de | cn | ru

GBOCapital Review – is it scam or safe?

GBOCapital Review  – Is www.gbocapital.com scam or safe forex broker?

RATING: 1 / 27 REVIEWS GBOCapital
GBOCapital is an offshore broker. Your money is not safe.

RECOMMENDED FOREX BROKERS


Trading accounts and conditions

Account type Minimum deposit Minimum trade size Maximum leverage Average spreads
Micro $500   1:200  
Mini $2500   1:200  
Silver $10 000   1:200  
Gold $50 000   1:200  
Diamond $250 000   1:300  
VIP $500 000   1:400  

GBOCapital has offers the whopping six types of live trading accounts. We could not find any information about a free demo account, nor full information about the trading conditions regarding spreads and minimum trade size.


The broker offers trading in forex pairs and CFDs.



The Company. Security of Funds


Company Country Regulation
Bali Limited Bulgaria No

 

GBOCapital is owned by the company Bali Limited, based in Bulgaria. The broker, however, is not regulated, shows a check in the registry of the local regulator – the Financial Supervision Commission (FSC).


As a general rule dealing with unregulated brokers is risky and we recommend that clients choose properly licensed and supervised brokers like the charges of UK's FCA or the Australian Securities and Investment Commission (ASIC).


There are other alarming things about GBOCapital. The VIP account requires $500 000 deposit and offers a leverage of 1:400, which means the client could lose a significant sum with just one trade. It is true that a person having $500 000 to invest would probably do better research and invest wisely in a properly regulated financial services provider, but we would like to note the preposterousness of the proposal.



Trading platform


GBOCapital offers a trading platform that looks a bit like Sirix, but is not exactly that. It could be some sort of proprietary trading platform, or a rather obscure one. There is a web version and supposedly a mobile application, but we could not find the download link. The broker does not offer other trading platforms, like MT4.

 


 

Methods of payment


GBOCapital accepts payments through credit/debit cards and the online payment systems Yandex Money, Qiwi Wallet and WebMoney.



Conclusion

 

GBOCapital appears to be a new broker, but it does not provide sufficient information on its trading conditions and other important “details” that normally interest a potential client. Hence, we could not reach a definitive conclusion about the broker. We have already commented on the VIP account and the minimum deposit, but the other five types of accounts also require relatively high sums and this is not very attractive.


Pros Cons
  Unregulated
  No MT4
  High deposits
  Insufficient information  

 

 

Latest news about GBOCapital
Broker Country Regulation Platform Min Deposit Review
Cyprus, UK, Belize CySec, FCA, IFSC MT4, MT5, Web $10 Review Website
Cyprus, Australia CySec, ASIC MT4, Web,
Mobile app
$100 Review Website
Australia ASIC MT4, MT5,
IRESSTrader
$100 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, Australia FCA, CySec, ASIC MT4, MT5 $5 Review Website
UK, Australia FCA, ASIC MT4, Trading
Station,
NinjaTrader
$50 Review Website
UK, Cyprus, UAE, South Africa FCA, CySEC, DFSA, FSB MT4, MT5, FxPro
Markets,
cTrader
$100 Review Website
Cyprus CySEC MT4, MT5, Web $1 Review Website
Belize IFSC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
Cyprus, UK, South Africa, UAE CySec, FCA, FSCA, DFSA MT4, MT5, Web $5 Review Website
Cyprus, UK CySEC, FCA MT4, MT5 $1 Review Website
Australia ASIC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
UK FCA MT4, Web, MT4
for Mac
$100 Review Website

Traders` reviews for GBOCapital

Spread

Pros

Cons

 

 

Slippage

Pros

Cons

 

 

Requotes

Pros

Cons

 

 

Price feed

Pros

Cons

 

 

Platform

Pros

Cons

 

 

Deposit/Withdraw

Pros

Cons

 

 

Customer service

Pros

Cons

 

 

Summary

Pros

Cons

 

 

GBOCapital = Primebrokerz! Smart But They Still Got Me

2016 I posted on another site and here was my issue; Primebrokerz is a scam, I will explain why and now they are connected or using another name that is going by GBO Capital. I have screenshots of All mentioned in this review.
Signed up August 3rd, 2016, sent documents and completed the $250.00 minimal deposit.

At first, the Senior Broker John Adams invested into 3 stock bids at about $3.00 each, all 3 won at a total of $21.21, he then suggested I move up to the silver level which was a starting deposit of $2500.00. I mentioned, you have not shown me anything, most likely a fake set-up or your site is a scam, so no I am not moving to silver, show me what you can do with the $250.00 and we will see how much more money you can double or triple within the month as you mentioned.

