de | cn | ru
Forex

Zurich Prime Review – is it scam or safe?

Zurich Prime Review  – is zurichprime.com scam or safe forex broker?
1 5 RATING
Find Better Forex Broker
13 REVIEWS

 Trading accounts

 

 

Account type Minimum deposit Minimum trade size Maximum leverage Average spreads
Standard $500 0.01 lots 1:400 2.3 pips
Silver $2000 0.01 lots 1:400 2 pips
Gold $10 000 0.1 lots 1:400 1.5 pips
Platinum $50 000 0.1 lots 1:400 1 pips
Islamic $500 0.01 lots 1:400 1 pips

 

Zurich Prime offers a rather wide selection of live trading accounts, including a swap-free Islamic account. Strangely, there is no demo account.

 

The broker also has a large portfolio of tradable assets. They include forex, CFDs on various instruments, as well as trading in indices, commodities and stocks.

 

The Company. Security of Funds

 

Company Country Regulation
U-Nex Solutions Romania No

 

 

 

Zurich Prime is a Romania-based forex broker owned by the company U-Nex Solutions. It is not regulated and several watchdogs – UK's FCA (in 2015) and the Ontario Securities Commission (in 2016) have warned that it is operating in their respective jurisdiction without the proper license. Such warnings sometimes mean just that, as most countries require that the financial services providers are licensed and regulated, but more often than not, those warnings mean that said company is a scam.

 

We checked the Facebook page of Zurich Prime and found posts from some upset clients who call the broker “crook company” and complain that their money has disappeared from their accounts or that they cannot withdraw their funds. There are also numerous complaints in the review section of the Android trading application of the broker in Google Play. Many clients there warn this broker is a “fraud”, “scam”, “fake” and “unprofessional”.

 

We suggest people have those things in mind when considering whether or not to invest with Zurich Prime. There are many other brokers, regulated at that, who offer similar and better trading conditions.

 

Trading Platforms

 

Zurich Prime offers the trading platform Sirix in its versions for desktop, web and mobile devices. It was developed a few years ago by Leverate and has features similar to those of the MetaTraders and also provides the option to copy trades of other platform users. Strangely, the broker does not offer the all-time favorite MetaTrader 4.

 

Promotions

 

ZurichPrime offers welcome bonuses upon opening some of the types of accounts. They, of course, are granted on company discretion and have many conditions.

 

Methods of payment

 

Zurich Prime provides an impressive number of options to deposit with them. Besides the usual credit cards and bank transfers, the broker also accepts deposits through Neteller, CashU, Qiwi, WebMoney, WesternUnion and MoneyGram.

 

 

Conclusion

 

Zurich Prime is an unregulated broker and this should be enough of a red flag to exercise caution. Additionally, the regulator warnings that it operates without a license and the numerous complaints from clients and allegations they are a fraudulent company, should be an even bigger red flag.

 

 

Certainly there are other forex brokers with much better reputation and trading conditions, who are regulated to operate in Europe, by for example UK's FCA, or the Cyprus Securites and Exchange Commission, and safer to do business with.  

 

 

Pros Cons
  Unregulated
  High initial deposit.
 

 

Forex
Latest news about Zurich Prime
Broker Country Regulation Platform Min Deposit Review
Cyprus CySec MT4, MT5, Web $5 Review Website
Cyprus, Australia CySec, ASIC MT4, Web $100 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, Hong Kong FCA, CySEC, SFC MT4, Web,
PrimeTrader
$100 Review Website
UK, Australia, Singapore FCA, ASIC, MAS, BaFin MT4, Web,
ProRealTime,
2Dealer
$0 Review Website
UK, Australia FCA, ASIC MT4, Trading
Station,
NinjaTrader
$50 Review Website
UK, Cyprus FCA, CySec MT4, MT5 $5 Review Website
UK, Cyprus FCA, CySEC MT4, MT5, FxPro
Markets,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Belize IFSC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
Cyprus CySec MT4, Web, Gwasy $100 Review Website
Belize IFSC MT4, MT5, Web $1 Review Website
Seychelles FinaCom MT4 $10 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, Bulgaria FCA, CySec, FSC Web $150 Review Website

Spread

Pros

Cons

 

 

Slippage

Pros

Cons

 

 

Requotes

Pros

Cons

 

 

Price feed

Pros

Cons

 

 

Platform

Pros

Cons

 

 

Deposit/Withdraw

Pros

Cons

 

 

Customer service

Pros

Cons

 

 

Summary

Pros

Cons

 

 

Traders` reviews for Zurich Prime

I have account with zurich prime

How I can get my money back?

