de | cn | ru

Ashford Investments Review - is it scam or safe?

Ashford Investments Review - Is ashfordinvestments.com scam or safe binary options broker?

RATING: 1 / 24 REVIEWS
Ashford Investments is not regulated. We cannot guarantee your money is safe.

Basic Information

 

 

Minimum deposit Min./ Max. bet size Payout % Platform Regulation
$250 $25 / $7,000 80% SpotOption No 

 

Ashford Investments is a binary options broker. They also offer the relatively new and somewhat strange hybrid between option and spot trading.
 

The Company. Security of Funds 

 

 

Company Country Regulation
Teres Media BG Limited Bulgaria N/A 

 

 

Ashford Investments is owned by Teres Media BG Limited, company based in Sofia, Bulgaria. That being said, they are not regulated by the local FSC, nor any appropriate agency. As far as we know the Bulgarian authorities do not oversee binary option providers.

 

Out of the more reputable agencies only CySEC does, although they may also drop this activity. To those of you who are unfamiliar with the financial services industry, this may sound like something with little importance, but this believe is far from the truth. Due to the very essence of the business (you give money to a broker, then trade and only later on see your money) there are a lot of scammers around. There are varying types of frauds, with the most basic one being – the company simply not allowing you to withdraw any funds.

 

The aforementioned Cyprus Security and Exchange Commission (CySEC) has the authority to set a lot of rules for the companies it oversees. Two are the most important ones, when it comes to security. First of all, client funds are kept in  segregated accounts. This means there are certain procedures which must be followed when the broker interacts with a client’s funds – they can’t simply take your deposit and not offer anything in return. 

 

On top of that all CySEC-regulated companies are a part of the local investor compensation scheme. It is a system which functions similarly to an insurance company, which provides protection against broker bankruptcy. The coverage provided is limited to €20,000 per account.

 

Trading Conditions 

 

Trading Options: Binary (Call/Put), 60 seconds, Long term, One Touch, Ladder, Pairs,  FX/CFD*

Assets: Currencies, Commodities, Indices, Stocks, Pairs, Crypto Currencies.

 

*The FX/CFD asset is a hybrid between binary options and spot fx trading. Here is a preview of how the trading panel looks:

 

 

One would determine the amount he is willing to risk, his leverage and his profit target. In our opinion this is a clunky version of trading, as most veterans like to view the charts, determine their stop-loss level visually and then select the appropriate trading size. The approach provided by Ashford Investments (as well as some other companies) appears to be backwards.  

 

Minimum Initial Deposit

 

The minimum deposit at Ashford Investments is $250. While this is the level required by a lot of binary brokers, it is a bit high, especially for beginners. For comparisson FinaCom-regulated Grand Capital, requires only $10 as an initial investment. 

 

Min. bet size

 

The minimum option size at Ashford Investments is $25. This is a relatively high level, which limits the risk management potential. A smaller bet size allows you to risk less per trade and limit the importance of variance (i.e. luck). Anybody can get a winning option (which is part of the appeal), but also even market experts get it wrong often. In order to succeed in the long-run, you must mange risk. Other brokers, like the aforementioned Grand Capital have set minimums as low as $1. Payout amountThe payouts for binary options vary, based on the chosen contract. That being said the average payout at Ashford Investments is 80%. This is below the current industry average, with some providers giving 86-87%. While this may not seem like a lot, it will add-up over time. 

 

Trading Platform 

 

Ashford Investments operates with theweb-based SpotOption platform. You may already be familiar with this piece of software, as a lot of binary brokers use it. Here is a snapshot of the “binary” mode (click to zoom-in):

 

 

Despite the plethora of available assets, this platform provides little in terms of analytical potential. As a comparison the industry-leading forex trading platform, MetaTrader4 (MT4) brings a lot more to the table. 

 

Methods of Payment 

 

Ashford Investments only accepts the more traditional methods of payment, which include Bank Transfer, Credit/Debit Card. The lack of e-wallet support is not a major problem, but some would have preferred depositing with Neteller or the like. 