On about August 12, 2016, Mr. Adams suggested I move up to the silver level because it is a waste of his time and he is not going to waste his time with a deposit of $250.00. I requested my deposit to be returned, guess what, ya my deposit was not returned. On August 16th, 2016, another Senior Broker Daniel Vincent contacted me via phone call, the same BS, a month goes by, not one bid placed. To make this review short, after 2 months of emails and telling him your site is a scam, all my deposit was invested, lost it all and down to $4.21, they locked my account and changed the name to GBO Capital and their minimal is now $500.00 to invest. I sent an email to Mr. Vincent, which he said, he will explain, but never did and he will not return any of my emails. They do not reply to any questions via emails, only phone calls.

On their Web Page, they say the Senior Brokers have 25 years experience, but they all sound no more than 30 years old, so you do the calculations on their experience on scamming.

Conrad 01/03/2019

Last news about Gbo Capital, Pointinvestment and Roberto Béjar and Ariel Lanzini.

Definitely Boberto Bejar and Ariel Lanzini moved to other companies different to GBOCapital. The name was https://www.pointinvestmentgroup.com/ Be careful with this people. Complete scam. They began in FXGM, moved to Primebrokerz, late to GBOCapital and late too to pointinvestmentgroup. Now they are in other. We are following the steps of this delinquents. Here in Spain we have a criminal proceedings against these two criminals, whit excellent investigation and results by now. Could be important, If you are affected joining to us by the lawyer Antonio Estella in http://www.emelegal.com/w/somos/
Thank you and we wait your report and join us!

Manuel Romero Duran 05/11/2018

datos de estos delincuentes

Sres. Vengo leyendo estos comentarios, en alguno casos veo que algunos hablan con el hígado y de seguro están en su razón, pero seria mejor que se pueda poner datos mas específicos, por ejemplo nombre de los gerentes de cuentas, números de celular, correos que hayan usado, etc. De esa manera seria mejor poder ubicarlos.

Translated by Google:

Messengers. I am reading these comments, in some cases I see that some speak with the liver and for sure they are in their reason, but it would be better to be able to put more specific data, for example name of the account managers, cell phone numbers, emails that they have used, etc. That way it would be better to be able to locate them.

Apolos 04/28/2018

If you want to add to recuperate your money contact whit us

Boberto Bejar and Ariel Lanzini moved to other company diferent to GBOCapital. The name now is: https://www.pointinvestmentgroup.com/ Be carefull whit this people. Complete scam. They began in FXGM, moved to Primebrokerz, late to GBOCapital and now to pointinvestmentgropu. We are following the steps of this delinquents. Here in Spain we have initiated criminal proceedings against these two criminals. Also complaints of all kinds to the public prosecutor, Ministry of finance, Bank of Spain, CNMV, etc... If you are interested in joining: Antonio Estella in www.emelegal.com. Thank you!

Manuel Romero Duran 02/12/2018

GBO Total Fraud

GBO Capital formally know as PrimeBrokerz, is a total scam, they traded my account on there own and lost USD 12 000.00, the designed the scam so well and blamed it on a system error. If that was the case they should have paid the money back.
Before this happened i had the money on two withdraws, the brokers said i was able to withdraw the funds and that i must cancel the request. This is when they where still Primebrokerz, the broker convinced me to cancel the withdraw request and allow the trading on their new platform GBO Capital, this is when they lost the USD 12 000.00.
They then claimed they would compensate me and trade the money back, this they did by opening a new account and they deposited USD 1000.00 in the account and lost that as well. So much for compensation, they had no intention of compensating anything. They are nothing but thieves.
I have started a while ago legal action against them but this takes so long to get going. Also there is a firm in Israel who take on such cases ans i am looking at them in order to force them to return my money they stole. I would like nothing less than to see them go to prison, this is where they belong. They are low life scum.
I will one day very soon be in the UK, i will pay them a unannounced visit, and can assure them a lot of physical pain will be felt by them, i assure them of that.

Stephen Bowles 02/06/2018

GBO Capital SCAM

GBO Capital use to be PrimeBrokerz.
I can confirm that this company is a scam. They stole just over USD 6000.00
I wanted to withdraw these fund and the brokers there told me I can not withdraw my own money. I was to cancel the withdraw and they will trade these funds and i would be very pleased with the result. I reluctantly did so. They then went ahead and traded the funds on the GBO platform. There entire amount was lost. However if one looks at how the trades were placed it cleverly done and designed to loose. They did this knowing i wanted to withdraw the funds so they basically stole the funds. When I queried them about this they claimed they had a massive systems failure. They promised to reimburse be and trade the funds back. Well they so called reimbursed my account with USD 1000.00 and said they would use this to trade back my funds. They then lost the USD 1000.00 as well. Keeping in mind the loss of funds was directed straight to their pockets.
I have started legal proceedings against the company but if this is successful it going to take a long time to get to court.
They are thieves defiantly.I urge all people thinking of trading with them to look elsewhere, those with account watch out your money is at threat. I have found with GBP Capital and PrimeBrokerz that they are very nice when taking you money, try withdraw it and they have all the excuses in the world why you can not have your own money.
I hope GBO Capital read this and i hope they choose to sue me i welcome it. I challenge them to proceed with legal against me.