Zahraa 07/26/2017

Zurich Prime Scam. Please help

Dear everyone,

I hope you are doing well. I am going to share my whole experience with you about a company based in the UK called in Zurich Prime. My name is Ahmed Al Bahrani from Oman. My first contact with the company came when I deposited $250 on 1st March and on the same day when Taiseer told me about a risk free deal, I deposited $1700 again for this deal. I gained alot of trust in what Taiseer used to say to me. My account showed that I was making profit but it was all fake. The profits were large but the moment I tried to withdraw my money, Taiseer used to evade from the topic. I had no control over my account and I was not able to withdraw my own money not even the profits even though my account was in a good condition. I was instructed to deposit more money and I did so I can withdraw my money but the same pattern continued. Their trick to evade from giving back your money is that the moment you ask for a withdrawal, they persuade you to open new deals and this is when your profits change to a loss. They then have a reason to tell you that you cannot withdraw your money. More money will need to be deposited so your account will improve but it is all a lie. These all were instructions from Taiseer and he is a totally liar. He also mentions that if you deposit more money, the company will support you and give you a bonus. Overall, they did their best efforts to make you put more money. At that point, I started reading about the company and knew that it is a totally fraud. At that point, I invested a total of $16,500 which I want to be refunded to my account ASAP.

If I dont receive my money back, I will make sure that this company will be blocked in Oman and other gulf region. I have already contacted a lawyer who is happy to work with me on this case. I was able to find confidential information specifically about the account managers, Taiseer and Suhail, and their locations, etc. I will be filing a case against the company as well as these individuals. I do have proof of their emails, voice messages on whatsapp, and recorded phone calls. I am in contact with a large number of clients of this company who had a similar experience and we are in the process of launching a large campaign against the company in social mediand local news outlets. I ADVISE EVERYONE TO BE AWARE OF THIS SCAM COMPANY. I am willing to help anyone for advice. Refunding my money will be only the solution to my case and this is my right legally and ethically. I will not accept any other solution.

I AM CURRENTLY WAITING FOR ZURICH PRIME SUPPORT TO PROCESS MY CASE ASAP. I PROMISE THAT I WILL MAKE IT MY OBLIGATION TO STOP THIS COMPANY FROM OPERATING THROUGH MY LARGE NETWORK OF CLIENTS. ZURICH PRIME SUPPORT, YOU WILL FIND BELOW ALL DETAILS OF THE CASE.

Name: Ahmed Habib Al Bahrani
Account no: 724608
Email: ahmed.-.20@hotmail.com
Phone Number (whatsapp): +968 96200911

Ahmed 07/26/2017

Robbed

Zurich Prime is a scam and have robbed me of USD 10000. Please help me recover the money they robbed from me

Jacob Mackenzie 07/20/2017

I need my money back lost US70,000

Dear All
I have started with Zurich Prime through marketing call I have started with US3000 theu promised me with returens and managed account , I mad some money in the beginning and started depositing more fund which I reached certin amount I tried to withdraw but hey keep conveinceing me , until I had an amount of US 55000 and with profit of 40000 , the account manage opend lot of positions and big lots , there was positive profit earing bu the kept them Open until one night I wake up with all my money gone and got Zero Balance , I have compiling and talked to high management , they said they feel sorry , and they convinced me again to start with small amount and they will get me back on Track , I deposited more fund around US15000 /- the same thing happened , i left with few thousand dollars , i did complain and withdrawal by Balance amount of US1900 only after big fight over phone and by e-mail ,
i have contacted Zurich Prime many time but they don't Reply .
i have started contacting law firms to get my money back ,