Conclusion 

 

Ashford Investments is a Bulgarian binary options provider. The company is not overseen by any regulatory agency. The service is provided via the popular SpotOption platform. That being said, the trading conditions at this broker are not impressive. The relatively high minimum deposit and option sieze requirements are not very attractive, especially for beginners. Here is a summary of Ashford Investments:  

 

Pros Cons
SpotOption platform Not regulated
  High minimum deposit and bet size
  Lower than average payout levels

 

Latest news about Ashford Investments
Forex
Broker Country Regulation Min deposit Max payout Review
Seychelles FinaCom $10 86% Review Website
Australia ASIC $50 88% Review Website
Cyprus CySec $200 89% Review Website

Spread

Pros

Cons

 

 

Slippage

Pros

Cons

 

 

Requotes

Pros

Cons

 

 

Price feed

Pros

Cons

 

 

Platform

Pros

Cons

 

 

Deposit/Withdraw

Pros

Cons

 

 

Customer service

Pros

Cons

 

 

Summary

Pros

Cons

 

 

Traders` reviews for Ashford Investments

100% scam

Ashford investments bezahlt meinen Gewinn nicht aus.Auch nach der Kündigung,wurde nur mein Account gesperrt.
Nur mit einer weiteren Einzahlung,könne ich wieder mit meinen 1155$ traden.
Was für Betrüger

Translated by Google:

Ashford Investments does not pay my profit. Even after the termination, only my account has been blocked.
Only with another deposit, I can trade again with my $ 1155.
What cheaters

Willy Sonderegger 02/19/2018

Scam

Do not use, am trying to get my deposits back

T 02/16/2018

Scam broker

Eine Auszahlung zu bekommen ist mega mühsam bei ashford investments.
Zum Glück habe ich nach viel Druck meine Investituon zurück.
Nun kämpfe ich meinen Gewinn zu bekommen.Habe gekündigt.Daraufhin wurde einfach mein account blockiert
Zwecks Untersuchung/ob alle CFD Regeln eingehalten wurden.
Was für eine idiotische Auskunft.
Ich rate allen
Finger weg von
Scam ashford investments.
Betrüger ohne Scham

Translated by Google:

Getting a payout is extremely cumbersome at ashford investments.
Luckily, after much pressure, I have my investment back.
Now I'm struggling to get my profit. Canceled. After that, my account was simply blocked
For investigation / compliance with all CFD rules.
What an idiotic information.
I advise everyone
Stay away from
Scam ashford investments.
Cheaters without shame

Willy Sonderegger 02/07/2018

Ashford Investment is a Scam! Complain

I have initially deposited $250, but from there onwards they said that it is less no one can trade with the amount and started to push me for more. I have spent all my savings and paid another $2200.To my surprise that as not sufficient. The broker would push me to my limits by saying invest more I can deliver an excellent service and he has 15 years of experience in the trading. He'd call and ask more money and more money and eventually when he learn I don't have sufficient to give him, He would push me to ask from my partner. Luckily my partner didn't trust his words and didn't invest for more. But I thought investment should be fun, but I felt such uneasy by the mourning of Max Jensen, who thinks he is the Senior Account Manager with an excellent background in trading. It took me one week but that was hell. My life turned into a hell by the force of his tone and asking for more money. Is there any organisation out there who can do something against this company?

Shokhista 01/30/2018

Betrug

Ich habe auch anfangs $ 250 eingezahlt.
Danach wurde es immer mehr.
Innerhalb eines Monats habe ich mein gesamtes Ersparnis in das Unternehmen reingesteckt. 4250,00 USD = 3635,06 Euro inkl. 1,25% Auslandseinsatz.
Ich dachte" naja das ist ein seriöses Unternehmen" leider kam was ganz anderes raus.
Die ganze Zeit habe ich gehandelt und Mein Handelskonto wurde immer mehr ( Gewinn )

Im nächsten Monat wurde ich wieder eingewickelt mit einem Vertrag . Ich sollte weitere 4000,00 USD bezahlen um in diese Vertrag reinzukommen ( Monatliche Auszahlung 5000,00 Euro ) darauf hin habe ich gesagt, dass ich keine 4000,00 USD bezahlen kann und habe das Formular nicht Unterschrieben. „ FORMULAR ERKLÄRUNG DER EINZAHLUNG
„ Hinweis Dieses Formular dient nur vorangegangene Einzahlung.Es handelt sich nicht um eine Vollmacht für weitere Transaktionen, außer denen, die unten aufgeführt sind.

"Ich habe meine Karte sperren lassen und dachte: Ok jetzt können die kein Geld von mir bekommen" es ist leider ganz anders gekommen.

Ashford Investments hat einfach ohne Meine Erlaubnis 4000,00 USD umgerechnet ca. 3079,00 Euro von der VISA Karte abgehoben.

Ich habe es Meine Bank gleich gemeldet.


