employee named Aditya Deshpandy form Mumbai (Bandra) office duped me on behalf of capitals trade..

Please help..

Radhika Kharpude 11/15/2018

My 100 $ Gone

I've lost my 100 $ lost with capitals trade..
no one is responding ....
I want to withdraw my money...
please help.....
one of the employee named Priyanka Desai form Mumbai (Vasai) office duped me on behalf of capitals trade..

Please help..
Vineet
70529375566

Vineet 10/06/2018

Account Opened But No Trade

No Help From Capitals Trade
I Want To Withdraw My Money

Jeet Patel 09/24/2018

Can't reach your customer support

Hi Iam ravikanth
I hold account in capitals trade
Where Iam not able to reach your contact no. Which was provide at the time of deposit.

Thanks
Ravikanth
+91 98662120566

Ravikanth 09/20/2018

Captial trade cheating

take intimidate against capital trade give me head office address i want to take action against them with the help of crime branch please help me

shashikant v wagh 09/16/2018

Refund of money

Company doesn't want to refund my money.only i deposit and not make any trade since opening

Sandeep Tiwari 09/14/2018

No response capitalstrade any person

My $450 in capitalstrade account my training & account handle manager Mr. Hardik & capitalstrade whatsapp no not working from 35 day. Plus help me my $450.my continued. No 9823945042

Devidas patil 09/01/2018

MT4 disables ID 2108937114

Dear sir My MT4 account has been disables and I have send mails to support and Info team there was no replay. Please check up date the status

Dinabandhu Swain 08/30/2018

Capitals Trade - 10 people arrested

on 27th july 18, 10 people arrested by crime branch unit 3 from Dadar they were operating from dadar and calls were coming from shrilanka. They were running capitalstrade website and using customers money on forex trading on metatrader4 platform. which is fake account said by police 96 laptops and some about 20 mobile phone were caught. thaey all are under remand and now customers whatsapp chat also not working
(https://kamkablog.blogspot.com/2018/08/catpitalstrade-fraud-has-being-caught.html)

my deposit was $3587.00 and in another account $3000 in the name of Manmohan Sharma, my contact no.+919414010514 and email id is manmohantiwari@gmail.com

Manmohan Sharma 08/28/2018

Capitals Trade

It looks like fake.No body lifting call and website discarded on server

sunil M 08/25/2018

done fraud

This is operated from sri lanka. And Mr Salil Patel said that his sister's marraige is there and some one will look after the account for 10 to 15 days.
He will be back on 8th or 9th August.

But from next day ie from 27th July no one is answering the query. My total amount is 5500 USD out of which I with drew 1000 USD.
At present some other person is operating and doing losses in it.
Please help.
Mob No : 9850429850

Satish Shetty 08/23/2018

Capitals trade has been seized by Mumbai police

The accounts manager of Capitals trade are professional beggar, they only know to beg to customer, they don't have any professional analyst in India, They never take care of clients investment, They don't provide proper training to client.

Further for other client information this company has been seized by Mumbai police w.e.f 26.07.2018 and web site has been suspended. Capital trade India office has been controlled from Srilanka, Client are request to search Srilanka Office for necessary queries for released blocked fund. And other are advised not to invest suck companies like Capitals trade, forex4money,etc the Indian forex broker
for forex investment as they are not abide by RBI guide lines and changes of lose of money is 100%
D.Swain 99373351655
Forex Trader

Dinabandhu Swain 08/22/2018

Capitlstrade is of course ins fraud broker

I invested $100 in the first week of last months. They provided me online training for one day. Later, no phone calls received by any of the phone numbers received from them. I also provided them my pan card and adhar card through whatsapp. I am worried about rest of the future things. They can use these two things for various wrong things.
If anybody get the information about them kindly provide me on my mobile no.99603103777.

Arun Chilke 08/20/2018

Bogus & fraud company- Capital Trade

Pls check following links

You will get info about this fraud company

https://www.reallyusefulblog.com/2018/08/catpitalstrade-fraud-has-being-caught.html

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/mumbai/fake-online-forex-trade-platform-busted-in-mumbai-10-held/articleshow/65166295.cms

https://www.mid-day.com/articles/mumbai-crime-fake-online-forex-trade-platform-scams-625-crores-10-arrested/19647157

People lost their hard earn money

Nee 08/20/2018

I paid $100

Same I paid 100$ for membership and not respond now pls help me mob no 88797822744

Riteshkumar Doshi 08/18/2018

no responce from capital trade

I am a client of this company (Capitals Trade) and started doing trading from Feb 2018, Till Thursday, July 26th 2018, they are responding me for quires, but from friday, July 27th their whats app numbers are showing last seen at thursday 6:15 pm, Then on monday i tried to open website https://www.capitalstrade.com, it is showing as "this site can't be reached'. And today also all their numbers are switched off, now my account is still in active in Meta Trader4 (MT4), please advice what to do and also let me know my fund is safe or not?... My contact No. +9199291107022

Jitendra Kumar Tailor 08/17/2018

Capitalstrade trading

I have trading with Capitalstrade .But 15 to 20 days he was not responding my mail or calls.and i invested of 1100$.doller.i withdraw my funds for last week .But still not credit my account.

