4XP Forex Place (Closed) Review

4XP Forex Broker Review, News and Promotions
2.0 5 RATING
Find Better Forex Broker
25 REVIEWS

4XP execution and slippage

13.40 pips

 

Slippage is the difference between the price at which the order has been placed and the price at which it has been executed by the broker. The less slippage you get, the better your trading results will be. 

 

Our slippage data about 4XP is sampled by 10 of the most popular forex trading strategies in Zulutrade.com

 

3.12 pips

4XP slippage with Kama-spot trading strategy

Kama-spot is a forex trading strategy, based on technical analysis. It trades mainly EUR/USD, GBP/USD and USD/CHF

Average profit:                14.0 pips
Average trade lifespan:  19 hours
Most traded pairs:               EUR/USD, GBP/USD and USD/CHF

 

2.98 pips

4XP slippage with Saved FX trading strategy

Average profit:                  16.0 pips

Average trade lifespan:    1 day

Most traded pairs:                 EUR/USD, GBP/USD, USD/CHF
2.57 pips

4XP slippage with Qurenix trading strategy

Average profit:                  9.0 pips

Average trade lifespan:  5 hours

Most traded pairs:             EUR/USD
2.37 pips

4XP slippage with Forex Cruise Control trading strategy

Average pips/trade:           5.0

Average trade lifespan:   18 hours

Most traded pairs:              GBP/USD
1.53 pips

4XP slippage with For333 trading strategy

Average pips/trade:           12.0

Average trade lifespan:   15 hours

Most traded pairs:              GBP/USD, EUR/USD, AUD/USD
3.27 pips

4XP slippage with Azar Consulting trading strategy

Average profit:                   28.0 pips

Average trade lifespan:   3 days

Most traded pairs:               EUR/USD
1.45 pips

4XP slippage with The Best Player trading strategy

Average profit:                  22.0 pips

Average trade lifespan:   13 hours

Most traded pairs:               EUR/USD
0.46 pips

4XP slippage with Xiaolidao trading strategy

Average pips/trade:           9.0 pips

Average trade lifespan:   1 day

Most traded pairs:               EUR/USD
3.88 pips

4XP slippage with Youron trading strategy

Average profit:                  9.0 pips

Average trade lifespan:   11 hours

Most traded pairs:               EUR/USD, GBP/USD
112.33 pips

4XP slippage with Duanxian(GBP\USD) trading strategy

Average profit:                      10.0 pips

Average trade lifespan:      1 days
 
Most traded pairs:                   EUR/USD, NZD/USD, GBP/USD

Classic Account:

Minimum deposit: $100

Minimum lot size: 10 k

Maximum leverage: 1:300

 

ECN Account 

Minimum deposit: $1000

Minimum lot size: 10 k

Maximum leverage: 1:150

 

Dealing:

Market Maker, ECN, STP

 

Spread:

Fixed, 3 pips

Variable, from 0.3 pips + 0.35 pips commission 

 

Deposit/Withdraw

Bank Wire, Credit card, MoneyBookers, Click2Pay, AlertPay, WebMoney, Liberty Reserve

 

Platform:

Metatrader, Web Metatrader, Mirror Trader

 

Extra Services:

Signals from Zulutrade


What we think about 4XP

Forex Place Ltd., or 4XP as it is more popular, is a global forex broker offering a unique feature: the so-called Protected account. This is an account type that lets clients trade 100% risk-free for a period of 30 days. 

 
Protected accounts are live ones – so a trader needs to go through the broker's regular registration process and make a deposit, but if they register any losses for the 30-day risk-free period, 4XP covers them. Profits, on the other hand, are to be kept – so it's a win-win. 
 
Available for the Metatrader 4 (MT4) platform, Protected accounts give clients a chance to test different strategies and pick the most suitable one for them. 
 
The two other account types offered by 4XP are Classic and ECN. With either one of these, you can trade currencies, indices, shares and precious metals via the MT4 platform. The spreads of the Classic accounts are fixed, and ECN account holders have access to significantly lower spreads (here, though, there is a commission of 0.35 pips). 
 
Binary options trading is also available. 
 
While the minimum deposit requirement is listed as $100, the minimum trade size of mini lot means that you will probably need to deposit a bit more in order to start trading. If you are a novice trader, you may want to checkout the 4XP College – a trading school that offers video tutorials, articles, webinars and one-on-one coaching. 
 
Another option for less experienced traders is automated trading, or copying signals. With 4XP this is available through the ZuluTrade platform. 
 