Abdulaziz 06/30/2017

Zurich Prime: Scammers! They did not allow me to withdraw

My experience with Zurich Prime is very bad
In short they are Top-level scammers
they take my money and keep the profit in my account
but they did not allow me to withdraw
since one month my account manager told me that he will send my profit to me but i did not get any thing until now it is just fake promises
i try to contact support department
but i did not get any result
They just stole my money and disappeared

samar 06/18/2017

Let's Join Hands & Fight Zurich Prime

Hello there People
I too had similar problems with Zurich Prime but I was able to get my invested Capital out.
And I have taken it upon myself to enlighten fellow victims against scam brokers and also joins hands with others alongside the appropriate authorities to fight and recover as much as we can from Zurich Prime because they have taken a lot of investors for granted.
Contact me let's join hands together and get back at these scammers.
ada.choi1@outlook.com

Ada Choi 06/09/2017

Zurich Prime Scam: History repeating itself

I received a call from Michelle (fake name, probably) of the same concern that seemed to know that I have been scammed by GPT CAPITAL to the tune of £5,266, most of which was UNAUTHORISED, MORE THAN four thousand pounds, and SHE was going to find a way to get my money back. I was not going to fall for an almost IDENTICAL SCAM which could suggest that the Andrew Grace, almost fake name, that caught me with GTP CAPITAL.

ivan peter james wavell 06/01/2017

ZURICH PRIME SCAM. PLEASE HELP

Hi Everyone,

I had a horrible experience with an online broker scam company called Zurich Prime based in the UK. I have entered this company with a couple of my friends. However, my friends and I had the same account manager with the name of (Taiseer Aamer). In the beginning, we deposited $250 so we can trade in currencies. After a week, he told us to put more money so we could get higher amounts in return. We followed his instructions. He lied to us that within two days we will get our money back plus the profit. Nothing in that matter happened. In addition, when we put more money he told us that each one of us will receive a bonus but did not explain how will it work. We continued adding more money to our accounts in attempt to recover our accounts after they all quickly moved from profits to losses. He also told us about protected transactions that are 0% risk that are on every Friday. It basically works by putting $3000 and get a return within a week. In a week, these returns were added to our accounts in the portal. Now we wanted to withdraw our profits but we were not able to do so. The moment we mention withdrawing money Taiseer tries to evade from the topic and gives excuses. He even sees our whatsapp messages but does not reply at all. He did not allow us to withdraw any of our money even though our accounts were in profit. When we ask for a withdrawal, he requests us to open lots that will eventually put our accounts in a loss. Then, the same story is repeated. He asks us to put more money in order to recover our account. When we email the Zurich Prime support and complaints team, our emails actually go to him instead. Sometimes, the support team mentions to us things that were not explained by Taiseer. With one of my friends, his account reached a point where he had alot of profits with no losses. He requested from Taiseer to make a withdrawal but he also ignore the request. Same excuses even though the account had no problems. He said I am going to talk to the finance department and told my friend that he cant withdraw even though his account was in a very good situation. He then explained that we have to do a minimum lots in order to withdraw. This was all unconvincing for me and I knew that he was lying throughout the whole time.

In total, we have lost $15,000 within three months. During our interactions with Taiseer and the whole company, we found out that they are a totally scam company. After talking to many of our friends from the same region, we found out that each one of us were told a different story. Taiseer was very smart in convincing us to deposit money. His strategy was to give us contacts of other people who were gaining profits from the company. This way he persuaded us to proceed. I am now requesting the company to refund us all of our initial investments and please let me know if any of you had something to add. I am currently working with my group of friends to launch a very big campaign to expose the company since alot of people are being scammed in the Middle East region. I have already contacted more than 25 people who lost money through this scam. I am also considering taking the legal route for this case since so many people were affected by this scam. Please contact me at moemoe1933@hotmail.com

Thanks,

Mohammed 06/01/2017

Zurich Prime: Absolute pure scam

This broker is not licenced or regulated.
They will build up your.. and aggressively try to elicate additional depisits based on promotions etc.
They also try to get you to introduce more customers..
The brokers use fictional names and claim that they have many customers with big accounts.