Thank you
Regards
Stephen Bowles

Stephen Bowles 08/12/2017

STAY AWAY FROM GBO CAPITAL

GBO Capital is a scam, Stay away. If you have already loaded money onto their account, withdraw it now. I was scammed by Daniel Vincent,Edmund and John. They appaer as they are trading on your behalve but they will clean out your account. I also know of other people that was also scammed by them.

They lost all my money on purpose, they where supposed to send me some of my money that I had left in the account, which I have not recieved in over 2 months. My Account was closed by them , and they do not respond to any emails.

STAY AWAY . Only use reputable companies

H 07/17/2017

GBO COMPLETE SCAM - LEGAL ACTIONS.

IN RESPONSE TO ALL THE PARTICIPANTS IN THE BLOG. Here in Spain we have initiated criminal proceedings against these two criminals. Also complaints of all kinds to the public prosecutor, Ministry of finance, Bank of Spain, CNMV, etc... If you are interested in joining you we ask you to get in touch with me: [email protected]; lawyer Antonio Estella at either: www.emelegal.com. Thank you!

MANUEL ROMERO DURAN 07/10/2017

loss of funds

I invested with them when in 2016 they were Primebrokerz. A few thousand at first then slowly was succoured into more and more until finally about £8000.

Originally I was speaking to Leo King a senior? broker daily and he laid a lot of trades manually and daily. These actually became profitable up to £3/4000.
He went to the states they said, and I was passed on to another female broker.
Account was still doing ok and then crossed over to GBOcapital scam who blew entire account using algorythms overnight.
My account has been blocked for months and no responce to e mails.
If anyone knows a way to nail them, count me in.

John 06/21/2017

GBO Capital: Funds mismanaged

I closed my account with GBO after they grossly mismanaged my funds, my daughters funds and funds of a friend of mine and closed the account with them owing me money.

The withdrawal was put in about 8 weeks ago and inspite of numerous emails there is no answer except earlier in the piece that it would take up to 6 weeks!! Now its almost 8 weeks.

We never had issues when it was Prime Brokerz and as soon as GBO took over they ran our accounts down after all they could not care as they were making commission if the trades won or lost. Usually went the trade reached Take profit they raised the level eventually we used to lose because of that.
No go for me here and if I would like to find out what steps I can take to get my money back as it seems they have disappeared. I have sent another email today..letssee what happens.

Martin Williams 06/17/2017

IS POSIBLE ROBERTO BÉJAR AND ARIEL LANZINI MOVED TO OTHER COMPANY.

Hi friends,

Is posible that Boberto Bejar and Ariel Lanzini moved to other company diferent to GBOCapital. Be carefull whit this people. Complete scam. They began in FXGM, moved to Primebrokerz, late to GBOCapital and now is possible in other company. We are following the steps of this delinquents.

MANUEL ROMERO 06/12/2017

GBO is a scam. They used to be Primebrokerz

GBO is a scam. They used to be Primebrokerz. My account manager was Daniel Vincent who at the time would not allow me to make any withdrawals. Just before they changed over to GBO Capital, he placed all losing trades on my account.

Ismael 06/10/2017

VIA PENAL INICIADA CONTRA ROBERTO BÉJAR Y ARIEL LANZINI

EN RESPUESTA A TODOS LOS PARTICIPANTES EN EL BLOG. Aquí en España hemos iniciado actuaciones penales contra estos dos delincuentes. También denuncias de todo tipo ante Fiscalía, Ministerio de Hacienda, Banco de España, CNMV, etc... Si estáis interesados en uniros os rogamos que os pongáis en contacto conmigo: [email protected]; o bien con el abogado Antonio Estella en:www.emelegal.com. Gracias!

IN RESPONSE TO ALL THE PARTICIPANTS IN THE BLOG. Here in Spain we have initiated criminal proceedings against these two criminals. Also complaints of all kinds to the public prosecutor, Ministry of finance, Bank of Spain, CNMV, etc... If you are interested in joining you we ask you to get in touch with me: [email protected]; lawyer Antonio Estella at either: www.emelegal.com. Thank you!