Translated by Google:

I also paid $ 250 initially.
After that it became more and more.
Within a month, I put all of my savings into the company. 4250.00 USD = 3635.06 Euro incl. 1.25% foreign assignment.
I thought "well that's a serious company" unfortunately something else came out.
All the time I have been trading and my trading account has been getting more and more (profit)

The next month, I was wrapped up again with a contract. I should pay another 4000.00 USD to get into this contract (Monthly payout 5000,00 Euro) I said that I can not pay 4000.00 USD and I did not sign the form. "FORM DECLARATION OF DEPOSIT
"Note This form is for advanced deposit only. It is not a proxy for any further transactions except those listed below.

"I had my card blocked and thought: Ok, now they can not get any money from me", unfortunately, it has turned out quite differently.

Ashford Investments has simply withdrawn $ 4,000.00 from the VISA card without our permission.

I immediately reported it to my bank.

Oliver 01/30/2018

Scamm!!! Just stole US1000 from me

Scam. Just stole US1000 from me and cannot provide answers as to where the money is. Lying about everything and robots take care of their "communications"STAY AWAY!!!

Johann Eybers 01/29/2018

nearly got ripped off........!!!!!!!

saw an advert about bitcoin-mine on facebook.. started reading about it and got interested.. entered my details and instantly got a call from a lady CHRISTINA.. she kept hackling about how good this it is etc and I said, I have lost money before and not interested.. she then put her manager ADRINA on phone and was she a hustler .... GOD... kept asking for $250 and in the end, i was called in.. but she is like no just put this money and u can go.. I ended up disconnecting her call. and guess what SHE KEPT CALLING AGAIN AND AGAIN (even though I wasn't answering).. in the end I just put the number on reject call list .. for others I was getting call from this number 0097365009257... thanks GOD I did a bit of research and realised was about to get scammed.. stay away

ali 01/25/2018

pushy, unprofessional and dishonest

I registered and got a call from a very pushy seller called Jow Robinson. My gut feeling was bad. Started to read about them. The seller kept calling and when I said that I won't do business with them he just hung up.

This is a very unprofessional approach and the only thing they succeeded with is to make me review them negativly without actually depositing any money.

Jonathan 01/24/2018

Rude and harassing

Got a call from Jack Smith at Ashford investments, told him id talk it through with my husband and get in touch if we wanted to proceed. Jack Smith kept phoning everyday even though i said i would call them.
Told him that It wasn't right for us at the time but he just ignored me and went on to say how great it was etc, I said a further four times it wasn't right for us but he wouldn't listen. I told him to leave me alone them he got very rude saying you haven't even got £170 in your bank, you must be so ashamed. Your ashamed of your financial situation! and then he hung up. I was absolutely disgusted by his comments. I have sent several emails to them asking them to call me back (as they do not answer the phone if you call them) as I want to complain about the little turd of an employee they have there who goes by the name of Jack Smith.

Avoid avoid avoid, do not sign up to this company as they just harass you. Do not give them any money. I suspect it is a complete scam.

Annonymous 01/24/2018

Avoid like the plague!

They will take your initial deposit and nothing will appear on your investment account balance. Once they get that initial deposit from you after hassling you for it, that's it.
Start a charge back claim at your bank. Cancel you debit or credit card you used and get it replaced.

Be more careful next time!

A Benz 01/23/2018

Betrüger ashford investments

Finger weg.Dein Geld ist weg,sobald du mit a.i. zu tun hast.
Auszahlungen sind nicht möglich.
Versprochen wird das blaue vom Himmel.
Kriminelle Broker wie diese gehören ins Gefängnis
Hoffentlich kann die jemand stoppen,diese elenden
Schweine


Translated by Google:

Stay away. Your money is gone as soon as you start using a.i. have to do.
Payouts are not possible.
The blue is promised from the sky.
Criminal brokers like these are in jail
Hopefully someone can stop these miserable ones
Pigs

Willy Sonderegger 01/05/2018

Auszahlung seit 1Mt. angefordert/warte immer noch

Ich denke ashford investments ist eine kriminelle Gesellschaft.
Ich habe ein Guthaben von 6451$.
Angeblich brauche eine Einwilligung der Auszahlung 7Tg + 7Tg bis Auszahlung auf Konto sichtbar sei.
Ich wäre erstaunt,wenn Zahlung wirklich kommt.
Diese Leute gehören ins Gefängnis.

Translated by Google:

I think ashford investments is a criminal society.
I have a credit of $ 6451.
Supposedly, consent to payout 7Tg + 7Tg is required until payout on account is visible.
I would be surprised if payment really comes.
These people belong to prison.