Their business is based on scamming customers in order to deplete their accounts.

Never trade with an unlicened and unregulated broker. They are in yje busiiness to attract more customers in order to steal money.

Anton Gouws 05/26/2017

Zurich Prime Scam - I lost 85000$

This company is a total scam once you start to deposit small amount of money they will keep calling you to deposit more and Everytime you deposit more you see that you profit more but the can't withdraw the money and as soon as you tell them you don't want to invest more you start losing your money quickly in a matter of days, I lost 85000$ DO NOT DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY AND ITS SCAM BROOKER.

Hossein 05/06/2017

Zurich Prime: I want my money back

I was interested to invest money with this broker after I saw their adverts online saying to can trade with them and make money.
I invested 250$, I am a student and do a little job. I was hoping to make some more cash to sustain my bills. After I was contacted by one of their agent Natasha(fake name) convincing me to invest and that I will not lose because:
Zurich Prime has money management system: You cannot trade all your asset but just a portion of it per trade.
Besides, if I see that it is not for me, I can withdraw my money and the possibility to lose are very slim.
So I decided to invest the money. The following day i was contacted by the broker Franc(Fake name) to get training and start trading.
He guided me in a wrong direction, then I was that I was making loss. Then he aggressively asked me to add 1000$. I told him that I dont have. Then I decided to request for the refund, by then I lost already 8$ and had in my account 242$ as per below screen-short.
After that, I received a call from Franc saying I am going to authorize the refund and I am done with you, but it will take 5 working days. 10 minutes later, he gave me a call saying that he open a position(of which I did not ask him)and I made loss therefore I owe the company 128$. I felt like dying, and he hang up. I sent him a message requesting to pay my money back, he never contacted me. To my greatest surprise, I saw another transaction on Saturday morning of 250 $ off my bank account to Zurich prime as per below screen-short.
I never trusted anyone with my banking details, since I thought there are a serious organization then I did. Now Zurich prime owe me 492,20$.
I am not the only person who complains about them. I have done some research on them and find out that Zurich Prime is a scam broker.

I WANT MY MONEY BACK

Isaiah Tunga 05/01/2017

yes they are fraud company

Yes They are Fraud Company and Scam , they will call you and offer you and promise you with Return on investment , I used to have an account with an assigned professional account manager (as they call themselves ) I have lost all of my money more 55K in one go , I used to ask for withdrawals they used to promises me with more income , but all promises just to drag you to the Trap and take your money , I will sue them .

Abdulaziz 04/24/2017

Reply from Zurich Prime

Hello Forex Brokers,
We appreciate the time you took to review our service. With your permission, we would like to touch on a few points mentioned which we believe may be misleading to your readers:

Regulation: Although Zurich Prime is not formally regulated, Zurich Prime upholds all compliance requirements in each and every aspect of the company’s operations, in accordance with the strictest European regulation standards.

Withdrawals: We have a fully visible, clear and strict withdrawal policy upon the website which we follow to the letter. No client’s withdrawals are withheld when the client meets his agreed withdraw requirements.

Complaints: All customer complaints mentioned in your review were resolved at a later stage. Prior to trading, each and every client is openly advised on the risks of trading in the forex market and that it may not be suitable for everyone. We make sure all our clients are aware of the risky nature of investment that is forex, an investment vehicle that may result in either high profits or losses. Sadly, some of our clients lost their funds and in order to recollect the losses prefer to blame the system, often on public platforms in order to pressure the company.

Education: We offer a wide range of the latest educational materials and resources that can be found here: http://zurichprime.com/education/

Satisfaction: Our brand's success speaks for itself- Zurich Prime enjoys a huge number of content and satisfied clients, many of them earning profits daily.

Thank you for allowing us to clarify these issues.
Zurich Prime

Zurich Prime 03/05/2017
Forex
de | cn | ru