Pravin sahebrao vakte 08/13/2018

Fraud Company

its fraud Company. No one is responding since 27th july.

Person name Shaurya Phone no - 7738784058
Jagdish - 94750697538

all phones are switched off.

pls don't deposit further money. its fraud company.

Hard earn money lost

Neeta 08/12/2018

Payment issue

I have opened trading account with capitals trade but this was not comfortalbe to me so i have to get reverse my $100 payment in my bank account but they are not responding so it is horrible for me they have told me that your money is safe but i feel that they are lier and cheater.

Nasir Iqbal 08/11/2018

No response from capital

No one is responding from capital. What can I do, I need my money. Pls help me out

RAHUL 08/11/2018

Invested $100 - no response

I have invested same 100$ and doing training but last 10 days not getting respond please help it out my money back

Mob n0 88797822744 ritesh

Riteshkumar Doshi 08/11/2018

No a/c manager from CAPITALS TRADE not responding my call

Nearly 1month I have applied 400$ withdrawal
from my a/c but no respond come from you

Umesh Chandra Das 08/09/2018

Fraud capital trade

I have invested 3000 dollar. But now everything is stop like calling messages. What can I do now .

Rajesh 08/09/2018

Money need

I am unable withdrawel my money (100doller) from your company plse sir sent money lmedly sir

Baktha 08/09/2018

More than 1800$ blocked at capitaltrade. No body given any responses there.

I what can I do now ? I waiting your
Early response. Then I have to take
Legal action against you

Umesh Chandra Das 08/09/2018

Capitals trade company not responding

Sir
I invested total of 36000 USD$, now the company is not the company is not responding to my trades, and all phones are not working, no information from anybody of the company, no person to contact.... from whom I can get help....

G K Raghavan 08/09/2018

cheating

Captil trade operate from shrilanka cheat me for 1100 dollar.
Please help me for further action. operator name rahanshv mobile no-94750697538 taking depoist through payu money sanjaykapoorchand vaishn. find out this people and send t jail.

shashikant v wagh 08/09/2018

Not contacting

Dear sir,

This is to inform you that I have purchased 600 USD dollars through web pay 600 dolores now NM o one contacting me how to withdraw my dollars how to contact you people last 10 days no one calling over phone earlier they have contacted me regularly but now they have not contacting and their phones are switched off please help me how to do

U John Vijayashekhar 08/06/2018

scam means fully scam

I had invest 1650 usd by several time.I think they collect main money.By software demo will run infornt us.Dont try by easy posses by this type of scam company.They will die by accident don't worry.Have to focus won business.There all phone are switch off from long server was fack.


Don't invest don't trust in future.Don't take calls that type off. Sabdhan india

rksaha 08/06/2018

capitalstrade whatsapp not repling

on 27th july 18, 10 people arrested by crime branch unit 3 from Dadar they were operating from dadar and calls were coming from shrilanka. They were running capitalstrade website and using customers money on forex trading on metatrader4 platform. which is fake account said by police 96 laptops and some about 20 mobile phone were caught. thaey all are under remand and now customers whatsapp chat also not working and if anyone facing problem i will help you lodging complaint against them my email id: sumit41082@gmail.com (mailto:sumit41082@gmail.com) contact 8446000309
Catpitalstrade fraud has being caught and are behind bars (https://kamkablog.blogspot.com/2018/08/catpitalstrade-fraud-has-being-caught.html)

sumitkumar sanjay sharma 08/05/2018

no contact

no contact from 26th july plz contact no 9747721314, kerala

suresh 08/03/2018

No whatapp and phone are working

as per observation it is fraud or no one responde from 26 july 2018 ,
we are making account after seeing rediff advertising,
what is the issue.

it is scam or any maintenance issue we want our money back.
my account no2108938760.or callme.MT4 software are running our money are safe or not plz answer .on mobile now website is runnig.where we ask about money

yogesh 08/02/2018

about account

sir ur exicute take money from me and open my account and giving training but now they do not respond me not receive calls so plz refund my money to me plz help me

dattatray cheke 07/31/2018

Unable to contact Capitals Trade

I am a client of this company (Capitals Trade) and started doing trading from Feb 2018, Till Thursday, July 26th 2018, they are responding me for quires, but from friday, July 27th their whats app numbers are showing last seen at thursday 6:15 pm, Then on monday i tried to open website https://www.capitalstrade.com, it is showing as "this site can't be reached'. And today also all their numbers are switched off, now my account is still in active in Meta Trader4 (MT4), please advice what to do and also let me know my fund is safe or not?... My contact No. +919179986491, +917067310410, +917000171374.

Sushil Naidu 07/31/2018

Unable to contact CapitalsTrade

I am a client of this company started doing trading from January 2018, Till Thursday, July 26th 2018, they are responding me for quires, But from Friday, July 27th their what ups numbers are showing last seen at Thursday 6:45pm, Then on saturday when i tried to open this website https://www.capitalstrade.com, it is showing as "This site can’t be reached", And today also all their numbers are switched off, Now my account is still in active in MetaTrader4 (MT4),Please advise what to do? My contact No:+919049219977, +918208562848.