Currently, existing customers of the broker can take advantage of a great deposit bonus - $2,500 on every $5,000 they deposit. 
Latest news about 4XP See more...
Broker Country Regulation Platform Min Deposit Review
Cyprus CySec MT4, MT5, Web $5 Review Website
US, UK, Australia CFTC/NFA, FCA, ASIC MT4, Web,
Mirror Trader,
Trading
Station,
NinjaTrader
$50 Review Website
UK, Australia, Singapore FCA MT4, Web,
ProRealTime,
2Dealer
$1 Review Website
UK, Cyprus FCA, CySec MT4 $5 Review Website
UK, Cyprus FCA, CySEC MT4, MT5, Web,
cTrader,
SuperTrader,
FxPro Markets
$100 Review Website
Seychelles FinaCom MT4 $10 Review Website
UK, Bulgaria FCA, FSC Web $150 Review Website
Belize IFSC MT4, MT5 $100 Review Website
Cyprus CySEC MT4, MT5 $300 Review Website
New Zealand FMA MT4 $1000 Review Website
Belize IFSC MT4, Web $500 Review Website

Spread

Pros

Cons

 

 

Slippage

Pros

Cons

 

 

Requotes

Pros

Cons

 

 

Price feed

Pros

Cons

 

 

Platform

Pros

Cons

 

 

Deposit/Withdraw

Pros

Cons

 

 

Customer service

Pros

Cons

 

 

Summary

Pros

Cons

 

 

Traders` reviews for 4XP Add review

scam

I had 2 accounts with 4xp and I have about 130,000 USD held in 4xp now. I have been trying to call and email them; however, there have not been any returns.

I know lots of us in the same shoes right now. And I would appreciate if someone give me any updates on 4XP. Or, contact info. that I can reach.

My email is hyunghee75@hotmail.com and all information & suggestions are welcome

hyunghee lee 05/04/2015

Attention - Criminals at Work

You will never get back your money. They are criminals.

Jo 01/15/2014

not withdraw

they will not withdraw your money don't trust them. if you going to withdraw your money. your account manager(elena susi uwan) promise you withing 2weeks,1weeks and again 2weeks your money will withdraw to your account. but i am waiting now around 3 month no one withdraw my money and when i call to 4xp they said your account manager now not in the office all the time and they cut the phone. some one tell me what can i do

rx 09/27/2013

4XP :(

hi!

4 XP does not want to make me my money. I work on my account in summer. Hanging the rest of the time I place my liquid assets while waiting for. This year I placed him to 4XP. We are in August and I did not still receive my money. Result I have just lost my season thus I am ruined. I have not more than a solution, to hang me because of Nadine Taylord.

THX 4XP

lolocaf 08/11/2013

4XP, the safest and securest broker

To those who are concerned,
4XP prides itself on its safekeeping of your information, to complete your sense of protection, 4XP sends its clients a booklet including a full debriefing of how our clients' information is kept safe with the safest broker in the world. To our dismay there was a hacker attempt a few months ago, to those who are writing that I, Jayden, admitted to it, it is true because at 4XP we don't hide information and we are fully transparent! The hacker who tried to reach our information failed,and was doomed to fail as we DO NOT keep any of our clients' personal information including financial information, credit card information and any other personal information. We adhere to ALL bank standards and assure you that the attempt to hack only reached useless content belonging to 4XP AND NOT OUR CLIENTS. I hope this clears matters up.
If you have any further questions, or would like to receive our Privacy QA please email me at Customersupport@4xp.com.
Best,
Jayden

jayden hamilton 02/19/2013

4xp opinion

I'm a newbie but so far 4xp seems to be a reliable broker. my account manager is always available to answer my questions and the platform is user-friendly so I’m pretty happy for now.

Jane 06/21/2012

I am satisfied with 4XP ECN account

Hi. Although I haven't made any withdrawals yet and I am trading only for 3 weeks or so, I have to say I am very satisfied with 4xp services. The ECN account which I'm using is great and until now is the best I found...

My suggestion to those who had or have ''bad experiences'' with 4xp would be to call them or your account manager instead of chatting as I noticed myself that the chat room is slightly less responsive in solving issues...

Andrew Sacks is a reliable account manager...so far :)
I'll come back with further feedback...

Good luck and all the best!

Marion 03/05/2012

I made $8000 profit trading binary options with 4XP

I have opened binary options account with 4xp with 200$ investment and received 100% bonus. Representative Jack Bukay detailed everything very well and everything went smoothly with the deposit and the bonus.

Roughly 2 weeks later I have made profit of 8000$. Received my first withdrawal 2 days ago, which was processed in 10 days. All problems were from my part and my account manager Nick Gabriel and Nadine Tailor were always eager to help and were very helpful in solving problems. Before opening an account with them I hesitated, but now I have 8000$ profit in just 2 weeks.

I think those unfortunate cases with negative feedback are just small percentage of all their customers. Jayden Hamilton is also doing a great work as I see.