MANUEL ROMERO 06/09/2017

GBO Captial: Total Scam

I put in 20 000 Canadian dollars it transferred to us funds which was around 15 000 US Dollars... This so called Daniel Vincent from Prinebrokerz (there recent site since total switch over to gbo capital) He controlled my account putting all the money in and 2500- trades and 1000 dollar trades etc... the account got to 20 000 US dollars (26kcanadisn) so I thought things were doing well. One day "Daniel called me and said I want to sell your trades for better ones" All the trades he gave away were winning and he opened all losing trades with my money... over a couple months all the trades lost and he kept convincing me saying everything is ok don't get emotions etc... then he said an insurance company could refund my funds... after waiting and waiting he just stopped replying to emails and never call me back once Since.... in the end it's very sad for me because my father told me about him not knowing anything about the trading market and telling me to trust him...I am now without my 20K investment... these guys are pure evil stay away please!!!! If anyone can help me email me gtayvonn @ hotmail.com ... peace be with you be safe
Gave money in august 2016 was all gone by January 2017

Tayvonn Thomas 06/05/2017

estafa

Roberto Béjar y Ariel Lanzini ganan la confianza del inversor para, una vez obtenido un desembolso de 20.000 euros, liquidar la cuenta de ingresos del cliente; a continuación bloquean la cuenta de correo del cliente para evitar acusar recibo de reclamaciones y cierran el acceso a la plataforma. Hay que iniciar la vía penal contra ellos.

Translated with Google:

Roberto Béjar and Ariel Lanzini gain the confidence of the investor to, once obtained a disbursement of 20,000 euros, to liquidate the client's income account; Then block the customer's email account to avoid acknowledging complaints and close access to the platform. We must start the criminal way against them

MIGUEL MILLANA 05/23/2017

Stay away from GBO

I invested with GBO capital(formerlly primebrokerz) for over 3 months in 2016/17.
While initial returns seemed promising, they were resistant to any withdrawals and lost all my capital using some auto- trading robot.

Adrian 05/11/2017

CREATED PLATFORM ON FACEBOOK TO FIGHT AGAINST THE FRAUD THAT IS GBOCAPITAL.

CREATED PLATFORM ON FACEBOOK TO FIGHT AGAINST THE FRAUD AND SCAM THAT IS GBOCAPITAL.

WE HAVE CREATED IN SPAIN A PLATFORM IN FACEBOOK TO FIGHT AGAINST THIS SCAM PEOPLE. ADD TO THE PAGE.

https://www.facebook.com/Plataforma-para-erradicar-brokers-ilegales-como-GboCapital-y-otros-1308615265924503/

MANUEL ROMERO 05/11/2017

GBOCapital is scam, they were Primebrokerz

I invested 3000 us dollars with them they were primebrokerz then EDWARD SCHOLZ WAS THE BROKERS NAME THEY SAID IN 2 MONTHS THEY HAD MADE DOUBLE MY INVESTMENT AND WANTED MORE MONEY SO WHEN THEY CHANGED THEIR COMPANY NAME I TRIED TO ENTER MY ACCOUNT I COULD NOT ACCESS IT SO I E MAILED THEM THEY SENT ME MY PASSWORD I TRIED AGAIN NO JOY SO WHAT IS THE BEST WAY TO GET BACK AT THEM

JOHN HYND 05/10/2017

GBOCAPITAL: TOTAL AND COMPLETE SCAMMERS, FRAUD AND THEFT.

I WANT TO PREVENT EVERYONE AGAINST THESE PEOPLE. THEY DEDICATED TO HANDLING YOUR ACCOUNT ILLEGALY, TO YOU LOSE ALL YOUR MONEY. THEN, THEY RECLAIM GET MORE MONEY TO COMPENSATE. WHEN YOU LOSE ALL THE ACCOUNT, THEY BLOCKED IT. A COMPLETE SCAM AND SHAME. THEY ARE STEALING FROM HONEST PEOPLE. NO ONE NEGOTIATE WITH THEM, BECAUSE YOUR MONEY WILL BE STOLEN. I ALSO HIRED THE LAWYER ANTONIO ESTELLA AND LET'S TO AN ACT CRIMINAL SANCTIONS AGAINST THEM. THEY ARE ILLEGAL, THEY ARE NOT REGULATED, STEAL AND ACT WITH IMPUNITY. AN EMBARRASSMENT OF BROKERS, A SHAME OF PEOPLE. THEY ARE COMPLETE THIEVES. ANTONIO ESTELLA YOU CAN FIND IN: WWW.EMELEGAL.COM

MANUEL ROMERO DURAN 05/10/2017

ANSWER TO JOHN HYND

HI JOHN. IS IMPOSSIBLE TO GET BACK TO THEM BY INTERNET OR PHONE. THEY BLOQUED ALL THIS WAIS. IN MY CASE AND OTHERS IN SPAIN, WE GIVE ALL THE INFORMATION TO POLICE, AND OTHER AUTHORITIES FO FINISH WHIT THIS SHAME SCAM. AND LEGAL ACTIONS WITH THE LAWYER I INDICATES. WE WANT TO FINISH WITH THIS KINK OS SCAM AND CRIMINAL PEOPLE IN OUR COUNTRY.