Devendra Chandekar 07/31/2018

i think it is a Fake broker

I opened account with 100$ with this co. now company's website is not running properly, it is under maintenance sine 3 days. and no one received call and whatsapp messages yut.

I seen advertisement of this firm in rediff.com website. and join after that. How they allowed this type of companies of advertisement ?

Mitesh 07/30/2018

Unable to contact Capitals Trade representative

Am unable to contact the company representative since last couple of days.

Ashok 07/30/2018

No response from company

I am client of your company from last one month.your representative cant receive my calls after receiving my money from last 3 days.their is no other contact no.except whats app no.what to do? I want my money back.My ID is 2108939103

Sachin 07/30/2018

Website: https://www.capitalstrade.com is not working

I am a client of this company started doing trading from April 2018, Till Thursday, July 26th 2018, they are responding me for quires, But from Friday, July 27th their what ups numbers are showing last seen at Thursday 6:45pm, Then on saturday when i tried to open this website https://www.capitalstrade.com, it is showing as "This site can’t be reached", And today also all their numbers are switched off, Now my account is still in active in MetaTrader4 (MT4), And my money Rs.1,45,000/- they are having, Trade A/c No:2108933612, Please advise what to do? My contact No:+91984100407.

Gyana Prakash 07/30/2018

Complain

I am a client of your trade last 6 months.
From last 25days nobody from your company
responding my call and not giving any
Deal.My WhatsApp disconnected from your
End.I am now helpless want to close the
A/c for ever. Please advise what to do?
Thanks
Umesh Chandra Das
Trade a/c No.2108931735

Umesh Chandra Das 07/09/2018

Dont trade with the broker

దరిద్రపు బ్రోకర్...మనం పెట్టిన పెట్టుబడి గోవింద....గోవింద....
కారణం ఒక్క లాట్ కి 9$ డాలర్స్ చార్జ్... spreading rate high....
they don't tell about stop loss...

Sampath 06/10/2018

Dont trade with CapitalsTrade

Don't trade brothers this broker is not good.. they
Mint all our capital
every time they ask deposit they don't mention
Stop loss and take profits... every time they call to you
deposit money and save your account ..your account is
in risk every time ....don't trade with
this broker this is Cheater company if you trade with this
you lost all the money ...please don't tread in this broker
they charge high rates they said you deposit $100
we give $100 bonus they don't provide leverage if we
deposit $100 they give only1: 200 leverage
and $100 bonus don't trade beware of capitals traders

Sampath 06/07/2018

Its scam and fraud

www.capitalstrade.com is scam website.they will ask you to pay 100 dollar to open and account and then they will take a payment through indian gateway and once they recive the payment they will disconnect the call.
It totally scam.

Faisal 05/26/2018

www.capitalstrade.com are scam

they call saying that you can earn 2 k to 3k per day by doing trading you will be getting a free trainer for a week they will show you a fake website www.capitalstrade.com. saying you just need to invest 100$ in which you can do the trading and also you can withdraw that amount if you dont like and there is no GST also they will send you link to pay with email address allsolution12to9@gamil.com an they will take the payment on PayUmoney gateway money goes to parvez Maqbool khan
and after that they will stop receiving the call and you will loose your money
after that you can do any thing
please report the case to cybercell i am aslo doing the same

Azmat 05/26/2018

Capitalstrade.com Fraudster

Based offshore they are cheating people of their earnings. I had opened an account with them with $100. Traded and had net earnings of $29. Since they were pursuing for minimum funds of $1000 for providing individual services I asked them to refund. I had to constantly followup for 15 days to get the refund. They refunded only $100 against my account balance of $129. I started investing with the $29 and further made profit of $40. The suddenly reset my password blocking from trading. On approaching they refused to give mea fresh password for trading and when asked for refunding the balance in the account they refused. They have stopped communicating. That show their intentions.

Patrick Sequeira 05/26/2018

CapitalsTrade: Cheaters

This is against interest of traders/ customers. Looting/Cheating the hard earned money of the customers. Your Co's Representatives are not at all guiding properly to customers to make profit. This is big Scam of Finance of Traders. If you keep on cheating the customers one fine day you will be out of the market. I have invested around INR Rs.1,30,000/- to your company. Please refund the amount to my Bank Account. Negative Numbers are being created/Loss.

Please stop Looting the amount of traders.

Shivayogi Maathur 05/15/2018

Very bad and fraud broker

A representative of the company told me that there is a offer of start with $100 and get 150% bonus.No any other company gives such type of offer.He also told me that they ar offering 1:1000 leverage.But when I opened my account they given 150% bonus but offer only 1:50 times leverage.When I asked about this he said if you want 1000 times leverage then please deposit $1000 then you will eligible for that. When I forced then he said choose either bonus or leverage only one you you can get it is policy of company. He can not change.

vineet 04/03/2018

Withdrawal s problem

My balance are can't withdraw. My withdral request are pending in 13 day.

Rajdeep bose 03/27/2018
de | cn | ru