Willy Sonderegger 01/04/2018

Taking money without authority

I paid a deposit to this company and later paid a further swum. I then wrote and told them I did not wish to proceed. I blocked my credit card a week ago with the Bank, who should not have paid it

ON Checking my credit card today they have taken about $1,500 thus taking me over my limit. I await hearing from Ashford Investments but am not holding my breath

Also want to know why bank let it go when I had asked Bank to block my card

Barbara Carter 12/27/2017

Scam for sure

Stay FAR away from this site, I was just poking around, thank god I held my card away... Coz the next day an indian asshole woke me up and said: "why u not investin!?"

It's because of pigs like this ppl loose hope for bitcoin.
I want them placed in a darkhole and fed through tube, cuz they don't deserve more.

Fraud Henriksen 12/24/2017

Registration fund

Please I'm still waiting what happen now, after I deposit my fund to Ashford investment. I'm scared now look like I made a fool of myself , paying something wasn't legal. I spoke to Mark LingArd. I need a respond please.

Faigasuega Mataia 12/18/2017

Fraud

I invested £250 and they said they didn’t receive it although my bank said it had gone through.so far cant get any refund left it with my bank to sort out

Richard Vanstien 12/16/2017

Scam

Ashford investments are fraudsters and an absolute scam. Keep away from them

Edy feroza 12/16/2017

Auszahlungen falls möglich ist mühsam

Habe Bitcoin verkauft und warte auf Auszahlung seit gestern abend.
Sehr unseriös bis Mafia.
Sind unreguliert und heben von deinem Konto Geld ab,wenn du nicht exrem aufpasst.
Diese Broker gehören ins Gefängnis.

Translated by Google:

Bitcoin sold and waiting for payout since last night.
Very dubious to mafia.
Are unregulated and withdraw money from your account if you are not paying attention exrem.
These brokers are in jail.

Willy Sonderegger 12/15/2017

I just signed up yesterday

I just signed up yesterday with $350 Aus but nobody will
Tell me anything about Ashfordinvestments or how it works
they keep telling me they will ring me but never do I think
I have lost my money

Lewis weir 12/06/2017

Ashford Investments: A rip off

I initially invested $500 in this company. A few minutes later I received a call from the UK stating that they had a really good deal for Gold shares if I invested $5000. I mentioned that I was possibly interested but not at the moment. Well Ashfords debited my CC for another $500 without my explicit approval and tried to debit a further $500 but fortunately my CC had a limit of $1500.

Well I tried to cancel the first two amounts but was told that it was impossible to cancel and I needed to invest another $4000 or I would lose all my money ($1000 total). After numerous phone calls from the UK over the next few nights asking for more money, which I refused to give, I found that I could not withdraw any amount.

I have not received any more phone calls.

I am now trying to get back the last $500 using the bank to do a "charge back". This is still being processed. Hopefully this will work, if so I'll try and get back the first $500.

Bob Milne 11/20/2017

you are a fruadster

You all at Ashford Investment will soon be in the hands of the law enforcement officer

FRUADERS

Brian Foster 11/20/2017

Where is all my money

I was called and they told me to pay$250, which I did!! Unfortunately. Now is nothing happening. No! No answersr

Katarina Wesslén-Lindahl 10/30/2017

I have been cheated. How to get my money back?

I opened an account with Ashford depositin $250. I immdeiately got a call from a UK number and he itroduced me as senior account manager. He asked my interests and after so called 'analysis' he called me again convincing how my money will grow with Ashford if I deposit $ 2500. I, unfortunately agreed and when it came to actual deposition he made withdrawls of multiples of $ 2500 telling that it is the margin money to go for bigger trades. It was a big mental trauma after realizing what has actually happened with me. He trade 7-8 times in a span of 4 weeks and kept demanding more and more money which I could not arrange, fortunately due to other financial crisis. Now for last one and half month he is not responbding and I am not able to withdraw mmy money. How can I withdraw my money?

Salem 10/28/2017

Have I been scammed

This afternoon I directed to what I thought a British site but it tuned out to ne in Bulgaria and unregulated . I put $250 in as a deposit but when I looked more into ashford investments decided I didn't want to continue. When a man from the Ashford telephoned later for proof of ID I said I wanted my money returned but cut off. Will I get my money back or have I been scammed?

Forexbrokerz: You can file a chargeback with your credit card issuer.

Jacqueline Hicks 10/23/2017
Forex
de | cn | ru