Sponsored By
de | cn | ru

AAA Trade Review - Is it scam or safe?

AAA Trade Review - Is aaatrade.com scam or good forex broker?

RATING: 3 / 16 REVIEWS AAA Trade
FIND BETTER FOREX BROKER

RECOMMENDED FOREX BROKERS


Trading Accounts

 

Account type  Minimum deposit  Minimum trade size Maximum leverage  Spreads 
Standard $500 0.1  1:200 1.8 pips on EUR/USD 


AAA Trade basically offers a single commission-free Standard account with fixedspreads and leverage up to1:200 on the industry`s standard MetaTrader 4 platform.


Swap-free accounts which are Sharia-compliant are also available to clients of Islamic belief upon request.


The Company. Security of Funds

 

Company

Country

Regulation

AAA Trade Ltd.

Cyprus 

CySEC

 

Founded in 2013, AAA Trade is a forex broker, offering multiple assets for trade, including various currency pairs and a wide range of CFDs on indices, stocks and commodities on the MT4 platform.


AAA Trade Ltd., trading under the brand AAA Trade, is a fully licensed EU-based investment firm, authorised and regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC).


CySEC applies certain requirements to license holders and sees to the compliance with the rules set. For instance, customer funds must be held in segregated accounts. Besides, the Commission requires forex brokers to hold at least €1,000,000 as a proof of good financial standing.


As a further guarantee to clients’ funds, all CySEC-regulated companies are members of the Investor Compensation Fund, which is able to pay compensation to its covered clients up to 20,000 EUR, in the event a regulated broker becomes insolvent or ceases trading.


Moreover, every CySEC-regulated investment company is also MiFID compliant and therefore entitled to offer cross-border services within the EU under the MiFID Passporting Regime.


Trading Conditions


Minimum Initial Deposit

In order to open an account with AAA Trade, traders have to invest a minimum of $500, which is average for the market. Yet, other Cyprus-based brokers require lower minimum initial deposits. For instance, Easy-forex demands $25 and FXTM – just $5 from its clients as a start. Obviously this broker`s target group is institutional and high-volume traders, taking into account that the minimum trade size is 0.1 (mini lots).


Spreads & Commissions

AAA Trade offers fixed spreads, which are comparatively good - 1.8 for the EUR/USD pair, while most fixed-spread brokers offer a spread of 2 pips or higher for this pair.

 

In comparison, Exness provides fixed spreads amounting to 1.7 pips and variable ones on EUR/USD are averaged 0.4 pips on EUR/USD, plus a commission of to $ 2.5 per standard lot (per side). For more information, you may look up real-time spreads of 15 leading brokers here.


Leverage
The maximum leverage level offered by AAA Trade is  1:200, which is considered a industry standard ratio. However, many Cyprus-based brokers offer even higher levels - for example, XM provides leverage up to 1:888 and FXTM – up to 1:1000. Check out a list of brokers, providing leverage equal to or exceeding 1:500 here.


Nonetheless, we advise traders to exercise caution when trading on margin, as higher leverage involves greater risk of losses, which may even exceed the initial investments.


Trading Platform


This broker supports the renown MetaTrader 4 (MT4), desktop, web and mobile versions available.


MT4 is an internationally acclaimed trading terminal, offering a full spectrum of trading tools and resources: a number of built-in technical indicators, advanced charting package, a wide range of Expert Advisors (EAs) and extensive back-testing options. Traders can download ready-made or create their own EAs and let the program do all the work.

 

Unfortunately, this broker does not allow scalping.


Methods of Payment


The following payment methods are available to AAA Trade clients: credit/debit cards, bank wire transfer, and e-wallet payment systems, such as WebMoney, Яндекс,Qiwi,Skrill, Neteller.


Accepted currencies: GBP, USD, EUR.