MANUEL ROMERO DURAN 05/10/2017

Take legal advice

I have taken legal advice from a lawyer, Antonio Estella, that is litigating on these issues. Excellent service and clear conditions.
www.emelegal.com

Miguel 05/09/2017

solicitud

solicito la devolucio del dinero invertido en gbo capital a traves del asesor ariel lanzini ya que tengo una calamidad familiar y lo requiero con urgencia. Gracias

Translated with Google:

I request the return of the money invested in gbo capital through the adviser ariel lanzini since I have a family calamity and I urgently require it. Thank you

CATALINA VELA 05/06/2017

GBOCAPITAL: Total Scammers

*WARNING* DO NOT EVER USE THESE GUYS.
Started off as prime brokers were they just took $5000 USD from my credit card without me giving them consent. After i asked them why they did that, they just said i can withdraw any amount of money when ever i wanted to. But this wasn't the case, they just keep making up stories why they can't release any money. They them switched to GBOCAPITAL and this is wear i could see all my money disappear in front of my eyes after i wanted all my money back. And within two days all my money was gone and said i need to invest more money to get my money back. WHAT A LAOD OF SHIT how dumb do they think we are.
Im going to take this as far as i can to let the world know not to use these guys. SO DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY *SCAMMERS*
Please anyone who has experienced this company to be scammers copy and paste this to were ever you can and lets stand together and get the word out there.

hennie 04/30/2017

GBO Capital: Totally scammed

Hello I write this email because I have been the worse experience with thud brokers. I opened account with 2000 euros with primerbrokers. Then they called that a new company GboCapital take care my account with a new account manager in Madrid. Everything was good till one day they call me that my account that was almost dead. I check and recover the account. This happened 2 time mores and in the end they offer to open a new position with protected position. In order to font loss all my money I deposited 4500 euros. They talk me that i will recover my account. After that the account was recover. How I saw the way they operate with out protection. After that point I sent to many email and comunicación that not opérate more the account. Also i request to close the account and they del operating the account. My account go to 12000 euros to 0in 1 week. I see how all my money was out. Do they killed the account 3 time. Also in my investigation they no are regulated for the Spanish regulation. Due to right now I ready make a disclaimer in the Spanish institutions. So pls take aware this is my very bad history with that company.everythings that I mention here I have records to aproved. I hope this warning help the people with this company

pepe 04/28/2017

got scammed

I am a new trader and tried them out. I invested $5000 CAD last year, then they changed their site over. My account looked really good at 1st then things started getting bad and i was losing alot. Now i cannot even log into my account. It states "password or username is incorrect. I have tried contacting the company and the so called broker i was using but no one ever gets back to me. Please do not trust this company. All i want is my money back and these people be caught for fraud.

Andrew 04/25/2017

GBOCapital / PrimeBrokerz are total scam fradulant

I used to use Primbrokerz platform for trading. Primbrokerz has changed name / has been taken over by GBOCapital as my broker John Adams from Primbrokerz has stated. Since that day GBOCapital has blocked access to my account and not replying to my emails requesting for access. I should mention that I have deposited $30K with the total profit of $130K. The broker John Adams together with GBOCapital are totally fraudulent. If anyone can help to track them down for a reward.

Mike 04/11/2017

I would advise against these

Previously known as PrimeBrokers, and having such obscure figures as "Edmund Schultz" and "Daniel Vincent". I invested £6000 into them in April 2016 and they kept controlling it to have losing trades. They also offered many free webinars which they claim cost £1500 each and did not inform me of when they ran out. In one of these, I used a new tactic I had invented and made £3500 in one day on one of the webinars, but none of the traders came close to making that money from their supposedly educated guesses. They just kept picking losing trades, then they switched their name to GBO Capital and deleted all money from my account. Fortunately, they could not steal any more from my card, which they desperately tried to do. I will remove this negative review if they give me back my original deposit amount, because only that action would redeem them in my eyes.

Carmine Ermine 03/27/2017
de | cn | ru