I'm going to order another withdrawal request on 6000$ and I'll update this post after the successful transaction.
Keep up the great work guys!

acpanov 03/05/2012

4XP is really committed to giving you the best tools

Did you see my educational live webinars have produced some excellent results and I am happy to recommend them to new and experienced traders alike. This broker is really committed to giving you the best tools, charts, selection of instruments and live trading guidance and insight far advanced compared to a majority of brokers.

Personally I found Mark Webber a honest reliable account manager with brilliant work ethics. They do take long to pay and this is comforting for me as it shows my funds are not pooled with the masses, but segregated and obviously has to go through a controlled process.

given the service is not the best, but the margins are.

I have been recommending them as my personal first choice.

Lorax 02/15/2012

my opinion about 4xp!

no company is perfect, but from my past experience 4xp is a reasonable at list with this company u received any payment whila at other companies it took a months until i saw money.

Jen 11/23/2011

4xp

did u know that there is 500$ bonus in Registry?
good company great service!

ahmad 11/15/2011

4xp

did u know that there is 500$ in Registry?

ahmad 11/15/2011

Resolved

An update regarding my last post, 4XP has now solved what differences we had and I must say they handled the issue very professionally.

Martin Redgård 10/13/2011

4XP Review

My first experience with 4XP im sad to say is a bad one. I spoke with "Jake Hamer" and his colleage "Andrew Saks" initially and before i deposited funds everything was fine. I was promised a 15% bonus on my deposit and fixed 1 pip spread on EURUSD. Even when i since several weeks have deposited both funds and all the required documents they have not given me neither the promised spread or bonus. Jake Hamer and Andrew Saks seem to be made up since they are nowhere to be found. The customer support says that they are both out of office (all the time). I have not made a single trade so I cant say anything about trading with 4XP but i feel cheated and like a fool for depositing with them. I am seriously considering not even trading but just withdraw the funds imminently.

Martin Redgård 10/02/2011

4XP Customer Service

Hello Vlad, my name is Jayden Hamilton and I am a customer service representative for 4XP.
I am sorry to hear about your experience with 4XP and I would like to help solve the issue and make sure that it will not happen again. Please send me further details of your complaint and your account number to customersupport@4xp.com.

Thank you, best regards, Jayden Hamilton.

Jayden 09/25/2011

I love the $500 dollar forex bonus from 4XP

I love the $500 dollar sign up bonus, can't wait for my payouts so I can do more trading. Nice co to deal with.

Vito 08/04/2011

My personal manager not answering

Good reviews. But I've got different review.
Personal Manager not answering, "Contacts Us" page not working or I'm blocked to write them, Customer Service "Live Chat" not answering as well. Just ignoring...

Vlad 07/26/2011

4XP: So far so good

So far so good. People seem to be talking about withdrawals alot – made 2 small withdrawals so far, the first took about 11 days, the second took 2 days.

Alberto, Forexoma 02/28/2011

I run my EA there on 4XP's VPS

I join 4XP for almost 1 year. What I like they have a lot different accounts, I chose what good for me.

Also I run my EA there on VPS and good results.

One time they make little problem with withdrawl, but I call and talk to Ernesto and he help me understand why and get my money pretty fast.

After the trades are good and I do good there.

Alarico Meraz 02/02/2011

I trade with 4xp 4 months now

I trade with 4xp 4 months now. Support is good. Many calls every day. Building my acct slow.

Not withdraw yet so no comment, but i like support and account manager

Imedana, Forexoma 01/13/2011

4XP connection problems are few and very short

They are the best.

My account manager Oren phones my regularly and to hear if I need anything.

Connection problem are few and very short. I never had to withdraw yet. I’m to stupid to make money. LOL.

10 Months with them. Thanks 4XP and Oren.

Marius Fourie, Forexoma 10/07/2010

4XP: Great service, good spreads and a good bonus

I am Bela. I try new broker called 4XP. I have been with this broker for 2 month now. Great service, good spreads and a good bonus on my deposit. No complaint so far.

Bela Folde, Forexoma 08/23/2010

I like trading with 4XP MT4 software

I would like to share with you my experience with 4xp (forex place).

I have been trading with them for around 3 months now. They have good spreads and I like trading with MT4 software. My account manager Allan has been very helpful, the only thing is the live chat on their site sometimes does not work or takes a long time to connect.

I feel like my money is safe with them and to me that is the most important,

Dylan Andrews, Forexoma 08/10/2010

I'm able to run all my trading strategies with 4XP

This is a great new meta trader 4 operator IMHO.

I was able to manage all my strategies without any problem. And their daily analysts seem to be providing good guidelines. All in all this looks like a new fair forex platform that may be a good fit for forex experts and novice investors alike.

Currency Broker, Forexoma 09/25/2009

MT4 guy

They don’t promote openly the $3500 bonus…

It’s for bigger traders I guess…but this company is generous – which is a plus.

MT4 guy

MT4Guy, Forexoma 09/12/2009