Conclusion


AAA Trade is a well-regulated broker that offers online in more than 20 forex currency pairs, indices, stocks and commodities CFDs through the famous MT4. To sum up the above, here are the advantages and drawbacks with regards to this broker:

 

Pros  Cons
Well-regulated STP broker No choice of trading platforms
MT4 available Scalping not allowed
Commission-free trading, competitive fixed spreads Only fixed spreads available
High leverage levels  

 

Latest news about AAA Trade
No news about AAA Trade . Check back later.
Broker Country Regulation Platform Min Deposit Review
Cyprus, UK, Belize CySec, FCA, IFSC MT4, MT5, Web $5 Review Website
Cyprus, Australia CySec, ASIC MT4, Web,
Mobile app
$100 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, Hong Kong FCA, CySEC, SFC MT4, Web,
PrimeTrader
$100 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, Australia FCA, CySec, ASIC MT4, MT5 $5 Review Website
UK, Australia FCA, ASIC MT4, Trading
Station,
NinjaTrader
$50 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, UAE, South Africa FCA, CySEC, DFSA, FSB MT4, MT5, FxPro
Markets,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus CySEC MT4, MT5, Web $1 Review Website
Belize IFSC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
Cyprus, South Africa CySec, FSCA, FSC MT4, MT5, Web $5 Review Website
Cyprus CySEC MT4, Web $25 Review Website

Traders` reviews for AAA Trade

Spread

Pros

Cons

 

 

Slippage

Pros

Cons

 

 

Requotes

Pros

Cons

 

 

Price feed

Pros

Cons

 

 

Platform

Pros

Cons

 

 

Deposit/Withdraw

Pros

Cons

 

 

Customer service

Pros

Cons

 

 

Summary

Pros

Cons

 

 

crypto.aaatrade.com scam

Hi.
looks like I just got scam for 15,000$ by someone thought crypto.aaatrade.com I know that I may never see that money again but perhaps this is something you may want to look into as they are using aaatrade to scam customers.

Albert Hughes 12/06/2018

Everything Solved

I got in touch with customer support and asked to be in contact with Sara.

It turns out I was not able to fund the account because I submitted an expired document ignored the questionnaire.

To the misleading comments I would like to say I have since tested the deposit and withdrawals and everything is fine.

Although my mistake made me not able to fund, this tells me they are strict with complying with EU regulations.

I can name a few brokers where I had (Still have) issues withdrawing, not funding.

Nico Schmidt 08/30/2018

AAATrade Support

Hello dear Clients,

On behalf of AAATrade we would like to make a formal response and address the previous comments.

AAATrade has NO relationship with the below mentioned exchanges or brokers.

Please feel free to contact me directly via email if you have any concerns or issues when trading with us, we have a great team here that would love to help resolve any of these issues.

Regards,
Sara

Sara 08/28/2018

Beware, you may never see your money again

I invested only a small amount of money, £250, in what I thought was the purchase of Swedish crypto currency. Setting up my account with AAA was complex and needed a customer service agent to guide me on line. Once the account was set up, my money was transferred overnight, without my knowledge to CoinPro Exchange, an unlicensed CFD broker, who does not buy and sell crypto currency. At that point I was harassed to increase my investment to $2000 on the basis that they would work with me to increase my investment. Alarm bells rang and I refused to proceed and requested my money back. This was 17 July 2018. As I write this,it is now 21 August 2018 and, despite numerous e-mails and lengthy on-line chats, I have not been paid. They now don't even respond to my e-mails. My next move is now to report them to CySEC.

Colin Tempest 08/21/2018

Scam

Unfortunately this trading platform is a scam. They would not give me back my money. I am very disappointed. They are unprofessional and just want you to make a £500 deposit and then you don't hear from them again. If you join them be very aware. Never again for me.

Maxley Barrett 12/05/2017

AAATrade: bad execution

I think it's scam brokers new and newbie.. Very bad execution and unprofessional staff... In Indonesia no local deposit/withdrawal and still can't find if the office in Indonesia work or not, know that previously it was Alpari office and it was much more better and professional, direktur Lily and tutor Imam also man whom I saw several times from Russia don't already remember his name but was very professional and with professional approach. Now I can't find them

Savvas Theologou 08/10/2017

Good broker, precise technical analysts they care for the client.

I've opened an account with them in February and since then I've being trading CFDs, back then they had around 200 assets to choose from, now they give you the ability to trade 1000 CFD assets.
Also, since I've joined they have changed their website to a brand new one and im now enjoying a totally new experience on the trading platform. The old website was so terrible. But fortunately the new one is amazing. During the time that they changed their website and all their systems, I had to face a few issues e.g. I was not being able to deposit via PayPal, however the issue was fixed within a day and their customer support has been very responsive and helpful.
They provide good educational material but this is only accessible if you are a registered client. Also my personal agent is educated enough in order to be able to guide me around things im not very sure about.
Needless to say, I follow their daily technical analysis which is uploaded on their website and is available for free every morning. I have to admit that they provide a simple and easy to read prediction and in many cases their predictions are true. They have a good Technical Analyst in house.
They have good pricing, commissions and margin requirements. You can also maintain more than 1 accounts under the same name.
They don't give any bonuses and they comply with CySec rules. Most important for me is that i know my funds are secured with top tier 1 banks. Although they are quite new in the industry that have a lot to offer and they seem to care about the client on a personal level.

Chris Dragan 07/20/2017

AAATrade: The worst

AAATrade provides one of the worst available conditions for trading!

I have tried 23 different brokers (20 demos & 3 live) and found AAATrade one of the worst one.
I nearly doubled my other 2 live accounts (even 3 times I doubled 3 demo account of AAATrade), but I got stopped-out several times on my AAATrade live account in the same time!!!
When it comes to the real money, they arm themselves for you ;)

Here are what I found interesting during my 1 year+ experience with AAATrade:

1- Different chart data
There are several long wicks on some candles that you can’t see in any other broker or Treading View’s chart. (They acknowledge this “… prices may significantly differ from broker to broker as Forex Market is decentralized and each broker may have its own pool of Liquidity Providers… ”)
2- Wobbling of spreads
For a particular pair, for example, they say minimum spread is 0.1 and average spread is 1.2 but actually the minimum spread is 2.0 and even you can’t see this spread for few seconds, it’s changing rapidly all the time.
3- Margin / leverage adjustment during open/close sessions, news and weekends.
3 hours before closing of Friday session, they double margin requirements (this caused me margin call while my margin level was %500)
4- Ridiculus widening of spreads
Sometimes widening of their spread during news events, reaches to 10 times higher and can hit your stop-loss or even stop you out.
5- The margin requirements differ for different instruments
6- Restriction of trade (and frozen charts) 10 min before market close and 15 minutes on opening (Monday session).
7- Disconnecting from server few times a day, especially during news event or volatile market conditions.
8- Limited chart / data on demo accounts.
9- There are hidden fees everywhere e.g.for Deposit and Withdraw.
10- Robotic support / live chat
They don’t read or care what you’re typing or asking, they just copy and paste pre-defined answers.

Alessandro Da Pieve 06/06/2017

Reliability

I choose AAATrade for 2 reasons only. They have huge liduidity & reliability. I've been trading with them since 2015 and until now I am very pleasedOnly disadvantages is that their maximum leverage is just 1:200, they don't give bonuses and their website is old.

Alexander Viggo 05/15/2017

Too Many Options

I have account in two brokers. One of them is AAATrade. Their website is not so good in terms of experience and looks old, however their support is great and most important they offer soo many options to trade.

Pros: Spreads, Deposit Withdraw, Customer Service
Cons: Website

Rolando Emanuel 05/11/2017

Great Company To Work With

Smooth & Fast Transactions and excellent support. Recommended!

Noxolo Judith Ncapayi 05/08/2017

Recommended Broker

They are very trust worthy and reliable.The customer service is extremely good and prompt. No complains what-so-ever so far.Spreads very low. Their withdrawal time surprised me. I got my withdrawal processed in 24 hours.Highly recommend them.Keep up the good work guys.Superb job AAA

Ruben Engberg 05/03/2017

AAATrade: Overall Experience 10/10

Trading with AAATrade for more than 3 years. Their customer support is really good and they offer more than 1000 instruments to trade with. Spreads very minimal!

Jan Barnabas 04/27/2017

Top European CFD Trading Broker

AAATrade is just amazing when it comes to CFD online trading. Their fast servers and amazing customer support (Hi Eleni) offer you the peace of mind and the absolute atmosphere to trade with a reliable and honest broker. Good job @AAATrade

Roy 04/19/2017

AAA Trade is worth using it.

I have been trading the last 5 years on many companies but this is the first time i have seen anything like this. AAA Trade have the only MT4 platform with 1000 assets, I have never see in my life of trading so many assets on MT4 platform. Perfect communication center and Customer Services. From B2B to B2C and they know how to manage your requests. Just Beautiful.

ChrisX 04/03/2017

Excellent Customer Support

Human interaction where needed! Very good informational database!! Good job !!

George 04/03/2017
de | cn | ru